We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding”
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing time at the capo bay for our wedding, everything was so professionally organised nothing was too much trouble for all the staff and would recommend to everyone thinking of getting married in Protaras. We would recommend going on location for some wedding photography"you will not be disappointed". We wanted a relaxed feel so opted for the wedding BBQ. All our friends and family had an amazing time, we're even going to visit back again this year to celebrate our anniversary!!

Stayed: September 2013
3  Thank Jenebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at the capo bay for 2 weeks after my parents and sister recommended the hotel. Our room was clean and tidy with a side sea view. Bed was very comfy and shower was amazing!! We reserved sun beds before we arrived at the adult pool which were exclusively ours for the whole 2 weeks so we didn't have to worry about getting to the pool early. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! Champagne and fresh orange juice, eggs, fry up, fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereals, bread, cheeses salad and halloumi!! So much choice and all fresh and delicious!!
The restaurants in the hotel are lovely! Mama's was traditional fresh Cypriot food and koi had the best cocktails, the strawberry and mandarin mojito was gorgeous!!
The hotel is set in the perfect location, the strip of bars, restaurants and shops on one side and the beach on the other. From the hotel you can walk along the seafront to penera and on the beach there is water sports and an island you can snorkel over to. If you are going to protaras there is no better hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank tmr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Re-visited the Capo Bay Hotel with my wife, 2 years after staying and holding our wedding there (I have already reviewed the hotel 2 years ago ) . We were curious to see if the hotel had maintained it's charm that we so fell in love with and we were pleased to see it had. Spotlessly clean and an exceptional and tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of the Protaras Strip. Ideally located in front of arguably one of the best beaches in Cyprus, fig tree Bay offering exceptional views to crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean. The Koi bar is well worth a visit, situated in a chilled and relaxing environment offering fresh sushi, delightful cocktails and Shisha whilst chilled house music plays. The drinks and cocktails are expertly mixed and certainly the best I have experienced in Cyprus. A special mention to the delightful Katerina (our wonderful wedding planner and event organiser for the hotel ) who greeted us like old freinds, a real credit to the hotel. I would strongly recommend that even if you do not stay at the hotel, try to visit the Koi and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the welcoming Comndaria, the smiley porters and hotel staff in all departments, to our check out, we were treated like royals!!! Clean hotel, on the best beach to my opinion, Fig tree bay. Very relaxed atmosphere. Greta meal choices in all restaurants. Particularly loved the cypriot cuisine at Mama’s.
We had a duplex suite, so enjoyed fresh fruits and sweet on daily basis. And a great hot tab on the private patio. Kids enjoyed the mini club, feeding the fishes and the min discos. We will sure be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thessaloniki30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just amazed by the location, cleanness, standard of service, Oneiro spa facilities and the general atmosphere. Loved the breakfast and the cocktails at the Bitter lemons. The entertainment for a hotel was quite good, with a couple of excuses Loved the sunbed allocation system. Only the fact that the hotel is located on one of the best beaches not only of Cyprus, it was for us enough to pick the Cpao Bay. And we were not disappointed. Loved the breakfast omelets. Worth waiting a couple of minutes to get yours. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I went here with my husband after we had previously been two years ago for our honeymoon. Staff could not have done enough for us-so welcoming and friendly. Food was amazing as always. Hotel very clean and great for families and couples with a relaxed atmosphere as soon as you enter. Close to many attractions yet so many activities to do in hotel also.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Capo Bay for 8 days, we have been visiting Cyprus on and off for over 20 years, having stayed at the Sunny Beach Hotel, and Grecian Park on several occasions in the past,we fancied a change, one things for sure, the position of the hotel and beach are exceptional, it's a great location, we come to Cyprus for guaranteed weather, beautiful beaches, great food, clear warm sea, and fine hospitality.
The Sunny Beach hotel is a little too big and old fashioned, the Grecian Park, has a unique setting, but it's a little out on its own, and the food has never impressed us, So Capo Bay we booked.
The way I describe the hotel is disjointed, it's style over function, trying to be something it's not.
5 star it isn,t, they must be Cypriot stars.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, we had a great holiday, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but we won't be rushing back, it's expensive for what you get, they have a captive audience and the place was full.
The glossy pictures of the rooms are taken in such a way not to show the strangest bath and toilet design.
A whole glass wall with centre glazed door, which opens straight into the main room.
The glass is part obscured across the centre, but see through top and bottom.
With gaps around where the glass fits.
There is no privacy when using the toilet, there is a vent in the ceiling, but ours had no fan, needless to say its quite off putting, and annoying, part of which the same design and certain styling flows through the hotel.
It's style for no reason, with no practical design, and wouldn't say the heavy glazed door is child freindly.
There is no shaving point in the bathroom, and 2 small lights, which don't really give adequate lighting, the multi functioning shower and bath taps, with nozzles from the wall, took us the week to work out how to use.
The bedside tables look great, huge lamps with stones on, leaves little space to add anything, and the switches for the bathroom and room lighting is bang on the same height as the shade, another after thought.
For over €240 a night for bed and breakfast it's not cheap, and you would expect 5 star throughout, it describes it self as Luxury.
There is a tiny TV in the room, they charge extra for WiFi in the room at €15 for 7 days, at times this was snails speed, as it's over loaded, the free WiFi is in reception, but the signal doesn't reach far outside, it doesn't provide great internet service.
Lastly, the balcony is tiny, a squeeze to pass the table and chairs.

The breakfast was great, lots on offer, and great quality, but nothing more than I would expect for a hotel posing to be 5 stars, we ate in some of the hotel Restaurants, but none of these impressed us to return, we ate because it was convenient.
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the place was spotlessly clean.
It's certainly not a bad hotel, but neither is it perfect.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, the hotel is positioned so every room has a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 64 in Protaras
2,026 reviews
2 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 64 in Protaras
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 64 in Protaras
564 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#4 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £90 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing