We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A modest - nothing special - hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A modest - nothing special - hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Context: Family of four stayed at the hotel in July.
Room: Not spacious at all. Nothing special. Small TV. Small closets.
Noise (deserves special mention): very noisy because of the proximity to the main tourist street with the nightclubs and pubs - with the police not stopping the music after midnight. Depends on the rooms you get really, we were unlucky.
Pools. Ok, but nothing special.
Kids club: won’t take kids younger than 4 years old. They have lots of toys but they all look old. Nothing like a small slider or a playhouse. There is a playground outside in the sun, but that is dirty and does not get maintained
Restaurants: Breakfast is OK but too crowded. ‘Mamas’ is good with excellent staff. Koi (Japanese) has some really bored waiters, I guess the boss must think its ok because they rock some tattoos. There is an Italian which we didn't try.
Internet: Shaky at least. And very slow. You have to pay 15 euros for one week for one device only and you get very little. Many hotels offer it for free these days, or at least if you pay you can connect a couple of devices, not just one.
Beach: One of the best in Cyprus but I suppose that this does not count for the hotel, only for Mother Nature.
Overall. They advertise as a luxury hotel but if you have ever stayed in a true 5-star hotel you know this is not one. I would say modest 4 stars at best. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    360
    104
    23
    11
See reviews for
546
701
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from another wonderful visit to Capo Bay (must be 20 times now we think which just shows you how good it is!). Special thanks to Flora and Agata on reception who are exceptionally efficient and friendly and extremely helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Also thanks to the young pool attendants who were also very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to find your desired sunbed location. Lovely breakfast - terrific variety - something for everyone and very friendly and helpful staff. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and very relaxed. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone - looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing time at the capo bay for our wedding, everything was so professionally organised nothing was too much trouble for all the staff and would recommend to everyone thinking of getting married in Protaras. We would recommend going on location for some wedding photography"you will not be disappointed". We wanted a relaxed feel so opted for the wedding BBQ. All our friends and family had an amazing time, we're even going to visit back again this year to celebrate our anniversary!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at the capo bay for 2 weeks after my parents and sister recommended the hotel. Our room was clean and tidy with a side sea view. Bed was very comfy and shower was amazing!! We reserved sun beds before we arrived at the adult pool which were exclusively ours for the whole 2 weeks so we didn't have to worry about getting to the pool early. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! Champagne and fresh orange juice, eggs, fry up, fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereals, bread, cheeses salad and halloumi!! So much choice and all fresh and delicious!!
The restaurants in the hotel are lovely! Mama's was traditional fresh Cypriot food and koi had the best cocktails, the strawberry and mandarin mojito was gorgeous!!
The hotel is set in the perfect location, the strip of bars, restaurants and shops on one side and the beach on the other. From the hotel you can walk along the seafront to penera and on the beach there is water sports and an island you can snorkel over to. If you are going to protaras there is no better hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tmr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Re-visited the Capo Bay Hotel with my wife, 2 years after staying and holding our wedding there (I have already reviewed the hotel 2 years ago ) . We were curious to see if the hotel had maintained it's charm that we so fell in love with and we were pleased to see it had. Spotlessly clean and an exceptional and tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of the Protaras Strip. Ideally located in front of arguably one of the best beaches in Cyprus, fig tree Bay offering exceptional views to crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean. The Koi bar is well worth a visit, situated in a chilled and relaxing environment offering fresh sushi, delightful cocktails and Shisha whilst chilled house music plays. The drinks and cocktails are expertly mixed and certainly the best I have experienced in Cyprus. A special mention to the delightful Katerina (our wonderful wedding planner and event organiser for the hotel ) who greeted us like old freinds, a real credit to the hotel. I would strongly recommend that even if you do not stay at the hotel, try to visit the Koi and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the welcoming Comndaria, the smiley porters and hotel staff in all departments, to our check out, we were treated like royals!!! Clean hotel, on the best beach to my opinion, Fig tree bay. Very relaxed atmosphere. Greta meal choices in all restaurants. Particularly loved the cypriot cuisine at Mama’s.
We had a duplex suite, so enjoyed fresh fruits and sweet on daily basis. And a great hot tab on the private patio. Kids enjoyed the mini club, feeding the fishes and the min discos. We will sure be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thessaloniki30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just amazed by the location, cleanness, standard of service, Oneiro spa facilities and the general atmosphere. Loved the breakfast and the cocktails at the Bitter lemons. The entertainment for a hotel was quite good, with a couple of excuses Loved the sunbed allocation system. Only the fact that the hotel is located on one of the best beaches not only of Cyprus, it was for us enough to pick the Cpao Bay. And we were not disappointed. Loved the breakfast omelets. Worth waiting a couple of minutes to get yours. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing