We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the best hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

it was my birthday gift and i went with my husband and my 3 years kid
we choose a superior sea view room which was not available so we were upgraded to suite which was my best surprise
the breakfast was overwhelming , everything in this hotel was great
we were given room 432 at forth floor, the sea is very clear
the pool is bit small but it dint affect our trip, this hotel need more pools and an upgrade for the adult pool, as i have seen in other country , it could be round with a nice sea view
the kids club accept kids with 4 years old but my daughter could join the activity with my surveillance
in protarats capo bay is the best as i checked and saw other hotel

Room Tip: choose top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank niss n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    352
    102
    23
    10
See reviews for
539
695
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

location of the hotel is amazing, between the protaras strip and the beach. facilities are clean and the adult only pool great. half- or full-board is not worth the money, the 3 restaurants are rather below standard and the service extremely slow. even breakfasf is nothing special... you can get much better quality food, faster service and nicer atmosphere on the strip! room was very clean, but smallish (for a superior!). all in all, amazing for the location, but not for the food.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara_CH_Claudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Location
The hotel is located in Fig Tree Bay, a very nice and clean beach. You can spend a few hours in the pool and then step 50 m and spend the rest of the day at the beach. Very nice. The ocean is really clean, great to see. Also warm and nice, you swim for hours if you want.

Service
We were very well greeted at the hotel and felt warmly welcomed. Staff is polite, speak good English and are helpful.

You are given a sun bed at arrival day and then keep this for the whole period you are there, a really nice service, no need to run and search for this every day.

Lots of water activities (extra charges of course) available, paragliding, water-skiing, scuba diving, paddle boats, jetskis etc.

Rooms
We stayed in what they called a quad family room. It was VERY small for four people. It had two normal beds and two smaller beds (a bed sofa really), that’s it. No place to put our bags and very limited space to place our cloths.

The rooms was clean, painted in light colors and felt modern in terms of style

Also, there were only one power outlet available in the room, far to little for all gadgets people can have with them (phones, tablets, computers, cameras etc.)

The shower is a true intelligence test, I admit, we had to get help to understand how to put it on and get water…

Balcony was small, fitted two people sitting and a small table, that’s is. We had some sea view, overlooking a road.

Other

Internet
Internet access (wlan) is free in some public areas and available for an additional charge in the rooms. It is a quite complicated system though, even in the free areas you have to get a code from the reception that is valid for a certain period of time and only for one device (you need one code to fill in for every device you want to use to access the internet (computer, iPad, iPhone etc.). Unfortunately Internet speed is quite slow everywhere

Pool
There are two pools, one that is aimed at people who want to have more peace. Here no children are allowed. Or at least no jumping etc.Good idea I think. The other pool is build to fit families, three different levels to fit all from the smallest to adults. It was really nice. There was also a bar you can swim to

Food
There are four restaurants on the hotel. All had polite staff with only one exception, the manager of Mama. He was more focused to make sure to fill every chair in the restaurant then customer satisfaction. The hotel markets the food quite heavy, but I wouldn’t agree they are quite there yet. Or we might be spoiled. Inspired by Greek, we found it to lack details, pretty simple food like meat, some vegetables and ketchup and mayonnaise on the side.

First the main one where the breakfast buffé is also served (only place to eat breakfast). It is good, plenty of things to choose from.

Second place is called Mama, who serves lunch and dinner. Local food mixed with the international basics (club sandwich, burgers, etc.)

Third place is the Italian restaurant. In our opinion the least good of the four. Very basic food with lack of finesse. Not bad, just too simple and very little taste.

The last and also best place was the Asian inspired restaurant called “Koi”. Nice setting overlooking the beach, friendly staff, really good food and great drinks. A clear favorite!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cederstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We are visiting this hotel regularly. It is always an excellent experience. Great hotel, perfect rooms, amazing beaches and sea, quiet but still in the center of Protaras. Cyprus is the best holiday place with guaranteed weather all year long! I highly recommend it. Definitely value for money and most importantly you can have the best holidays in a perfect beach front hotel!

Room Tip: Just perfect. No comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

A lovely hotel with all the comforts from home very good food staff more than helpful and friendly, hotel ,and grounds are kept to a high standard, will most definitely return .The food at the hotel is to a very high standard, Saving to return alread

Room Tip: we had a side sea view standard double which was lovely, lots of upgrades if you wanted ,free wifi a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from our 4th year at the Capo Bay Hotel. The standards were once again, very high. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and cannot do enough to help and ensure that your stay is outstanding. Many recognised us again this year and were so accommodating and pleasant throughout our stay.
The location of the hotel is just wonderful - right on Fig Tree bay and the beach there is outstanding.
Every year the hotel upgrades some décor and this year was no exception, with the adult-only poolside getting a refurbishment for 2014.
We cannot praise this hotel and their staff highly enough and look forward to returning in 2015.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is centrally locate, at the heart of Protaras, it facilities are more than fine and the beach situated close to the hotel pool is excellent.

What impacts the stars awarded to this hotel is the service, the quality of the food and the staffs approach towards residence.

It seems that time at Protaras has stopped ten years ago, they can matched the service nor the the quality a tourist can find at Limassol top hotels such as Amathus or Four Seasons.

At capo bay the food is overpriced and is of a three star hotel quality at its best, especially at Mama's.....you are paying for the view the sun and the beach...but you need to taste also the quality of the stars you are paying!!!!

Unfortunately Cyprus best beaches (those not occupied by Turkish in 1974) are located at Protaras and Cyprus best hotels at Limassol.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michalis_P_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing