We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great honeymoon @ Protaras”
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great honeymoon @ Protaras”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon in Cyprus at Capo Bay Hotel. We were surprised by the look of the hotel, its beautiful, has many interesting sculptures, paintings & photos, awesome garden and two pools (one of them is only for adult and the other for everyone). It is located in the center of Protaras, next to lots of restaurants and bars, which is great but a little bit noisy at night.
Hotel has three restaurants in its territory, food is delicious, but really expensive (it was our most expensive dinner at Cyprus!). Breakfasts were also tasty and varied.
Room service was good. The only problem for us was that we could not figure out its time, sometimes it was
at 10 am, sometimes after 2 pm. Staff was friendly and two of the managers spoke Russian.
Hotel is located near the Fig Tree Bay beach which is wonderful, but small, so sometimes it was a problem to find a free sunbed. The water in the sea was crystal clean but sometimes too cold for us.
Capo Bay is a really nice hotel which I would definitely recommend to my friends!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NikolayKondratyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    374
    106
    23
    11
See reviews for
570
736
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I had the chance to travel in many countries. The last ten years i used to visit Capo Bay This hotel is the most fabulous of all. The facilities are excellent and staff is very polite & helpful.The breakfast is very rich and for lunch or dinner you can choose from italian , sushi at most lovely place called Koi. I believe Koi is the Pearl of the hotel. At Mamas which is the most busiest place for lunch although i was impressed how organized they were how quick they served so many people. The food was excellent with very good taste.Overall staying in Capo Bay is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Everything about the hotel is excellent.
This hotel should be five stars hotel
We booked for superior sea view room and were upgraded to an amazing spacious suite
Staff are friendly and helpful
Just one thing to be considered is the mama's restaurant , it is over priced

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from protaras and the capo bay this was our fifth time staying at this hotel as always it was fabulous it has a fantastic location the facilities are excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful as I have said in previous reviews it oozes class we have already booked for next year cannot recommend it enough

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

it was my birthday gift and i went with my husband and my 3 years kid
we choose a superior sea view room which was not available so we were upgraded to suite which was my best surprise
the breakfast was overwhelming , everything in this hotel was great
we were given room 432 at forth floor, the sea is very clear
the pool is bit small but it dint affect our trip, this hotel need more pools and an upgrade for the adult pool, as i have seen in other country , it could be round with a nice sea view
the kids club accept kids with 4 years old but my daughter could join the activity with my surveillance
in protarats capo bay is the best as i checked and saw other hotel

Room Tip: choose top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank niss n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

location of the hotel is amazing, between the protaras strip and the beach. facilities are clean and the adult only pool great. half- or full-board is not worth the money, the 3 restaurants are rather below standard and the service extremely slow. even breakfasf is nothing special... you can get much better quality food, faster service and nicer atmosphere on the strip! room was very clean, but smallish (for a superior!). all in all, amazing for the location, but not for the food.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara_CH_Claudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Location
The hotel is located in Fig Tree Bay, a very nice and clean beach. You can spend a few hours in the pool and then step 50 m and spend the rest of the day at the beach. Very nice. The ocean is really clean, great to see. Also warm and nice, you swim for hours if you want.

Service
We were very well greeted at the hotel and felt warmly welcomed. Staff is polite, speak good English and are helpful.

You are given a sun bed at arrival day and then keep this for the whole period you are there, a really nice service, no need to run and search for this every day.

Lots of water activities (extra charges of course) available, paragliding, water-skiing, scuba diving, paddle boats, jetskis etc.

Rooms
We stayed in what they called a quad family room. It was VERY small for four people. It had two normal beds and two smaller beds (a bed sofa really), that’s it. No place to put our bags and very limited space to place our cloths.

The rooms was clean, painted in light colors and felt modern in terms of style

Also, there were only one power outlet available in the room, far to little for all gadgets people can have with them (phones, tablets, computers, cameras etc.)

The shower is a true intelligence test, I admit, we had to get help to understand how to put it on and get water…

Balcony was small, fitted two people sitting and a small table, that’s is. We had some sea view, overlooking a road.

Other

Internet
Internet access (wlan) is free in some public areas and available for an additional charge in the rooms. It is a quite complicated system though, even in the free areas you have to get a code from the reception that is valid for a certain period of time and only for one device (you need one code to fill in for every device you want to use to access the internet (computer, iPad, iPhone etc.). Unfortunately Internet speed is quite slow everywhere

Pool
There are two pools, one that is aimed at people who want to have more peace. Here no children are allowed. Or at least no jumping etc.Good idea I think. The other pool is build to fit families, three different levels to fit all from the smallest to adults. It was really nice. There was also a bar you can swim to

Food
There are four restaurants on the hotel. All had polite staff with only one exception, the manager of Mama. He was more focused to make sure to fill every chair in the restaurant then customer satisfaction. The hotel markets the food quite heavy, but I wouldn’t agree they are quite there yet. Or we might be spoiled. Inspired by Greek, we found it to lack details, pretty simple food like meat, some vegetables and ketchup and mayonnaise on the side.

First the main one where the breakfast buffé is also served (only place to eat breakfast). It is good, plenty of things to choose from.

Second place is called Mama, who serves lunch and dinner. Local food mixed with the international basics (club sandwich, burgers, etc.)

Third place is the Italian restaurant. In our opinion the least good of the four. Very basic food with lack of finesse. Not bad, just too simple and very little taste.

The last and also best place was the Asian inspired restaurant called “Koi”. Nice setting overlooking the beach, friendly staff, really good food and great drinks. A clear favorite!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cederstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#9 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing