We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea View Rooms are Beautiful”
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great location and family friendly, clean with a nice balcony the view is just beautiful, breakfast selection was amazing as well, friendly staff.
there should be free wifi in rooms. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

For the fourth consecutive year we travelled to Cyprus staying at the Capo Bay Hotel. Ok, so it's not the cheapest hotel, but by far it's the nicest. Staff are very friendly and polite. The restaurants supply great food in good time. The Koi Bar is absolutely fabulous for both its food and drinks and its situation within the hotel. The rooms are always immaculately clean and regularly have clean towels and bedding. One of our favourite reasons for coming back year after year, daft as it may sound, is the fact that on your first day at the pool/garden area, you you are allocated your sunbeds, and they are yours for the whole duration of your holiday. No more getting up at stupid o'clock to reserve a sunbed!!! You can have a lie in of a morning, followed by a lazy breakfast, and then just know that your sunbed awaits you.
All in all I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are pool views and will be quieter, although I think there is a supplement for them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank debs6563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in Capo Bay topped off with a friends wedding. Lovely lovely hotel and the staff cannot do enough for you. The rooms are spotless. Would have liked a larger space with 2 kids but we didn't spend that much time in there as the kids spent the whole day in the pool.
Lovely atmosphere, calm and peaceful. Great adult activities. Really enjoyed the aqua aerobics .
Katarina the wedding planner was brilliant and the wedding was fantastic. So accommodating when we changed the children's meals and offered alternative.
We had breakfast every morning and a massive choice for all the family.
Had a brilliant week. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

ok the hotel is good! but the money is too much for the hotel.
i choose the hotel because we had an infant with us and it had an indoor pool that we could go and the baby want be in the sun! but it wasn't allowed for us because we had an infant and the indoor pool is in the spa area! if i know that i wouldn't book it for sure!!!
the breakfast is reach and good but if you want a frappe for example you must pay 4,50 euro each! the food is expensive and is average at taste...
a lot people of the staff are friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon in Cyprus at Capo Bay Hotel. We were surprised by the look of the hotel, its beautiful, has many interesting sculptures, paintings & photos, awesome garden and two pools (one of them is only for adult and the other for everyone). It is located in the center of Protaras, next to lots of restaurants and bars, which is great but a little bit noisy at night.
Hotel has three restaurants in its territory, food is delicious, but really expensive (it was our most expensive dinner at Cyprus!). Breakfasts were also tasty and varied.
Room service was good. The only problem for us was that we could not figure out its time, sometimes it was
at 10 am, sometimes after 2 pm. Staff was friendly and two of the managers spoke Russian.
Hotel is located near the Fig Tree Bay beach which is wonderful, but small, so sometimes it was a problem to find a free sunbed. The water in the sea was crystal clean but sometimes too cold for us.
Capo Bay is a really nice hotel which I would definitely recommend to my friends!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NikolayKondratyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I had the chance to travel in many countries. The last ten years i used to visit Capo Bay This hotel is the most fabulous of all. The facilities are excellent and staff is very polite & helpful.The breakfast is very rich and for lunch or dinner you can choose from italian , sushi at most lovely place called Koi. I believe Koi is the Pearl of the hotel. At Mamas which is the most busiest place for lunch although i was impressed how organized they were how quick they served so many people. The food was excellent with very good taste.Overall staying in Capo Bay is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Everything about the hotel is excellent.
This hotel should be five stars hotel
We booked for superior sea view room and were upgraded to an amazing spacious suite
Staff are friendly and helpful
Just one thing to be considered is the mama's restaurant , it is over priced

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 64 in Protaras
2,026 reviews
2 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#10 of 64 in Protaras
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#11 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 64 in Protaras
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#4 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £93 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing