We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 8 August 2014

if you don't have great expectations, you can have some cheap holidays here. clean rooms and nice swimming pool. you are basically in the heart of Pernera with everything you need really close and the bus stop is 150m away if you can't walk to Protaras center or you want to go to Cavo Greco or Ayia Napa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
6  Thank Kyriacos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Debbie Xenia is strategically located at the centre of the Pernera area at Protaras: it is only approximately seven minutes walk from the popular Kalamies beach - and the synonymous, very popular restaurant found above the beach; there are two big supermarkets literally round the corner; a five minute walk takes one to the Pernera High Street where there is a multitude of bars, restaurants, souvenir shops and bus stops.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful at all times, and the customer is always under the personal care of the hotel manager-cum-owner.

Three members of my family spent a weekend in room 104 which offered adequate accommodation; furthermore, for a one-night stay the room was adequately clean and equipped.

The beds were large with good mattresses, a combination that was conducive to a sound night's sleep. Moreover, the hotel is situated in a quiet area (about fifty metres away from the main road) that adds to the relaxed atmosphere characterising the hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the first floor, on the left-hand-side of the hotel, where the trees of the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Laurent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

For the price we paid I had lowered my expectations before travelling but was pleasantly suprised upon check-in at the size of our room (large), the helpfullness and friendly staff and the cleanliness of the place :) The facilities were also good and the pool adequate! The location was also great and very central to everything we needed including a supermarket a stones throw away which literally sold everything! Would definitely recommend for Cyprus on a budget :) Thank you

Room Tip: We stayed in 205 which overlooked the pool and had views to the sea :) We also used 308 for a late c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for a week and I can't complain about a thing. Location was brilliant, good pool and amazing beach 5 min walk. Delicious restaurants close by and the hotel itself does great breakfasts.
Our rooms were cleaned almost every day and we would definitely stay again if we are on a budget.
Ayia Napa is 20euro cab ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have just returned from Cyprus after staying in the Debbie Xenia hotel for the 3 year running. The staff are lovely, very helpful and welcoming nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are a good size and cleaned daily. The location is great. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Pernera.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A really fantastic place, nothing is too much trouble. Good sized rooms, cleaned every day, excellent location. A 10 minute stroll to the nearest beach. An abundance of good bars and restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute stroll. Some of the local pavements are a bit dangerous, beware...!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just come back from a week in Cyprus, we picked this hotel as it was out of the hustle and bustle of the main centre. We got exactly what we wanted, a hotel room that was quiet at night, which was so nice!!

The rooms were really large, kept very clean and well maintained. The housekeeping came in nearly everyday just to check that our room was okay and we had everything that we needed. We didn't cook at all in our hotel, as we wanted to taste the local foods rather than our own rubbish cooking!

We had bed and breakfast, which was very nice, a good choice of meals that you could have and the new breakfast server (George) was also very good! He made our stay in the hotel more personal as he came and chatted with us every morning, taking our football banter in his stride!!

The veranda and pool area were very well looked after, a very relaxed atmosphere. The pool was also really good at helping our sun burnt shoulders!!

There are great bus services from Debbie Xenia, just a little bit up the road, we paid 1.50 euros to get the bus all the way to Aiya Napa, which was about a 40 minute journey. This is a bargain compared to how much buses are in Liverpool! This bus also stopped in Protaras and various other places, so we didn't have any difficulty in getting anywhere.

All in all if I was staying on this side of Cyprus again, I would definitely stay here, we all had such a great time :)

Room Tip: Room 110 can still get the wifi signal from reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#23 of 65 in Protaras
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
427 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#50 of 65 in Protaras
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#46 of 65 in Protaras
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#48 of 65 in Protaras
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments

Address: Pernera, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £21 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debbie Xenia Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing