We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antigoni Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandali Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
219
324
149
97
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
324
149
97
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedsthe main strippool barentertainment guygreat holidaybar staffstar hotelair conplenty of choicenext yearevening entertainmentfussy eaterlick of paintrooms are basicclean towelsthe pool area is greatwater volleyball
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The Antigoni is in need of a complete refurb everything looks dated, however the rooms although functional were very clean. The mattress was a diffrent kettle of fish with the springs poking through we had to get a thick cover put over one of the beds.The food at breakfast and lunch was OK and although we were all inclusive we ate out 6 times as the evening food was in general poor.The drinks didn't seem to be having any effect until one of the staff said the vodka was only 25% proof,however a special mention to Marko who could not have been more attentive and made a great Irish Coffee. Unless this place has a refurb we won't be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grandadtommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was our first visit to Cyprus and must say we thoroughly enjoyed our two week experience and would certainly consider returning to the island again at sometime in the future.

The Antigoni is situated virtually in the centre of Protaras and only a short walk to the shops and other attraction of the resort, including a McDonalds. We stayed at the hotel at the very end of the season, when the hotel closed down. During the second week staff were finished on a daily basis and when we departed only about another half a dozen guests were left at the hotel. It reminded us of a ghost town and looked like “would the last guest to leave, please turn the lights out”.

Would advise not staying in rooms 131, 231, 331 and 431, as these are located next to the noisy lift shaft. Best rooms if you want to avoid any noise and have a sea view are rooms 233 to 245, 333 to 345 and 433 to 445. The hotel evening entertainment was virtually non existent during our stay with only a DJ providing music some evenings and no daytime activities.

Despite comments by other contributors we found all the Eastern European staff were extremely friendly and polite, especially when you smiled and said thank you when ordering or removing plates from your table. Especially helpful are the staff in reception all speaking very good English and Max the Polish barman was amazing concocting all sorts of cocktails for all inclusive quests.

The cleanliness throughout the hotel and bedrooms is of a good standard with towels changed daily and bed linen changed two to three times a week. Rooms are large and airy with reasonably good air-conditioning, multi-channel TV (but only one English speaking News programme available). If you want the use of a safe and fridge the hotel will make a charge. There is no free wifi connection available at the hotel, but those staying on the top floors can sometimes get reception from nearby bars that provide free wifi. The hotel does provide a computer for internet use, but they make a charge of six Euros for each 60 minutes of access time.

The swimming pool was cleaned daily during our first week by the attendant and was spotless, but did not see him during the second week. The hotel provided well in excess of 250 sun beds by the pool, most of them with umbrellas or shaded areas available. So no need to get up early, as even during our first week, there was always plenty of sun beds vacant throughout the day. The hotel provides beach towels for a 10 Euro deposit, which can be changed each day and your deposit will be refunded when you return them at the end of your stay.

The food at the resort is of good quality and plentiful, with all tastes catered for.

Breakfast: There was a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice, bacon, eggs, sausages and baked beans along with boiled eggs. Different types of bread along with croissants, cakes and a selection of other dishes including cold meats and various cheeses, were also served each morning.

Lunch and Dinner: Delicious soups served at dinner only, not lunchtimes, with a good selection of bread similar to breakfast. There was no shortage of salads with an enormous choice of dishes along with cold meats and cheese that was varied on a daily basis. For hot food there was usually was a wide range of dishes along with options of fish, beef, pork, chicken and pasta and pizzas on the menu most days. Chips or savoury wedges are served at both Lunch and Dinner every day, usually with some other kind of potato at dinner. There was also a choice of sweets that also included cheese and crackers, ice cream and plenty of fresh fruit to choose from for afters.

Our only complaint about the food was the baked beans were rather on the cold side at breakfast.

Main Bar: Open from 10:00am until 11:00pm (after 11:00pm you had to pay for drinks) daily and serving a selection of soft drinks, local alcoholic, cocktails along with tea or coffee. Although you could obtain a glass of water from the bar, if you want bottled water you had to pay for it. However, if you took an old water bottle to the bar they were more than happy to re-fill it for you with purified water.

Well worthwhile hiring a car to explore the island and I would personally recommend a trip to the Troodos mountains, which works out a lot cheaper than the tour companies.

Should also mention there is quite a large cat population resident in the hotel ground, which most of the guests fed on a regular basis along with some of the staff.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 131, 231, 331 and 431, as these are located next to the noisy lift shaft.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sylbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Arrived late,but Les on reception was great, really friendly guy. The staff were all great, especially Max the barman and Martene the waitress and of course Les on reception/security. Eddie and his dj mates were funny and the fire show was amazing. The hypnotist and the girl group act were rubbish though. Hoping there is better entertainment next season.

The food was great, fresh and plentiful, and as a very fussy eater on top of my vegan dietary requirements, I had no complaints. Nothing was too much trouble, for the kitchen or any of the staff.

The hotel is clean, plenty of sunbeds and umberellas and the best pool I've ever seen. No creepy crawlies, the whole time we were there. Right next to the beach, shops, bars, etc, but set back from it all so the noise from them will not be a problem for families. This hotel is aimed at older clients, nothing for kids to do.

The hotel even supplies clean beach towels for a 10 euro refundable deposit. Besides the entertainment, everything about this hotel is great and would reccommend it to anyone, can't wait to go back.

The cocktail menu was great

Room Tip: Pool side is best view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toraya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Three of us stayed Half-Board for a week. Hotel is a little dated but rooms were clean and effiicienty maintaned. We loved the food. Plenty of choice and well presented. Hotel is well placed in Protaras for beach and amenities. Staff friendly and efficient. Entertainment not up to much so we went out every night - not something you want to be doing on all inclusive I imagine. All in all would go back to this hotel. We loved Protaras and will certainly go back to this resort.

Room Tip: Music goes on until midnight - so if you are going to bed before then ask for a room away from the pool side.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalzeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here end of June beginning July 2011 for 2 weeks All inclusive.

The good points

Check in was quick, staff were friendly and helpful
Pool was nice and big
Location was good away from all the nightlife noise
Rooms were spacious and clean

Bad points 1st week

We are a young family there were lots of older people there
Entertainment was appalling, the first week it was bingo every night and a quiz geared around the 50's 60's music era - same regular returnerning guests won everytime.
Food was not great, we ended up eating out, we complained to management.
1 chef not sure if he was Russian or something was the most miserable person i have ever met he never said morning when we greeted him if you asked for pancakes he said no not on, even though they were doing waffles with the same mix.

Things got better 2nd week

What appeared to be the top boss arrived and kicked some backside good style.
The food got better, my son is fussy and very rarely ate anything that the buffet supplied, a lovely chef (not the miserable one) asked him what he wanted to eat and on several occasions when back to the kitchen and cooked him what he wanted.
The entertainment got better they had some live acts come on.

Would i stay there again, no there are other places i would personally choose, but it was ok as the title says not great but ok.

Room Tip: The water fountain show was super, hire a car its reasonable and you can get around, Lidl is 5 minute walk away, Family room on 2nd floor near fire escape was huge balcony was tiny.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews