We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awfull” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antigoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antigoni Hotel
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awfull”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for one week as we where attending our daughters wedding. on arrival first impressions where good with a nice reception and pool area but after that it went down hill fast. after getting are room keys in the early hours of the morning we made our way to the room to be greeted with a strong smell of cigarette smoke, we called the manager and demanded to be moved and after 1/2 hour of telling us there where no spare rooms as the hotel was full he moved us. The new room didn't smell of smoke but the corridors did with the carpets badly stained. Dropped the remote in the room to notice thick dust under the beds which stayed that way all week. We had four channels on the TV all Cypriot. Food was awful and we had to eat out every meal time, staff where like wet weekends and didn't speak any English. I think we must have picked the worst hotel in protaras and after visiting a few others in the resort including the wedding hotel I do believe this to be the case. Did love the resort of protaras but would never go back to this hotel again, you have been warned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    280
    127
    90
    58
See reviews for
230
337
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

just returned from two weeks , the hotel overall needs a make over when the season ends ! had a room overlooking the pool on the first floor so in general was well placed, cleaned every day but fridge , tv , need sorting the plumbing needs sorting , get the picture ! well placed with good eager staff. they need to look at the meaning of " All inclusive " pool 9 am to 6 pm, Mr Panic, does a good job with the faclitys he has to hand , we arrived with a wedding planned, all went well but all at a price, overun with arrogent ill mannered Russians , problem 1, they are replaced slowly , but sorry to say a party of southern Brits who arrived with a we are hear attitude , caused problem number 2, this review will continue when the mist clears, this hotel could have a lot more to offer with fine tuning and investment.

Room Tip: needs investment,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charley S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeovil
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

i just want to say please don't listen to the bad reviews.i did and wondered what we were going to. The hotel is 3 plus star .its not the ritazs but we totally enjoyed are holiday The rooms are clean and tidy The staff are friendly and helpful A big thank to Arnold and the friendly bar staff who were very good fun. which made the holiday The swimming pool is great.it was warm like taking a warm bath even at 11in the morning. The swim up bar was open the second week of our holiday .if you go out of season the.end of sept to beginning of may things wouldn't be open and the pool will be cold. Cyprus is not hot weather all year round .the locals told us.the food in the restaurant was good plenty of choice.again restaurant staff were friendly .breakfast was great the fry ups were great.yes the indoor pool was not light up or used.but if you asked they sorted it out.tthe enterainment guy was so funny .especially with the bingo.the entertainment was ok.great magic show and parrot show and greet Bulgarian dancers.we stayed in crete last year at a higher rated hotel and their food and drinks and entertainment was rubbish not like the antigoni.would definitely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for a sea view but not over the pool as the pool area is were the entertainment is at night but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice place to stay. The rooms are very nice and cleaned every day, food is outstanding the pool is nice and warm all the staff are very helpful. You only have a very short walk to get to the beach and the local shops for any thing you may need

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just come back from 2 weeks all inclusive at this hotel and while it is not 5 star luxury it is a comfortable hotel. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much bother. My wife's mattress was on the soft side so we asked for a change of mattress and it was done within 2 hours as was a slip mat for the bath as I am disabled and not sure footed. Management asked lots of questions as they wanted to get things spot on, and they listened to everything we had to say. On the down side the a la carte restaurant was not open and neither was the swim up bar in the pool ( could have been because it was early in the season ). If anyone reads the Thomas Cook brochure I say ignore the fact that they are saying they do not recommend the hotel to people with walking difficulties this is pure bulls**t as I took my scooter with me and there are ramps all round the hotel. This hotel has been accessible for disabled people for over 2 years but Thomas Cook still have not updated their brochure or web site. Personally if I were the manager of the hotel I would sue them for compensation as they are driving custom away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 18magnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for our summer holiday in August 2012 and returned again for two weeks in 2014.
The staff had recognised us from the year before and were extremely friendly and very attentive.
The pool area is fab and there's an entertainer providing activities such as water polo etc.
the entertainment did leave a little to desire but the hotel is in a fab location and is easy access to all the bars in the local area which were great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pipsqueak92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the antigoni for 2 weeks starting on August the 4th. I was slightly concerned after reading some of the reviews on here. However, on arrival I was please with the lobby and the staff. All staff go above and beyond to help you out and really make the effort to get to know you during your stay.
Granted, maybe the accommodation itself was slightly dated, but the room was clean and comfortable with a large enough balcony. For the amount of time you can expect to spend in a hotel room it was ideal. The air con was excellent given the temperatures outside.
I have never stayed in a 3* hotel before, and my friend and I are very fussy eaters. We were impressed with the choice and variation of foods offered in the antigoni. Breakfast was particularly good. The tables weren't too close together and mealtimes were not complete chaos.
Plenty of sunbeds around the pool (even at 11am) and only a 5 minute walk to the beach which was absolutely idyllic. We were in Cyprus for my brother's wedding. They stayed in the sunrise beach and we went to visit a few times and used the pool. The pool I. The antigoni was larger for the amount of guests and stayed cooler into the afternoon whereas the sunrise beach pool was a bit like a bath. (Stunning hotel though)
Generally an amazing hotel I can't praise it enough. Amazing staff, very homely, great food and fab cocktails. Must especially mention Rick, the night reception man who helped us out of many a drunken situation! I would definitely return.
Also! Buses to ayia napa run every 20 minutes until 4 o clock in the morning which was ideal as we could relax in a quieter resort but still enjoy the nightlife of napa. Taxis were 20euro.
We also tried the water park. Unless you're not fussy or have children, don't bother! Warm water long queues, extortionately priced food, honestly not worth the hassle. But the napa bus goes directly here!
10/10 amazing holiday thoroughly enjoyed. No complaints everything was CLEAN!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Nortonbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#44 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#41 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Hotel

Property: Antigoni Hotel
Address: Paralimni Road, Protaras, Paralimni 05315, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigoni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigoni is a great base for exploring Protaras, located on the main road with a short stroll to the main strip of the resort and close by to the crystal clear waters of Flamingo Beach. Rooms are comfortable, some with pool views. Daily activities at pool side with varied evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Antigoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing