We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Antigoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antigoni Hotel
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks at antigoni with my boyfriend 11-25th June on arrival was greater by reception staff very friendly and welcoming checked in we was level 3 room 334 payed for safe in room was €2 per day plus €10 on top wich you get back at end of your stay. Food could be a bit better and needs a bit more variety but always found something to eat the people who stayed here was brilliant and the English are always speaking to each other the Russians are very rude and greedy and put food in their bags. Hotel staff are brilliant and we loved evagallia narco and lucus behind the bar only downfall was the maid nicked my perfume hotel is in brilliant location would rate the hotel 5 but the need new beds and better maids but brilliant holiday and we will be coming back

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    297
    135
    93
    58
See reviews for
242
363
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Hotel could be very nice if only the Manager took note of the many, many complaints that are received on a daily basis. We stayed at the hotel 4.6.14 - 18.6.14 and during this time had to change rooms 2 times in order to try to get a decent nights sleep which is impossible. The first room had twin beds and one of them had a torn mattress which resulted in me fighting to get any sleep whilst trying to dodge the springs coming through it. There was also an ajoining doorway to the next bedroom and although the door was locked from both sides there was NO soundproofing and we could hear EVERY word our neighbours spoke and they could hear every word we said - it was like sharing a room with strangers.....the second room was at the front of the hotel and although we had a double bed which was a little better than the twin beds (although still nowhere near decent and all without any mattress protectors - we dare not look too closely!!) the road noise level was awful (it sounded like there was no seal on the patio doors and we could hear every vehicle that raced by the busy road outside the hotel). We were also awakened by workmen with a large digger outside the hotel working on the pavements at 7am!!! The third room was at the back of the hotel above the kitchens - once again twin beds with awful mattresses and an ajoining door to the next room, although no-one was staying in this room until 2 days before we were due to leave when VERY loud Russians moved in and awoke us at 6am every morning. The facilities, staff and food at the hotel were all ok. I'm not sure where Leyla C stayed but she must have been extremely lucky because whilst we were at the hotel the Thompson rep informed us that she had recently received 80+ complaints about the hotel..................we paid alot of money for this all inclusive holiday and although we only expected a fairly basic hotel we did expect to have a bed that we could sleep in!!! I would NEVER EVER stay at this hotel again and would NEVER recommend it. We ever heard of hotel error which resulted in a young man being denied a room because of booking mixup which resulted in him having to sleep on the sofas in the reception area for the first 3 nights of his stay (which may well have been more comfortable and quiet than the rooms we had!!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happylass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have just returned from a lovely holiday with 5 other girls at The Antigoni Hotel.
I must say what a great time we all had.
The hotel bedrooms could do with a bit of an update but to be honest because we didnt spend much time in our rooms this really didnt effect us.
The cleanliness of the hotal was good with maid service every day and for a 3star hotel the food was lovely, lots of variety and served throughout the day.
The pool area was excellent. The water was warm with plenty of sunbeds surrounding the pool and also a swim up bar. Day time activities was Darts, Volleyball, Aqua Areobics e.t.c
Daniel the entertainment guy is very nice and so funny. Entertainment was Bingo every night. My friend won 60 euro and i won 20 euro (Shakey, shakey shake those balls). There was Magic Shows, Parrot Shows, Pop Quiz and Dancers.
The hotel was in an excellent position just up from the bars,shops and restaurants. Lots of Tribute Acts and a McDonalds just across from the hotel.
The alchol was served till midnight which was good but make sure you ask for more vodka, gin e.t.c because at first its made weak that is untill the bar staff get to know you and then look out, strong drinks all round.
All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday with lots of fun and laughter and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

People that have written a bad review i wouldn't listen! because u always get one moaner... anyway, recently got back from a wonder stay in this hotel. Staff where friendly, room has just what u need and the cleaners came in everyday and changed ur bedding and towels (which i would say is important) the food was nice, something there for everyone everyday. The pool area is really nice and met some lovely people around the pool everyone is friendly, felt so comfortable in this hotel and i would recommend it to anyone. some things was a tad dated, but to be honest who cares? hotel is cheap enough and to a good standard..who needs the ritz! perfect location for everything :) will be coming back! and i would recommend the the bar ripples on the corner :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leyla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very clean hotel, excellent location for centre of Protaras. Rooms are adequate enough and comfortable. Balconies are small. Restaurant provides good food with a wide range to choose from. Reception staff are very helpful. Entertainment leaves a bit to be desired. Pool and pool area are clean, a good size and there are plenty of sunbeds

Room Tip: Pool view, otherwise you face a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlvorLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed last week of May for 2 weeks and after reading many reviews we were worried to say the least, but didn't need to. The hotel is dated but the staff and management were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily. For all Inclusive the bar shut at 12pm but stayed open til 1pm. Pool towels were available and could be changed as frequently as you liked. Food was good and we always found something to eat. Protaras shops close as well as beautiful beaches such as fig tree bay. All in all we would go back and may do in August.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for one week as we where attending our daughters wedding. on arrival first impressions where good with a nice reception and pool area but after that it went down hill fast. after getting are room keys in the early hours of the morning we made our way to the room to be greeted with a strong smell of cigarette smoke, we called the manager and demanded to be moved and after 1/2 hour of telling us there where no spare rooms as the hotel was full he moved us. The new room didn't smell of smoke but the corridors did with the carpets badly stained. Dropped the remote in the room to notice thick dust under the beds which stayed that way all week. We had four channels on the TV all Cypriot. Food was awful and we had to eat out every meal time, staff where like wet weekends and didn't speak any English. I think we must have picked the worst hotel in protaras and after visiting a few others in the resort including the wedding hotel I do believe this to be the case. Did love the resort of protaras but would never go back to this hotel again, you have been warned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 65 in Protaras
1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#56 of 65 in Protaras
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Hotel

Property: Antigoni Hotel
Address: Protaras Avenue, 359 Kavo Greco, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigoni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigoni is a great base for exploring Protaras, located on the main road with a short stroll to the main strip of the resort and close by to the crystal clear waters of Flamingo Beach. Rooms are comfortable, some with pool views. Daily activities at pool side with varied evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Antigoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing