We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Antigoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antigoni Hotel
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently had a wonderful holiday at this lovely hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and our daily maid service was very good. Any problem was dealt with immediately ( we has a faulty sink plug which was attended to straightaway).
The staff were excellent, very efficient and friendly. The pool was always clean and beautiful.We were always able to get a sunbed and parasol at any time of day. There was an excellent choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was healthy and delicious, with something for everyone and there were themed evening buffets during the week.
This hotel is suitable for all ages. We had a very relaxing and peaceful holiday but we were close enough to the main streets if we wanted to to go somewhere noisier.
We enjoyed a lovely stay and plan to definitely return.

Room Tip: Lovely pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gismo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    302
    138
    95
    59
See reviews for
249
369
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Definitely a wonderful place to enjoy your holidays. Right in the centre of Protaras which is ideal. We booked with PASYDY and spent there 5 nights with my family and friends and it was lovely! The pool was fabulous and the food was very nice. It would be an omission if I forgot to say that the staff and management was hospitable and friendly. We will never forget the hospitality of the managers- Mr Panikos and Mr Andreas- and we will be visiting them when we go to Protaras for the weekend. One thing which made me click very good instead of excellent was the fact that the wi-fi was a bit expensive. We knew in advance that there wouldn't be free wi-fi but we didn't expect the charge to be so high. Other than that it was perfect and we will certainly go there again for our summer holidays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AphroditeChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

just returned after a wks stay at the kremlin. our 15th time to cyprus 2 nd time to the antigoni never again its aya napa for me first 3 days full of ignorant russians who thought they didnt have to queue for food like the rest of us after that over run by greeks who just took over the place the staff were great but the managment arrogant and aloof i knew i made a mistake on the first day when we saw rats running along the fence where we were sunbathing and dont leave any money in youre room as it will go missing as did ours give this hotel a wide berth

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rnbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We returned to the UK on Monday, after staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. This was our 4th visit with the last being in August 2011, and I must say the management and staff were fantastic. There has been a lot of talk about a much needed refurbishment and the good news is that all new furniture has been purchased for the dining and reception areas, and the management has many plans and ideas of what areas need to be updated. The food was hot and of a good variety, the hotel is spotlessly clean and I cannot praise the staff and management enough especially the hotel manager and Andreas, who were constantly asking if everything was ok and for our views on the food etc. sun beds were plentiful and again the pool area was spotless. You can hire towels for the sun beds free of charge, and hire of a safe is just 2euros a day with a 10 euro refundable deposit. We arrived on our wedding anniversary and had a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit in our room on arrival. Dan the entertainer did games of water polo, darts, pool, French Boules and aqua aerobics during the day on a rotation basis. evening entertainment consisted of bingo, a parrot show for the children, Greek singers, dancers, a magic show and other acts. My only criticism is that the entertainment when we visited 3 years ago was much better and more varied than it is now, but it is early season so hopefully it will improve. Yes there was a lot of Russians at the hotel when we first arrived, but they didn't bother us and most of them were only on a HB basis and so disappeared for most of the day and evening. The location of this hotel is perfect, it's far enough away to avoid the noise of the strip but is literally only a few steps away. This hotel was full when we arrived so I think this shows what a popular friendly hotel it is. I agree with the last comments about disabled access, T.Cook are falsely advertising this hotel as unsuitable for disabled guests as there are not lots of steps, this is rubbish and the slope for pushchairs and wheelchairs was there when we last visited 3 years ago. Lastly a massive thanks to the management team you were fabulous and we felt like we were treated like VIP for the duration of our holiday. We hope to see you all again in September :-)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank mmarsh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently came back from a week away in Cyprus, staying at the Antigoni. Do not listen to some of the ridiculous reviews that people have put on here. The hotel is spotless, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little dated, but there is nothing wrong with them and are a reasonable size. The pool is lovely, and no matter what time you get down to the pool, you can always grab a sun bed!
The food was overall good, however I would recommend getting down for evening meal quite early due to it being a lot fresher, and less of a queue. The snack bar during the day is brilliant, make sure you ask for a menu from the bar, otherwise you won't know about it! We often decided to skip breakfast and wait til 10:30 to get a snack.
If we had to be fussy, it would be that the Russian guests were obnoxious and extremely rude, and would push into the queues at meal times, and give you filthy looks for no reason whatsoever, and the behaviour of their children was appalling. Also the entertainment from the hotel is not good, during the day the entertainment man Bogdan, usually did one activity such as water polo, or darts but only if you badgered him because you were bored. A lot more could be done during the day. Evening entertainment was quite poor, it either consisted of bingo or a really cheap act such as the magic show, which was possibly the worst thing I've ever seen in my life!

Overall we had a brilliant holiday, and would return to the Antigoni again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 11 days 2 to 14 July. I can honestly say I nearly changed hotels after reading reviews before our trip. All the staff very friendly and helpful, yes the rooms are dated especially bathrooms but they're clean and who cares if the carpets in the corridor are old. The pool is lovely plenty of sunbeds available all day. We were half board, I found the food adequate but my partner is very fussy so we swapped evening meal for lunch and ate out most nights, all the restaurants have offers on so it's very reasonable to eat out. Got to say the waiting staff in the dining room were very good. Last time I visited Cyprus I stayed in the Sunrise Pearl but the difference in price is almost double, basically all you bad reviewers if you want a 5* pay that price or accept the Antigoni is a very good 3 * and exceptionally good value for money. Yes the Russians are rude unfortunately they seem to be every where, I went to Egypt in February and they were there too so hardly the Antigonis fault. One earlier review said the cleaners stole well I quite often forgot to put my watch and various other jewellery in the safe and left money lying around all the time and nothing went missing and our cleaning lady was lovely

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was one of my worst experiances on holidays at a hotel.Dirty rooms,no professional staff,very poor food quality,linen was not appropriate for the type of the matresses.The staff did not wear a suitable uniform (some times they didn't even wear a belt and they appear with athletics shoes).They came at the time that customers were served,and fill there plates to eat too.Wifi was very expensive to buy (30 euros for 7 days was one option) but still, no signal at the room we stayed.We complaint and were given our money back.Qulity of the food was so bad,that even we booked halfboard we ate out most of the times.Price is very high comparing to what this hotel offers.The only positive for this hotel was the spot (near night life of Protaras,near beaches and near Lidl)

Room Tip: My tip is to choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeLeonidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 66 in Protaras
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 66 in Protaras
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 66 in Protaras
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#57 of 66 in Protaras
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 66 in Protaras
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#42 of 66 in Protaras
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Hotel

Property: Antigoni Hotel
Address: Protaras Avenue, 359 Kavo Greco, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigoni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigoni is a great base for exploring Protaras, located on the main road with a short stroll to the main strip of the resort and close by to the crystal clear waters of Flamingo Beach. Rooms are comfortable, some with pool views. Daily activities at pool side with varied evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing