We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Book now”
Review of Antigoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antigoni Hotel
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayd in many hotels in Protaras and many All Inclusives elsewhere. In my opinion, none of my previous ones come close to this. For a 3 - star it is EXCELLENT. Why?:
1. Staff at all levels are welcoming, organised and hard working. Check-in and out was swift and efficient. All paperwork was ready, as was our deposit for the safety deposit box.
2. Management always visible and looking at details (e.g. manager walking around pool area and radoing to maintenance to cut back tree.
3. Bar staff friendly and remember orders. All (especially Eryk) are proud of bar and constantly move tanles, chairs and clean tables, They give table service, and for All Inclusive this is unheard of for me. They are also keen for you to try their own cocktails.
4. Cleaners in dailly, no annoying constant knocks in the morning and clean towels EVERY day.
5. Snack menu included in All Inclusive would have shamed any pub/small restaurant. Everything on the 6/8 page booklet could be ordered.
6. Dinks menu - excellent. Keo, Leon and Carlsberg on tap. 2x white wines, one red wine. Two pages of cocktails available as well as all the usual spirits. The staff would mix anything up for you.
7. Food. Out of this world. Most nights there was 3 meats (e.g. beef, chicken, pork dish) and plenty salad. lovely soup every night too. Deserts and fruit in abundance.

I've probably forgotten half of what I wanted to say - but we had a great holiday and met some nice people - yes you Andy (Mr Brentford) and Alex (Mr Bristol Rov).

Ideal location too.........................book you'll love it honestly.

Room Tip: pool view/sea view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shoestring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I have just got back from a week at The Antigoni Hotel. It is a very clean and charming place to stay. The staff were all friendly including the manager. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and have everything you need in them. The food was always lovely and there was plenty of choice. If you are self inclusive we did find that the local beer and wine was great but any other free drink was very weak. The pool area was really nice. Plenty of sun beds and parasols. The location of the hotel is ideal. One minutes walk onto the strip and ten minutes walk to the beach. The only down side at the hotel were the Russians. Not got anything against them but they have no manners and just push infront all the time. I would definitely go back to the Antigoni.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just have to say this place is well run with friendly staff ,the food was excellent with different choices every day,the beer was very good, the pool and eating areas were kept clean with a very relaxing pool which is waist deep apart from one small area, so no diving. Housekeeping is daily and was a good service, the rooms are basic but comfortable.The hotel is a bit dated tho could do with modernising, if you want water based exercise such as water polo then don't go for that as the brochure clearly shows loads of activities and there was none at all. It is a great location short walk to the "strip" and. 10 min walk to beach, but if you want to totally relax this is the place.

Room Tip: They are all standard, pool view is probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank carya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Antigoni hotel is in very good location near very nice beach. The manegement and all staff are very friendly.Very good food.We can go back at any time.They make you feel like home.We go every year to a different hotel at Protaras because is the best beach in Cyprus and this was one of the best year.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eftychios a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Many thanks to the personel espesially to the hotel manager mr Panikkos both personally and profesionally!!! Its a great hotel with the best hospitality ever! Great and clean areas both internally and externally. The food was very tasty too!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Two of us stayed at this hotel 6th-16th August 2014 we are aged 22 & 23. We were looking for a hotel that was close to beach, local amenities and also to Aiya Napa town centre. Antigoni hotel was ideal for all the above. All staff were very friendly and happy to help. Rooms were a little dated but were kept very clean and the daily maid was great. Our air conditioning was broken two day running but was always fixed straight away upon reporting it as no further problems occurre. There was a good range of food to suit all however, a lot of it was not labelled correctly and did not state what was included (for example: pizza had prawns on but was not stated and salad had prawns in and was not stated - if I had not noticed this before eating I would of became very ill due to severe allergy) breakfast, lunch and tea times were great and snacks were available in between so we never went hungry. Bar was also clean and tidy and bar staff were great (especially Eric, Eva and rafael) always willing to stir up whatever you wanted! Entertainment was a little repetitive with bingo every night before a show, shows varied to suit all. Bogdan was the hotels entertainment manager (from one stop entertainment) he was great, he was always chatting, getting to know you, getting people involved in activities during the day and he even showed us around Aiya Napa nightclubs one night giving us free entry, etc! Pool was a good size and always clean. Beds and brollies were always available and every spot there was great for the sun. Pool bar was helpful although I only attended once as the staff behind there did not have a good manner. Hotel was a 3 minute walk from the hotel and shops were directly out the back of the hotel along the huge strip. Pubs and cocktail bars to suit all, all with a great atmosphere. Overall, we had a lovely stay and I would very much recommend this stay for families and couples.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LeighCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently had a wonderful holiday at this lovely hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and our daily maid service was very good. Any problem was dealt with immediately ( we has a faulty sink plug which was attended to straightaway).
The staff were excellent, very efficient and friendly. The pool was always clean and beautiful.We were always able to get a sunbed and parasol at any time of day. There was an excellent choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was healthy and delicious, with something for everyone and there were themed evening buffets during the week.
This hotel is suitable for all ages. We had a very relaxing and peaceful holiday but we were close enough to the main streets if we wanted to to go somewhere noisier.
We enjoyed a lovely stay and plan to definitely return.

Room Tip: Lovely pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gismo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 64 in Protaras
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#32 of 64 in Protaras
1,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#49 of 64 in Protaras
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#40 of 64 in Protaras
1,317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 64 in Protaras
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Hotel

Address: Protaras Avenue, 359 Kavo Greco, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £64 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigoni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigoni is a great base for exploring Protaras, located on the main road with a short stroll to the main strip of the resort and close by to the crystal clear waters of Flamingo Beach. Rooms are comfortable, some with pool views. Daily activities at pool side with varied evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antigoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing