We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
156
112
28
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
112
28
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal half board minute walk ayia napa relaxed hotel a small family run hotel small beach old block diving school ice cream man english style relaxing holiday public beach bus ride peaceful location pool bar hired a car
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Well we're do I start, from the moment we arrived we were welcomed to the hotel by Neil a very helpful and happy chappie. So from that moment we knew this was going to be fun. We had a wonderful room with a fantastic view, the room was clean and adequate. Everyone was so friendly from the maids to the waiters and waitresses and to the bar staff. The breakfast was the normal cereal, cooked bacon eggs etc and fresh fruit. What we found great was being able to switch lunch for dinner and having more than ample to choose from. We are missing this place already
We will definitely be returning in the future

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveH5132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mimosa Beach hotel over the May half term. All in all it was a very pleasant holiday, lovely and relaxing. We were away from the hustle and bustle of Protaras itself but there was a lovely coastal walk (2.5k) or regular buses which took you into the centre. The bus stop was a 5 minute walk away.
The hotel itself was clean and there was a beach a stone's throw away. The staff were pleasant and a special mention to Stelios the barman, a great chap!
The food was ok, we were half board. You were able to swap evening meal for something off the lunch menu which we often did meaning that we could go out and explore the local restaurants of an evening.
If you want a relaxing, quiet holiday then this place is ideal. Our son who is 8 did get bored at times as there is no children's club or entertainment for them but once he'd made friends with other children there he was fine.
We would return to this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mello20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This is a lovely small hotel located right on the beach. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are modern and cleaned daily. The room had free AC, a hairdryer and a fridge and we had a room with a sea view which also overlooked the pool and bar area.

The food in the hotel was good. Breakfast included a variety of cereal/porridge, a range of cooked breakfast items aswell as continental. There are tea/coffee/juice machines to help yourself. If half board, you can swap your evening meal for a 3 course lunch which has plenty of choice and very tasty. The hotel has a 2 week cycle of evening menus which are displayed outside of the restaurant every day and has plenty of choice.

There isn't much around the hotel but it is located on a beautiful beach. You can hire sunbeds and parasols for 2.50 each on the beach or use the ones around the hotel for free which are less than a minute from the beach. We walked into Protaras/Fig Tree Bay in 30 minutes and Konnos beach in 30 minutes in the other direction however you can get a taxi which takes just a few minutes or get the local bus which is only 1.50 each way. There is a small supermarket 5 minutes from the hotel so if your arriving late you can get some snacks/drinks.

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff are very attentive and friendly and I would definitely come back here in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurensophia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

If you're looking to book this hotel then don't hesitate! Everything about it is just brilliant, from the location to the staff.Me and my husband will certainly be back!
We arrived in the early hours of the morning on 2nd September for 2 weeks. We were met by a lovely man on reception who quickly checked us in and showed us to our room, helping with our bags. I had been in contact by email with Linda, the owner of the hotel with her husband Eugen, to try and upgrade to a sea view room but there had been none available. Despite this our room was lovely, overlooking the pool. However the next morning my husband was asked by staff to go to reception as they had a sea view room for us and by lunchtime we had exchanged rooms....wow what a room. The room was on the top floor overlooking the pool, gardens and the sea. The shower was fabulous, it was a walk in and was very powerful. The whole room, space and balcony was perfect. The maids cleaned everyday with clean towels and bedding changed regularly, it was spotless....in fact the whole hotel was. Even the gardens were tidied and cleaned everyday, all the staff seemed to take pride in the hotel. The owners were on site everyday, usually around the bar of an evening, mingling with everyone. The star attraction of this hotel is Biggles, the owners Spaniel! He follows Linda everywhere and is so sweet.I'll get on to the meals now...Breakfast was all the usual things and my favourite meal of the day, plenty of it and buffet style. Bacon which wasn't streaky or fatty, eggs fried, scrambled or boiled, sausages,beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, plenty of cereal choice including porridge, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, yoghurt, bread that was freshly baked and still warm. There were 2 toasters. Tea and coffe machines, fresh juice machine were help yourself. Lunch was available around the pool bar area but we never had it as we were always full from breakfast. You could also swap your evening meal for lunch, we never did this even though we went out for dinner a couple of times. Dinner menu was very varied, the daily menu is on display near the restaurant each day. There was enough choice for any fussy eaters! The soup was homemade and delicious, this from someone who would never dream of having soup as a starter! Everything was buffet style, there was never a queue but there were a lot of very rude Russians....just ignore them but don't let them elbow past you! The food was excellent quality and always hot enough. My only thoughts are that it would have been nice to have had plain pasta, rice or potatoes as a side dish. there were plenty of starters including a brilliant salad bar. Deserts were plentiful and always had ice cream choices and cheese and biscuits.You have to pay for drinks at dinner, you can add them to your room bill or pay at the till in the corner after you've eaten, we always paid on the night. A lot of people hav mentioned in their reviews the price of drinks, yes it is more expensive than a local bar as it is a hotel....if you want cheaper then go to a local bar which is a good 10-15 minute walk away or stock up from the supermarket and sit on your balcony. We went out into Protarus twice for the evening and had dinner and drinks there (taxi is 13 euros) which was lovely but we were glad to get back to the peace and quiet of the hotel! We also went to Ayia Napa one evening, just the once was enough as we hadn't been for 16 years and now realise we are too old for it!
The beach is almost an extension of the hotel gardens, but you have to remember it is public and is always busy of a morning but seems to empty by midday. We stayed in the gardens with a brolly and tree for shade and it was just a couple of feet away from the edge of the sea, the ice cream man came in his van 4 times a day, and for 2 euros you could get 2 huge scoops of the yummiest ice cream in so many different flavours!
The staff at the hotel are all fantastic, all of them are so polite, helpful, friendly and just down right lovely, especially Georgia who looked after the pool bar during the day and Stelios who 'owned' the bar at night. The restaurant staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, Karen, Abigail and the Indian boys who always had a smile on their faces and immpecable manners. All the staff are a credit to the hotel.
All in all this hotel is brilliant and we will be cack! Don't hesitate to ask me any questions and I'll answer honestly

Date of stay: September 2018
4  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

A very friendly hotel with a marvellous view over a small bay and beach.
Good food and a great atmosphere. The staff are always willing to help out in anyway they can to make your holiday enjoyable and stress free.
"We will be back"

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F3783GGkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews