We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cypriots rock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Lantiana Gardens
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Cypriots rock”
Reviewed 12 February 2008

Stayed at Lantiana 2 years ago and due to go back this october and cant wait! Yeah rooms are basic but very clean and air conditioned which is a must in Cyprus even in October.All staff were fantastic - helpful and friendly. cleaning lady gave us an airbed on first day and restaurant staff wonderful. all food there was tasty fresh and good value.BBQ a must, elvis nite fabulous. location is spot on - so near to strip and beach but not noisy. excellent restaurants in protatras, small balconies try to book pool side of hotel - much better view. we had 4 people in our room and settees were a little uncomfortable but staff will sort you out as nothing is too much trouble. reception staff also give excellent advice about gettin out and about rather than bookin expensive trips through tour operator - they have deals with taxis's etc. beach fab and all cypriots very welcoming. would only visit late/early season though due to weather - too hot in peak summer and too busy by pool also restaurants would be too busy for my likin. its not cheap but slightly cheaper than eatin out in uk. wine is cheap though. cypriot nights at romeos legend, only fools and horses bar cocktails are mega.

  • Liked — Air conditioning, cleanliness, view , location, staff
  • Disliked — small balcony
  • Stayed October 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    61
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
104
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northernsparky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2007

We had a great stay at the Lantiana - it is ideally placed for a 2 min walk to the strip where there are numerous excellent family-freindly bars and several very good restaurants for your day / nights out (Our favourite was the Love Boat) all well priced. Weatherwise, the daytime temperatures were constantly around 28C, and the nights were pleasantly warm

Go to Fig Tree Bay beach at least a few times during your stay - the kids loved the watersports run by Stavros and his son. A little further up the beach at the jetty next to the Nissiotis Hotel, the Napa King provides boat trips along the coast. There is a snack bar on board, and the trip takes you to Cape Grecko for a swim in the lagoon.

We hired a 4x4 for a couple of days from Champion (just past the Sfinx pub at the far end of the strip). On one day we travelled across to Pafos and Polis (not too impressed with Aphrodite's Bath) and the next day to Kakopetria and other Troodos locations which we can recommend.

We also recommend you take the tour up to Famagusta across the border, visiting Salamis, St Barnabas' Monastary and Famagusta itself (including the 'ghost town') ask at reception for details.

Back to the Lantiana, we found all the staff helpful and attentive. The bar/sitting out area provides a nice atmosphere day or night, the restaurant serving good food which is well priced. Not sure how the star rating works but we found the rooms clean, well laid out and had no problems at all.

The main pool is not huge but as it's all about 1.2m in depth, this makes it all useable and safe for the kids. There's a separate shallow baby pool provided for the little one too. The pool area was clean and well laid-out.

Overall, the Lantiana was a sensible choice - we enjoyed our stay and would happily return to the Lantiana for another holiday in Protaras.

  • Liked — Location, helpful staff, nice bar and sit out area.
  • Disliked — It was all ok.
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank northernsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands of Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Only stayed 1 night ,as it was so bad, and then moved to another hotel.Standard very very basic, old,tired,grubby and not pleasant.The couple next door also moved to another hotel,their room was even worse than ours.This is advertised as 4* or 4AAAA , with Airtours,this is totally misleading.I could list all that was wrong but just don' t go there if you want a good standard.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R200710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

Opened in 2002, the claimed 4 star Lantiana sits away from the hustle and bustle of Protaras' main strip of clubs, restaurants, bars and shops in a very peaceful spot. But it's just a short stroll down to the main road and the same distance again to beautiful Fig Tree bay.

The apartments were a disappointment for me; 2 stars in terms of quality and cleanliness, with small kitchenettes, balconies and bathrooms and pool quality towels.

However, the staff here are very courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant; the pool is superb; food is excellent and the public areas tidy. There are 2 internet kiosks in the lobby (50c for 10 mins), along with some arcade games for the kids, pool table/ice hockey and a table tennis table downstairs.

Below par in terms of comfort, but 4 stars for effort.

Tip: take the stairs - the lifts are dreadful!

  • Liked — Excellent food
  • Disliked — Below par apartments
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2007

Lantiana Gardens are a basic hotel block, forget the star ratings as they mean absolutely nothing compared to what we use in the UK.
The lounge/kitchen and bedroom of our apartment were large and air conditioned which was great. As other reviews have said, the bathroom is small, but in reality how large a bathroom do you need?!
Maid service was on 6 days out of 7 and excellent.
The path to the main 'strip' is a good shortcut, even if it does pass through scrubby land - keep an eye out for the big white rabbits on patrole here!
All in all a good, basic accommodation option, no frills but a good base.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Cardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2007

Do not be fooled by the reviews on here... I can honestly say that the Lantiana is not worth the money - we were very disappointed. It is supposed to be a 4 star hotel but I would say it's scraping 2 stars.

The hotel is very old fashioned and dated. The room was basic and not that clean - the sink and taps and toilet looked unclean when we arrived. The curtains in our room had a spider nest and some sort of cocoon embedded in them, and we found cockroaches in our room.

The cleaners came everyday but towels were not changed often and they were always old and shabby with rips and tears. One blue towel was even covered with white bleach stains!

There are much nicer hotels in the area, and the Lantiana was the furthest from the beach with the only access to the beach being a narrow back route path which can be scary at night.

I would never recommend this hotel and would advise you not to waste your money as there are better hotels in Protaras.

  • Liked — swimming pool
  • Disliked — it was old fashioned and dated
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank R4chl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2007

The Lantiana Gardens are excellant apartments! This is the second time I've been. I went in a group of 7, we had 3 rooms between us and all the rooms were of a high standard - all with baths and large 'living area's'. The maids come in every day except Sunday. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

The pool bar and menu is of excellant standard - with plenty of choice on the menu.

It's literally a 4 or 5 minute walk to the strip with bars and resturants to suit everyone! Chinese, Mexicans, Indian - all sorts!

I would definatly recommend these apartments to anyone!

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — A cat around the pool
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LucySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#23 of 65 in Protaras
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,704 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#25 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
800 reviews
1.2 mi away
smartline Protaras
smartline Protaras
#34 of 65 in Protaras
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lantiana Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lantiana Gardens

Property: smartline Lantiana Gardens
Address: Protaras Cavo Greco Avenue 435, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus (Formerly Lantiana Gardens Aparthotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Lantiana Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Love Lantiana! The newest and one of the most modern Aparthotels in Fig Tree Bay - Cyprus, has just been extensively renovated and upgraded in 2011! Including a wide range of facilities and services, lies on the most privileged location of the relaxing and cosmopolitan resort of Fig Tree Bay.Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few meters (50m) away from the resort main stripe and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of the multi awarded famous beach of Fig Tree Bay (200m). The Lantiana Aparthotel is ideal for couples and families seeking for relaxing holidays on Self Catering, Bed and Breakfast or Half Board basis.Honeymooners will also love our junior suite apts with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea.This contemporary apart-hotel is designed to create an ideal holiday setting. Relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the coziness and friendliness that the apart-hotel is well known for.The public areas include a large fresh water swimming pool, indoor and outdoor bars and restaurants, modern cafeteria, all new fitness room, & tennis court, all new Internet center with modern computers and large playground & swimming pool for children.All apartments benefit from a complete set of modern equipment, including a flat LCD TV 22", wireless internet connection, complete kitchen gear and a balcony with nice furniture. Most of the apartments enjoy sea-views, some sea & swimming pool views and few mountain view.Together with the stylish design in every detail, Lantiana Garderns welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your smartline Lantiana Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lantiana Gardens Paralimni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing