We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing week at the Lantiana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Lantiana Gardens
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another amazing week at the Lantiana”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just arrived back after another amazing week at the Lantiana Gardens. It's a lovely hotel and everyone should experience it a least once in their life time. We got a very warm welcome from some of the staff who remembered us from last year. A special thanks to George,Pieros and Danny who really looked after us. The rooms are really clean and comfortable and everything is of a high standard. The pool area is also spotless with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Looking forward to next year.

Lorraine and Lesley (Manchester)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    61
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
104
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My one week holiday started with the beautiful sunshine by the hotel's pool in a quiet and just a chilling atmosphere. The pool staff were always close by to get my order for a refreshing frappe or very popular mojito at very good prices. The cocktails got even cheaper during the happy hour! The lovely server brought us ice cold towels to freshen up and slices of water melon every day before the happy hour began. She was always interested in what I've done,where I've gone so far. Also had suggestions for things to do in the area.
The staff made me feel like we've know each other for a long time.
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. I will recommend it to my friends and will definitely be back again! Thank you!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have a better view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bystrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, UK
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spoke to Pavlos the owner around a year ago, to organise stay for all our wedding party. he sorted all our guests in the hotel. Great location, clean hotel. It was perfect, the food was out of this world, drinks were amazing, staff were more than helpful. They made such a fuss on us and organised diffrent nights for us at the cocktail bar which were brilliant,It will be a regular visit and im sure that alot of the party will return next year. Massive thanks to the hotel staff and Pavlos.. I have no faults or nothing negative to say . 10 out of 10, Danny and Sam x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielMilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

One of the most kind and helpful staff we ever have meet. The staff in the reception was outstanding.
The appartment was clean and fresh. If we should complain about anything it is the additional price for A/C, 40 euro/week.
Thanks again for two nice weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0jje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a great time, all the staff were really friendly and very helpful from arrival to departure. On arrival the room we had requested was not available, spoke to the reception who first thing in the morning rectified this. Nothing was a bother to them. If we were to visit protaras again we would stay at this hotel again. As for my daughter and her new husband, the staff made such a fuss of them and made them feel very special. It is probably going to be a regular yearly holiday / anniversary to the Lantiana, the manager / owner we cannot fault. He was the most gracious host that you could hope for. Location to the beach is also perfect, not too far away from the hotel, also a stones throw from the main strip, but far enough away not to have any noise. Will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stord
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went back to Cyprus and Lantiana for the second year in a row.

We just love the Place. Hotel is located brilliantly, close to everything but still quiet and Nice.
Before we travelled we booked breakfast and dinner for the 14 days stay and we didn`t regret that. Ended up eating nearly all lunces at the hotel as well. Even when we went to the Beach the children insisted on going back to the hotel for lunch as that was the best Food they had.

All staff is working all day to make you feel welcome and wanted. They serve you free melons at the poolside every day and even came around With wet, icecold cloths to put on your head to cool Down at mid-day.

We had two rooms situated NeXT to each other and the rooms were brilliant. Clean and Nice every day.

No we just have to save up some Money so that we can og back Next year as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BollingerJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As I realized, all the rooms are interconnected by a thin wooden door. We could hear all night long the couple in the other room doing their business. Also we could smell their cigarette smoke, despite the fact that the hotel is smoke free.
The service is not up to the standards of a serious establishment. The tv was not showing any channels. We reported the problem and after a short period we got the answer that everything was fixed. But what a surprise! They did nothing.
The apartment had also ants all over the place.
Be careful what you eat during breakfast.
Very rude and amateur staff. On our arrival we stated that if possible we would like a room with a double bed and not two singles. We got the very rude answer: "we don't have any, what do you want to do? Get the beds from other guests and give it to you?" No sir, just a "sorry nothing available" would be ok

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis_chr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George I, Manager at smartline Lantiana Gardens, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear sir,
thank you for spending your valuable time to describe your experience with us during your short weekend stay with us.

It is a fact that, regardless the efforts that our team in maintaining high service standards we do not always achieve the expected results and therefore please accept our sincere apologies if we were not up to your expectations. We however believe that your have been too strict with your judgment and inaccurate with some of your comments.

Regarding the connecting door as with most hotels we have a very small amount of rooms with double connecting doors which cannot of course have the same sound isolation as the brick wall. However following your comment we already took some further actions in order to improve sound isolation.

TV was working at all times broadcasting many international channels with news, sports, movies and music. Our specialized technician re-installed all the channels for you and our receptionist double checked it.

As with the double bed the vast majority of our rooms are with twin beds and unless if we have a specific request prior arrival it is difficult to change the beds especially when the hotel is full and all the rooms with double beds occupied.

Thanks again and hope to have the chance to change your mind about our service standards during your next visit at Fig Tree bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#23 of 65 in Protaras
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,703 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#25 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
801 reviews
1.2 mi away
smartline Protaras
smartline Protaras
#34 of 65 in Protaras
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lantiana Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lantiana Gardens

Property: smartline Lantiana Gardens
Address: Protaras Cavo Greco Avenue 435, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus (Formerly Lantiana Gardens Aparthotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Lantiana Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Love Lantiana! The newest and one of the most modern Aparthotels in Fig Tree Bay - Cyprus, has just been extensively renovated and upgraded in 2011! Including a wide range of facilities and services, lies on the most privileged location of the relaxing and cosmopolitan resort of Fig Tree Bay.Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few meters (50m) away from the resort main stripe and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of the multi awarded famous beach of Fig Tree Bay (200m). The Lantiana Aparthotel is ideal for couples and families seeking for relaxing holidays on Self Catering, Bed and Breakfast or Half Board basis.Honeymooners will also love our junior suite apts with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea.This contemporary apart-hotel is designed to create an ideal holiday setting. Relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the coziness and friendliness that the apart-hotel is well known for.The public areas include a large fresh water swimming pool, indoor and outdoor bars and restaurants, modern cafeteria, all new fitness room, & tennis court, all new Internet center with modern computers and large playground & swimming pool for children.All apartments benefit from a complete set of modern equipment, including a flat LCD TV 22", wireless internet connection, complete kitchen gear and a balcony with nice furniture. Most of the apartments enjoy sea-views, some sea & swimming pool views and few mountain view.Together with the stylish design in every detail, Lantiana Garderns welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your smartline Lantiana Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lantiana Gardens Paralimni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing