We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a lovely hotel in a beautiful location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of smartline Lantiana Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartline Lantiana Gardens
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely hotel in a beautiful location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

What a lovely place to stay! Apartments are very clean, spacious and contain every utensil and appliance you need. Staff are incredibly friendly (especially Elena who works at the pool bar in the mornings - lovely person). We went bed & breakfast so we got to pick anything off the breakfast menu and there was lots to choose from, in addition to this we often ate at the hotel for lunch, very good value all around (the Lantiana special pizza is delicious!) Pool is nice with more than enough sunbeds. The location of the hotel is ideal, just a 5 minute walk to the stunning Fig Tree Bay beach, supermarkets and every kind of restaurant you could want. A day out to the water park in Ayia Napa is also recommended! Thank you Lantiana for a great holiday in Cyprus, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktorres93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    54
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
93
97
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

Myself and my partner stayed here last year and had an amazing time. We arrived at night - don't let first impressions put you off! The towels were hard, stained and had holes in them, the toilet door had to be slammed shut and our patio door was broken. The next morning we reported our door being broken and they sent someone to fix it that very day. Once we discovered how lovely the pool and reception area was and saw the surrounding area, any doubts we had soon disappeared. The main strip is a 2 min walk away through a path at the back of the hotel and so is the lovely Coral Bay beach. If you are going here for nightlife there are two clubs which were pretty rubbish but you can easily get a bus into Ayia Napa for a few euros. We had a lovely stay here and the location is fantastic - would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

These apartments are a bit of a hidden gem!!

They are spacious, clean, and in a good location.

The pool area i relativley small but was never overcrowded and besides if you walked passed the hotel and staright by the side of the Alva aprtments you are straight on the main strip and only have to cross the road to the beach.

The pool bar area was great serving good food and offering entertainment a couple nights a week.

I would have no problems going back to this hotel anytime in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea, south wales.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

Stayed at this hotel with my bf both early 20's for 2weeks last july. We have been alot of places in the past and i must say nothing could ever beat this hotel or place. Fab hotel, staff are great and location is just perfect. We are going back this july i would recomend it to anybody of any ages.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xmizzxshoemarkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

I and my family (wife and 2 girls, aged 8 & 12) have just spent a fantastic week at the Lantiana Gardens. I made the mistake of checking reviews for the apartments after I had booked and was worried about what we were in for - if you are doing the same (before or after booking) then rest easy, the apartments are much better than some of the reviews would have you believe.
We arrived in the dark and the first view we had of where we were staying was what turned out to be the back of the apartments. All I can say is 'don't let first appearances put you off'! Within seconds we got to the front of the hotel and our worries evaporated. We were checked in by an older gentleman who spoke perfect English and was very pleasant, despite the fact that it was 1.30am. We were directed to the 2nd floor and used the lifts to get there (I don't know what problems one of the other reviewers had with the lifts, they take up to 8 people and they work) and were pleasantly surprised - the rooms were large, clean and had air conditioning which, even in October, turned out to be a Godsend.
The positives far outweigh the negatives and I can't praise the cleaning staff highly enough - the towels were replaced every day (again, I don't know what one of the reviewers was saying about bleach marks on the towels, the towels were all white) and the sheets every second day. All the staff were extremely friendly and the food at the poolside bar was excellent, as was the food at the BBQ night. The location was excellent, only about 200m from the main strip and another 100m from the best beach in the area at Fig Tree Bay. I only have 3 negative comments about the apartments - firstly the bathroom was slightly grotty and in need of a refurbishment (how long do you actually spend in there anyway!), secondly don't run near the pool as the tiles are extremely slippy and thirdly the pool is around 1.5 metres deep and not really suitable for younger children or poor swimmers.
In short, if you have booked / are thinking of booking, don't let the negative reviews put you off - book up and enjoy yourselves !

  • Liked — Excellent location for restaurants and beach, good food in hotel
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boltonwanderer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

I have just got back from a week stay at the Lantiana Gardens with my boyfriend. I wouldn’t normally write a review but had a really good time so thought I would share my experience. My boyfriend and I are mid 20's and this accommodation was perfect for us. The rooms are basic but have all the essentials you need, we felt very safe there. The pool is a bit smaller then it looks on the pictures but as we went early October we didn’t struggle for sun beds. The pool side snack bar serves very nice food at a reasonable price and they is also evening entertainment, although we never really stayed to sample this. Reason for this is because the main strip is a 2min walk by the side of the hotel. The main strip is one main street with plenty of bars and restaurant to suit everyone. Food wise I would recommend Cheers Bar for breakfast, Divas, Corner House and Happy Days for really nice food on the evenings. Off the main strip near McDonalds they is a fantastic Indian called Raj Indian and I would really recommend this. The bars are lively and offer nightly entertainment such as drag acts and comedy. As we went in October we were a bit wary of the weather, the week we had was lovely so would defiantly recommend October and would also go back this time of year. The beaches were very nice, clean and tidy, fig tree bay been the best one out of the two. Overall we can’t fault the holiday and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — View from balcony!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HanStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

This is the 1st time we've done a beachy type holiday for a few years so were a bit aprehensive about going. However the lantiana gardens were superb.
The reception was small but check in was speedy. We bought a safe box for 18 euros (4 euros back on return of the keys). Our room was on the 2nd floor towards the end of the hotel so we didn't have much of a view, but that didn't bother us. The rooms were basic but had an equipped kitchen and air con in the living area and in the bedroom. The bathroom could have done with a bit of a revamp but it didn't bother us too much. (how can it when you have to put the loo paper in a bin!!)
The pool area was nice, plenty of sunloungers. We went when the schools had gone back so the pool was never that busy. I must say that the pool wasn't that deep it was bascially a splash pool to cool off. Again that was no problem.
We never ate or drank at the hotel bar but they had a happy hour every day and a pub quiz every evening, the food always smelt really nice and i think every Tue they had a bbq.
The location of the hotel was really good. At the side of the pool there was a path which let to the 'strip' near the Only Fools and Horses bar/Love boat and a short walk to Fig Tree Bay (i'd say a 5 min walk and you'd be at the beginning of the bay.)
The food and drink in the resort for us wasn't that expensive. If you drank the local beer (Keo) it was about 2-3 euros.
I'd recommend the Mexican callled Chichi - near to McD's - the other end of the resort about 15 min walk. And the Corner Restuarant which is to the right of the hotel.
One thing i would say is that we noticed in some places the service was slow. Im not sure whether that is the way of life out there but we found it frustrating in some restaurants.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bathrooms
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vickalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#24 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lantiana Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lantiana Gardens

Property: smartline Lantiana Gardens
Address: Protaras Cavo Greco Avenue 435, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus (Formerly Lantiana Gardens Aparthotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Lantiana Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Love Lantiana! The newest and one of the most modern Aparthotels in Fig Tree Bay - Cyprus, has just been extensively renovated and upgraded in 2011! Including a wide range of facilities and services, lies on the most privileged location of the relaxing and cosmopolitan resort of Fig Tree Bay.Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few meters (50m) away from the resort main stripe and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of the multi awarded famous beach of Fig Tree Bay (200m). The Lantiana Aparthotel is ideal for couples and families seeking for relaxing holidays on Self Catering, Bed and Breakfast or Half Board basis.Honeymooners will also love our junior suite apts with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea.This contemporary apart-hotel is designed to create an ideal holiday setting. Relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the coziness and friendliness that the apart-hotel is well known for.The public areas include a large fresh water swimming pool, indoor and outdoor bars and restaurants, modern cafeteria, all new fitness room, & tennis court, all new Internet center with modern computers and large playground & swimming pool for children.All apartments benefit from a complete set of modern equipment, including a flat LCD TV 22", wireless internet connection, complete kitchen gear and a balcony with nice furniture. Most of the apartments enjoy sea-views, some sea & swimming pool views and few mountain view.Together with the stylish design in every detail, Lantiana Garderns welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your smartline Lantiana Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lantiana Gardens Paralimni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing