We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel I have been too !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Livas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Colesberg Town, null, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best hotel I have been too !”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have stayed in A LOT of hotels and they have ranged from 3 star to 5 and livas apartments have been the best yet. I am always a bit cautious of the food in hotels and as this was 2 star I was a bit worried HOWEVER..it was the best food I have had in a hotel in my entire life ! All home cooked from scratch! The menu is so varied there is something for everyone. The staff are lovely and the fact that it is a nice small family run hotel makes you feel so at home and welcomed. I am someone that doesnt like being away from home and for this to be my first holiday with my friends I was homesick for a while but the fact that all the hotel guests go there every year they all knew each other so I began to feel so at home. There is a little path which leads you to the beach ( 30 seconds away) where you will find clear water with a beautiful sandy white beach.

I really must stress how brilliant the staff are and how clean the rooms are and this is coming from someone who is very OCD about cleanliness! You have beautiful views if you stay on the third floor and there is no noise from the road or neighbouring acommadation. Me and my friends made friends with all of the guests staying there. All in all a hotel to suit everyones needs.

I would certainly go back again and again xx

Room Tip: go for the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    75
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
77
95
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The management and staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help in any way that they could. Being a family run business, they were very flexible and looked to accommodate any request. I booked at short notice and even on the day I was flying out, there was no fuss when I asked Yianna to arrange a pick up from the Airport for me which she was happy to do straight away.

Being a small business allows the management to arrange deals whenever it suits them to do so (Look for specials).

Yianna (the Manager) was a consumate professional who dealt with everything efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. Andreas who runs the bar is a frienly easygoing person who has that "bit extra" and a personal touch that makes you feel at home straight away.

The apartment was clean, spacious and had everything I wanted/needed. Despite there being a music bar 100 metres away, the noise inside the apartment was not disruptive at all. There was also a small supermarket on the ground floor where bits and bobs could be bought. The Livas is also far enough away (but within a 5 minute walk) from loud attractions to allow a peaceful time if that is what you want. The Hotel was a 3 minute walk from a lovely cove which was very safe for swimming and was the best little beach that I saw in the area. It did get crowded owing to its size but not overly so. There were some good restaurants and pubs within a five minute walk and a local bus service that ran until late at night which was very cheap (1 Euro to anywhere in the area including Agia Napa which was 17 Km away). If I go back to that part of Cyprus, I would definitely be more than happy to stay at the Livas.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BMU91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My fiance got engaged here last year on the beach. Its an amazing place to visit.

Our favourite place to eat is Alati by the Sea just a short walk towards the beach.
We love to drink at Kartana's which is 2 mins up the strip. Gorgeous frozen strawberry magharitas for 2 euros 60!

The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff are so friendly and helpfull, simply the best!, and the karaoke night is a blast!.
The rooms are basic but nice and are equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Yianna and her family are very welcoming and will accomodate all your needs.
Andreas at the bar is such fun!. We can't wait until we go away next June for 2 weeks!
Dont delay, book today!
Travelled October 2010.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Just come back from a great week at the Livas Apartments near Protaras in Cyprus. The Livas hotel is a very friendly hotel just 200m from a lovely little beach close to Pemera Bay. All we wanted was a clean room, great food, beautiful beaches (with warm water) and great weather - we got the lot!!! The Livas hotel is a small and friendly family run hotel. The staff gave great service, especially at the bar!! The rooms were a good size and clean but a little basic and dated and the view from our balcony was a little disappointing (looking over the car park), however this was of no concern to us as our room was used just as a base for our sun worshipping and evening eating activities.

The local food was fantastic and there are great cypriot restaurants (we don't do british food on holiday and always eat local) within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. We spent most of our days relaxing on the closest beach to the hotel, about two minutes walk. We arrived on the 8th October and the weather was just perfect with 30 Deg C during the day and the nights cooled to about 20 Deg C. The water also perfect (about 25 Deg C), hence why we spent several hours a day in the med!!!

All in all a great cheap holiday. We will definitely come back here again and stay at the Livas again (great Irish coffee!!).

Room Tip: We did request a higher level floor so that we can leave the windows open without using the air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Wonderful place to say. The family and staff are just so friendly and do anything and everything to ensure you have a good holiday. So many repeat bookings that says it all. Thanks to everyone at the lovely Livas and look forward to seeing you all again.

Room Tip: Room 301,302,303, 401,402,403 have sea views but sun full on so too hot to really sit on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here for two weeks in mid September after reading previous reviews. The apartments are not plush but are a good size and clean. We had a good view of the sea from our balcony. The small sandy cove was only 200 yards away and had surrounding hotels and restaurants. The hotel pool was good and the bar and hotel staff were exceptionally friendly so I can understand why many people return here year after year. The bar food was good and inexpensive and Andreas was very pleasant. There are over 20 bars and restaurants nearby and we particularly liked the Italian La Cavalier which was only a short distance away. The walk round the coastal path to Protaras took 20 minutes
and could be also taken by bus with a regular service which cost 1 euro for any distance. We found the holiday very relaxing and are booked to go back in late May next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We have just returned from a lovely week long stay at Livas Hotel Apartments, This was our first time of staying here and can fully understand why so many people return year after year, the staff are all really friendly and make you feel so at home, they are always ready to greet you with a hello and a smile and Andreas who runs the bar is a little star and such a lovely man, we couldn't get over how after meeting you for the first time he then remembers your names and what you like to drink every time you see him after that! We had room 404 on the 4th floor with a lovely view from the balcony of the pool and the sea, the room was very spacious with a sink, full size oven, fridge & kettle in the kitchen area, plus all the utensels you need if you do intend to self cater. If I had to give a couple of negatives about the room then it would be that the shower was not very powerful and we found the bed a tad hard, but having said that the good things about this hotel far outweighed the bad! The maids came in with fresh towels and cleaned our room 4 days out of the 7 we were there. All the food we ate at the hotel was very nice, It's a shame we didn't get to go to the Friday night bbq because we had been told it was very good, it wasn't on the Friday we were there due to lack of people putting their names down for it otherwise we probably would have gone. There is a bar called The Barley Mow right opposite the hotel which had live music and karioke going on until around 1am, this was fine unless you wanted an early night as it was quite loud!! The hotel pool was a good size and very clean. We loved the little resort of Pernera, there were plenty of bars and resturants to choose from and all the resturants we tried were very good, especially Sizzlers, we ended up going there twice and believe me it's unusual for us to go back to the same resturant more than once so it must have been good! Knights Bar was very good for food and also Freshmans at the top of the strip. We had the best fish meze we've ever had in a little place right down on the edge of Pernera beach, I can't remember what it was called now but it's on the corner just before you step onto the beach and it looks like a cafe, don't let the look of it put you off because that was one of our best meals!! Pernera beach was just a short stroll from the hotel and from there you can walk into Protarus along the new coastal pathway, it's a really lovely walk with bars and resturants along the way and it takes approx 20-25 minutes to get there depending on how fast you walk and how many times you stop for a drink! We got tickets for a 2 and a half hour boat trip from one of the booking booths which you will find along the walk, it cost us just 10 euros each and it was really nice, it takes you to view the ghost town of Famagusta, Cape Greco, the caves and lovers bridge and you have a swim stop at the blue lagoon, the water here is crytal clear and a beautiful blue, well worth the money. We also did a half day trip on a mini bus to the ghost town of Famagusta which was very interesting and well worth doing, it cost us 24 Euros each. You can walk into Protarus in the evenings too as the coastal pathway is all lit up, but if you prefer you can get the bus for 1 Euro or a taxi for around 7 Euros. All in all we had a wonderful stay at The Livas Hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to return sometime in the future, If you choose to go I hope you enjoy it as much as we did :0)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank citybreak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#44 of 65 in Protaras
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#21 of 65 in Protaras
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#48 of 65 in Protaras
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
2.6 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#42 of 65 in Protaras
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livas Hotel Apartments

Property: Livas Hotel Apartments
Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5316, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Protaras
#27 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Livas Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Livas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livas Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing