We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Livas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed for a week from 13th October 2010 - the hotel was in a nice position near to the beach and local restaurants. The rooms were a bit dated, but were spacious, very clean and very well equipped for self catering. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative point was the loud music from the Kareoke from the Barley Mow Pub across the road which sometimes went on till 2 a.m.! It didn't affect me at all as I can sleep through anything, but it kept my husband awake, so perhaps ear plugs would be advisable! We preferred the Pernera area as opposed to Protaras, which was a lovely walk along the promenade. There were some lovely restaurants in Pernera, our favourite being Noufaro which is opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCB27Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    76
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
79
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Yet again another wonderful stay at The Livas. These family run apartments have to be one of the best on the eastern side of the island. There are so many returning guests year after year that really does indicate how popular they are. Yianna and her family and staff do everything to ensure your stay is enjoyable and nothing is too much trouble for them. The cleaning ladies keep the rooms spotless - thank you to Maria, our cleaning lady, who left gifts of fresh home made bread in our room. Thank you also to Andreas who runs the bar - he makes a mean Livas Special cocktail!!
Kath and Paul

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Don't be fooled this is not the ritz this is a good clean basic accommodation with no frills the staff are excellent all of the hotel and rooms are cleaned on a daily basis the cleaners are5* nothing is to much effort for all the staff they are willing to help in anyway possible.
The only downside is the room we had could do with a revamp do not get me wrong it was not dirty far from it but just a bit tired and that is the only negative thing i can say about this hotel if you stay at the LIVAS you will be made very welcome we enjoyed 14 days of great weather good clean accommodation nice people what more do you want would i go back YES thinking of going back next september.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thornabydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We arrived at the Livas for 2 weeks and we were welcomed by the helpful and friendly staff. A good standard of living quarters are found in all rooms. They were clean and well kept neat and tidy. The bar and pool area were excellent a fun time to be had by all especially the kids. They offer a good menu with a variety of dishes at a reasonable price and best of all the chips are home made. Andreas the bar manager has a big smile and helpful manner to make you feel welcome. The lady by the name of Nero makes all the kids feel special as she writes down and learns all the kids names so she can ask them how they are by name, I thought this was a special touch.
The Livas is situated right behind a faboulous beach just 2 mins walk with bars restaurants and lovely bakerie within walking distance.
There is a waterpark 10 mins walking distance from the hotel which is a lot cheaper than the main one in ayia napa it was great 4 big slides for kids and big kids to enjoy and even 3 smaller ones for toddlers my kids had a fab time. It didnt get too busy as we thought not many people knew it was there so nobody had to queue to get on a slide. The best thing about is was that all the slides come into one big pool so you dont have to keep moving around to keep an eye on the kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alig40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I cant add much more to what the other reviews say, it really is a well run place but dont expect any lavish hotel, it is after all a basic holiday apartment block, it is not the Hilton or even the travelodge! Food is OK no more than that, bar and pool area are fantastic for chilling at the end of the day but be careful, ALWAYS check your change when at the bar as i suspect the young girls have a bit of a scam going on, as on at least 3 occasions my change was short or i had been double charged for drinks within a round (it may have been more but i only started checking after the 5th day)....but this did not detract from a great stay. The management bent over backwards to make sure we had a great stay

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbo657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Just come back after a great holiday at the Livas and we are missing it already. Had a great stay there, all management and staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Andreas offers a good menu, especially bbq night, the food was great with a lot of variety. The rooms are spacious and very clean. This is the first time we have stayed at the Livas but it definately wont be the last, you are made to feel very welcome, we hardly left the apartments, the pool was clean with plenty of sunbeds and the grounds were well maintained. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

first time i have stayed at the livas and will not be the last, excellent ,clean, and the friendliest hotel on the island, all staff are so friendly and helpful. there was always plenty of sun loungers at the pool, andreas,yianna,kyriakos and mera were always there with a smile.even when people arrived in the early hours of the morning they would still rustle up a meal,rooms are spotless, barbecue night was excellent on a friday night superb food and royce who does the karaoke afterwards is a gret entertainer aswell, all meals or snacks we had at the pool bar were very good standard, pool is a good size and also has a small childrens pool, tennis court and laundry room, air condition is 6 euros per unit per night, and there is also a safety deposit boxes available. buses to protaras and ayia napa are 1 euro, my 6th stay in cyprus but this is my favourite hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arabsutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#27 of 65 in Protaras
406 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#47 of 65 in Protaras
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#41 of 65 in Protaras
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#56 of 65 in Protaras
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#16 of 65 in Protaras
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livas Hotel Apartments

Property: Livas Hotel Apartments
Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5316, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Protaras
#27 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Livas Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Livas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livas Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing