We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in protaras :-)”
Review of Chrystalla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chrystalla Hotel
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

What's not to love about the Chrystalla!! We've been going to this hotel for the past 12 years now and over that time we've noticed so many changes all for the better.
All the staff are so helpful and will do anything for you.
The hotel is clean & bright. It has a fabulous pool area with pool bar, they've also now got a gym and sauna. They've also recently decorated the interior which also looks lovely.
Chrystalla is situated next to the stunning fig tree bay.
The food here is also amazing, each night they have a different menu for example - cypriot, international, Chinese, carvery, Mexican.
All in all a lovely place to stay and we can't get wait to go back next June :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YCARTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Chrystalla Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at the Chrystalla Hotel with my family and In Laws since 2002 and every year without fail, the owners make improvements. The staff are wonderfully friendly and incredibly helpful, add to that having improvements to the pool area, rooms, jacuzzi, sauna and gym make it a fantastic hotel. I can highly recommend going half board because the hotel has recently revamped their catering, every night they have a themed menu and the food is delicious.

Why go for expensive impersonal hotels when you're treated as a great friend at the Chrystalla?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The first time we visited this hotel in 2013 we really enjoyed it. On our 2nd visit in June 14 with 5 members of our family we could not help but fall in love with this hotel & the staff and cannot wait to return. The staff are some of the friendliest people you will experience and Kiri, one of the family owners ensured we all had a fantastic holiday. We were met at reception with 6 cold beers and were remembered instantly from one year ago and we were given the same room as the previous year. The customer service is exceptional. The pool area and the whole hotel is very clean and its location is perfect. The food was excellent and we could not fault it on any evening. You cannot beat that personal, friendly feel that this hotel gives you and the whole experience provided us with the perfect holiday. What more can I say but a massive Thankyou to Kiri and the team from Brian, Belinda, Lisha, Mike, Jodie, Chloe and little Mylie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Returned again to the Chrystalla Hotel, we had a great time and there have been a number of positive improvements, new Chef, improved menu, re-designed reception area, new restaurant tables and chairs, Oh and not forgetting and new lift. Nicos and family friendly and helpful as ever, staff efficient and polite, the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is a wonderful place to stay and value for your money, great pool facilities and very close to Fig Tree Bay. We have stayed at the Chrystalla for a number of years now and have seen the hotel grow and improve, we very much look forward to returning again.
See you soon, Andy L

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We love this hotel we have been a few times and are returning next year . They are always their to help you if you need anything can not fault anything very friendly . See you next year Sarah, David, Ella, Harrison & mya

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from a one week stay 28th May - 4th June. The hotel is a short walk to the lovely beach and about 50 yards from the main strip and shops. The hotel has 3 pools of different sizes with a bar and seating area. Plenty of sun beds. Food was great with various theme nights. We had breakfast and dinner outside where you can see the sea. Staff were friendly and rooms cleaned every day. We were a party of nine people including 2 children and 1 infant and we were well looked after. Hotel is close to bus stops if you want to go out for the day. I cannot fault the hotel or staff. We will go back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank LloydUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned after a week at this hotel with a family of 9, firstly the location is pretty much on the beach and shops bars and restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel staff are very friendly and can't help you enough, the rooms are clean with fridge (at extra charge) hairdryer towels and tv, the pool area is great with 3 pools and plenty of sun loungers and a bar. We went half board and the breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety from fruit to fry ups. The evening meals we always looked forward to as it was a different theme every night and plenty to suit everyone's taste. I would recommend this hotel and I can't wait to return next year :0)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrystalla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrystalla Hotel

Address: Dimitri Lagiou 6, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Family Hotel in Protaras
#15 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £47 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chrystalla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Chrystalla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrystalla Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing