We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vacation!”
Review of Chrystalla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chrystalla Hotel
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great vacation!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went again this year on holiday for 11 days with my wife and my daughter (10 years old) at Chrystalla hotel. I can say that I felt really good again. I was pleasantly surprised to see that over the past year the owners have invested some of the money earned in changing a elevator with another more powerful in changing food presentation furniture, buying more umbrellas and sunbeds for swimming pool and other changes in support the tourist. I think it can improve cleanliness in the rooms. But we know very well that it depends on the man who makes the cleaning. Wi-fi excellent. If it doesn't work, you need to restart the router(power button).
You can see my review on holiday last year (Chrystalla Hotel) which give more details here http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g667803-d579685-r174980110-Chrystalla_Hotel-Protaras_Paralimni_Famagusta_District.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    125
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
129
237
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned home from an absolutely brilliant holiday in the chrystalla hotel I have never been so gutted to be home after a holiday this is mainly down to making so many new friends the staff at this hotel were absolutely fantastic and brilliant with the kids, we booked in as a family of 9 and nothing was ever to much bother, all the rooms were cleaned daily the pools were brilliant and never too busy which meant you didn't have to rush down to get a sun lounger, the food was lovely and service was super. This is a family run hotel and I will definately be returning next year 10 out of 10

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baskott82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've just returned from Cyprus, we stayed at chrystalla hotel and I was very impressed with how clean it was. The evening buffet was delicious, every night the menu changed. There was so much to choose from so even for the most fussiest eaters there would be something you like. Always fresh and hot. It's a family run hotel so all the staff are very friendly and helpful and aim to ensure that your happy. Fantastic location, across the road to fig tree bay, which is one of the best beaches in Cyprus and only a short walk to bars and nightlife. I would definitely stay there again. (Every year if
possible) :)) Kyriacy

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kyriacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent hotel, location is fantastic, 2 minute walk to fig tree bay which is the best beach in Protaras and a 3 minute walk to the start of the strip! Rooms are basic, but cleaned every day, pool area is lovely and kept clean and all the staff were so friendly. Food was lovely, different theme every night, so there was so much choice. Would defiantly recommend and would defiantly return!!! Would also recommend the Rockafellas bar on the strip, there was a different act every night and the bar staff were so friendly!

Room Tip: We got a sea view room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atherlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just come back from our 10 night stay at the Chrystalla Hotel, we wish it had been longer as we love it there, this is our second stay at the Chrystalla hotel in three years, we have stayed in a few of the hotels in Protaras and nowhere else can touch it for the family feeling that we have received, the food is always varied every night catering for adults and children and always service with a smile from the serving staff, we love the location for its feeling of being safe, within 2 minutes from fig tree bay beach and any other shops, the beaches are clean and water is crystal clear, also love the pool and the bar where drinks and food can be purchased, we would not want to stay anywhere else in protaras, we would also like to thank Kiri and his brother for all they did for us on this holiday, nothing was too much trouble for them, thankyou to all the family for making us feel at home, thankyou to Kiki and the staff for everything, we have made some great freinds and Family here.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view of fig tree bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed in a few hotels in Cyprus ,but this one is the best. I would give it a four star as everything was perfect. We will be going back again next year, the staff and meals brilliant.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Chrystalla two years ago and had a great time then.
We've just come back and cannot praise everything about the hotel enough.
Everything about the hotel was perfect.
We cannot thank ALL the management and staff enough for making it a great holiday.
Food was brilliant - different menu every night. There was always something for everyone. Plenty of choice for breakfast. For a hotel this size, the food puts most bigger "4/5 star" hotels to shame.
The rooms are ideal and very clean (towels and bedding were changed very regularly) and the aircon was very efficient.
Pool area has three pools to choose from - one is a Jacuzzi pool. They are checked every day. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas.
The location of this fabulous hotel is in a nice quiet location, yet so convenient to the main area of shops bars and restaurants and the beach.
Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
We'll definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PWhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
1,701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 66 in Protaras
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 66 in Protaras
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 66 in Protaras
1,913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrystalla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrystalla Hotel

Property: Chrystalla Hotel
Address: Dimitri Lagiou 6, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Family Hotel in Protaras
#15 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chrystalla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Chrystalla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrystalla Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing