We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice and cheap place :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nice and cheap place :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Artemis Hotel apartments is a very basic self catered hotel which suits your needs if you need to cook for yourself and enjoy leaving your room everyday. Me and my boyfriend are vegan so had to cook every meal for ourselves, but with a little creativity we managed to make some decent meals with the pots and pans and hobs provided. However they could have provided some washing up facilities, had to buy our own washing up liquid. The Maid came everyday except Sunday and provided clean bedding and towels and washed the floors. The decor is quite dated but really who cares? I've not come on holiday to sit in my apartment. The TV also only has BBC news world in English so don't count on watching that. The air conditioning is free and the room and worked fine.

The Pool area is again Basic and could do with updating, but the pool is pleasurable and clean! Spyros the barman is the friendliest man you could wish for and he is always happy to chat and help!

The major downside to the apartment was the fact we had an ant infestation which needs to be sorted. They didn't show themselves if we kept food in the fridge but they did spoil some food we left out on the first night

For the money we paid we had a great time in Artemis with little problems, If you're expecting luxury and modern accommodation then this place isn't for you. However, if you've come to cyprus to soak up the culture and spend some time at the beach, then Artemis is great because the staff are friendly, the place isn't broken and its pretty clean!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are obviously nicer so try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_fhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    85
    31
    27
See reviews for
123
115
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

firstly, we dislike complaining about anything, unfortunately both last year in majorca, and this year in ptotaras we have had to....the artemis has a lovely clean pool area, loads of sunbeds and parasols and a pleasant bar area. the buffet breakfast is by far the best we have had overseas and only costs 6euros for as much as you can eat.also spyros the barman is a really pleasant and helpful man. now the bad points, we had to complain about the towels not being changed after 3 days,the room went 3 days without cleaning and the soles of our feet were black off the floor.the bed sheets were'nt changed all week and thefridge was absolutely stinking,to cap it all, we were getting ready to go out when my wife let off a piercing scream and ran off shouting GET IT OUT . there was a cockroach, easily two and a half inches long with big horns on it,lying on our bed. i chased it round the room but it wouldn't die, i finally thought i had it when i dropped it in the sink and scalded it but that just made it madder and it began to jump toward me,i finally put it down the toilet and flushed it away. after checking everywhere for any of its mates we went to reception to tell them, the manager was duly summoned and he gave us three differing dates that the pest controller had been,he then laughed and said they were flying cockroaches and they were o.k. ????????.after talking to spyros (the waiter) he informed us it had been a month since pest control visited, not a week as manager had said.in seven visits to cyprus i have never seen a cockroach other guests informed us they had seen them about the hotel also............ we still had a great holiday, you cannot do otherwise in protaras in our view .nearly forgot, the beds were like lying on concrete.

Room Tip: has to be a pool view other side is busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Rooms were terrible as they we had dirty towels,sheets and floors maid never came in everyday as they said they would which didn't bed was rock solid like sleaping on the floor,room is old fashioned needs updating abit,bath was filthy never got clean towels everyday,pool was nice just some of the sunbeds were broken,a few tab ends on the floor, bar area is nice and clean a few fans which was nice. Staff was nice and freindly apart from one which was miserable,no entertainment on what so ever,not a lot of choice on the barbeque,breakfast was nice,radiator was stained with coca cola stains on,air condition worked okay,and safe wouldn't open,there was plenty of children there,toilets downstairs never got cleaned and also stink,that hotel was not my type what so ever never go there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukejames123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited the Artemis Hotel Apartments on a number of occasions over a two week period. Mostly to eat, drink and gather with friends / family who were staying in other locations during our holiday.
The staff are always very friendly and the pool is clean and not always crowded (even in the high-season!). Plenty of sunbeds for all and lots of machines for the kids (bring plenty of €1 and €2 coins)!
Alex, Constantina, Spyros, Martin and all the other bar / restaurant staff are amazing! Always so helpful, food absolutely gorgeous and always a great atmosphere. We stayed for two BBQs and Royce the Voice did the karaoke as usual.
Will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts. Front rooms have view of church, pool / sea views are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hi myself and my husband have just returned from a week here and i cannot say enough good about it. the staff were friendly and made us feel so welcome. it is handy to the town 5-10mins walk. the pool bar staff were exceptional and the food was great first class..i would definately recommend this place to all my friends and family and i will be bad again next year.

Room Tip: we stated at the front but rooms overlooking the pool looked nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Have just returned from 11 nights at the Artemis. Found staff to be really friendly and respectful. Basic hotel but wasn't disappointed no fighting for Sun beds -maids work hard and again very friendly. Nice short walk to protaras with plenty of choice of restaurants. Unfortunately the weekends seem to open up to locals who take over a bit. Understand is going to be refurbished soon and Sun beds could do with updating and pool could be cleaned better. But worth the money for a 3 star. Gym did not appear to be used. Gary, Margaret and girls

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great wee place to stay :)
Staff friendly, reception and poolside clean, rooms cleaned daily.
Good view from poolside apartments. 10 min walk into Protaras. Free air con with Thomas Cook/Airtours.
All in all, a nice wee place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#24 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#40 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sweet Memories
Sweet Memories
#39 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Apartments

Property: Artemis Hotel Apartments
Address: Protaras Street 307 | P.O. Box 33600, Protaras, Paralimni 5315, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artemis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing