We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The quality meets the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artemis Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The quality meets the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is my second time in Protaras, Cyprus and will definitely return there again and again. This time i decide to choose apartament accommodation because i needed a fridge in the room, halfboard meals, one-bedroom. You pay less and get the whole flat with separate bedroom - amazing. Air conditioner is for 6 euro per day, but with a balcony it was always fresh inside the rooms. Staff is really friendly, careful, attantive. Food is not so various, but tasty. One more plus - you can easy switch dinner and lunch (and lunch is much more interesting and varied then dinner), so we did it all the time and in the evnings went for a walks or rode by bicycles somewhere far from the hotel zone to look for interesting place to see. It is getting dark very soon, at 8 pm aprox. So after it is hard to ride by bike, but there are lots of places of interest in the main street and Artemis is situated near it, about 15-20 min to go, so it is fast to reach and not loud at night. The beach was far, about 20 min to go, it is the most biggest and famous beach in Protaras - Fig Tree Bay. Good is that the shallow water is not for long as in the most Protaras beaches, water is clean and was warm in the end of September +26. After 5 pm wind blows and it is pretty cold to be on the beach. Though it was hot during the day, in the evening it was better to wear something with a long sleeve.
Rent a bike - 25 euro per 5 days, water is cheaper to buy in the mall - Lidl, near the Artemis about 25 min to go. It is situated near the center and it is nice. Fig Tree bay - it is a municipal beach so sunbed - 2.50 euro and umbrella - 2.50 euro per day. There is a restrooms and shower on the beach, lots of cafes and bar nearby.
Clean rooms, working fridge, cooker, microwave, TV. Fast receptionist work.
Artemis is the hotel where the quality meets the price. This place is good for both young people and families.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview and one-bedroom if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    85
    31
    27
See reviews for
123
115
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

me and my wife have just returned from a one week stay at the artemis all i can say is anyone wanting a superb stay in cyprus think about this hotel the staff are all friendly especially spiros at the bar he knows all the guests by name and goes out of his way to make your stay memorable.Before we left we read the reviews and some of them were not so good but all i can say to those people who left bad reviews if you want 5 star treatment spend the money and go to a 5 star hotel.The hotel is in easy walking distance of protaras centre and the beach and if you get a chance go to the Malmia bar and see Chris or Ripples bar and spend an evening with Jimmy and Andreos This is our second trip to Protaras this year we went in May and stayed at the 5 star Sunrise Beach and there was no difference apart from the staff at the artemis gave you a more personal service I can't fault it in any way.So Artemis thankyou for a brilliant stay and we hope to see you again next year.
Kev & Kerry

Room Tip: The 1 bed apartments are very Roomy with everything you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kev9766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have just had two weeks at the Artemis hotel apartments, it is very basic but clean, the rooms were attended by the cleaners every day but one a week for one reason or another, at the end of the day it's some where to rest your head and wash an change as the rest of the time you are by the pool which is very clean or going to the beach which isn't that far away, the main stretch of protaras is only 5-10 minute walk away and there's plenty of places to eat and drink if you don't want to stay at the hotel but we had several good meals there and the Cypriot night and barbecue night was great, Alex and spyros made you feel very welcome at the bar and enjoyed a laugh, the rest of the staff were very helpful as well,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is the most honest review of the Artemis you will read.
We have just returned back to the UK after a nice long week in Cyprus.
We are both in our early 30’s and have seen it and done it all between the two of us.
We paid £866 for the two of us for a week’s holiday, half board including baggage and transfers all through Thomas Cook.
This was not worth the money we paid, but was happy just to get away for a week.
This is definitely a 3* hotel at it’s very best.
The Artemis is cheap and cheerful, the rooms need updating from their 70’s/80’s feel and look.
The staffs were pleasant enough.
The maids cleaned and made our beds every day and changed the bedding and towels every other day.
The pool is lovely and clean.
There were also a lot of ants in our room and the hotel, along with a dripping tap in the bathroom.
No entertainment in the evening, but that suited us.
If you want to use any of the hotels luxuries that would normally come with the package or would be free anywhere else, think again.
If you want to use the safe it is standard that a deposit is given 10 euro. Refundable
If you want to use the air con in the bedroom, you have to pay 10 euro for the week, not refundable.
However if you wish to use the 2nd air con unit in the lounge area that’s another 10 euro followed by 5 euros a day to use it!!!
If you want to watch TV you have to pay, although we didn’t ask how much as we weren’t going to watch TV whilst away.
If you want to use the Wi-Fi, then there are two rates one for 6 euros for two days or 30 euros for the week.
Protaras main strip is a 5 minute walk, it has great bars, restaurants and beeches.
We ate out 4 out of the 7 seven nights as we wanted slightly better food.
There isn’t anything wrong with the hotel food, and it had a various choice every day, however we felt that we wanted to eat out more.
However, we missed the first nights meal because we didn’t get to the hotel on time due to transfers and had to eat out. The same was for the last night as we had to depart at 5pm to get back to the airport.
It would be a good touch if the hotel would have offered something when we arrived.
There are plenty of sunbeds, which again need updating, as some were ripped etc. however there was never an issue getting a sun bed at any time of the day..
We would return to the Artemis if we wanted a last minute holiday and this hotel was on offer, but would chose to have the room only and not go half board.
If like us you do stuff in the day and night then this is ok for that as we used it as a base and somewhere to sleep.
One of the best trips we had and would recommend was the trip to the North of the island to Famagusta and the ghost town of Varosha, this was through our travel agent but the tour company are called the Big Red Bus company, they were brilliant.
Our boat trip on the schooner was also brilliant.
We had a great holiday, but that’s because we knew what we wanted to do.
If we come back to Cyprus and indeed Protaras then we chose a different hotel on the beech as these hotels are lush.

Room Tip: Pool view if poss as the only other option is the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just returned from a week at the artemis, overall these are average apartments. Protaras itself is lovely and the artemis is about a ten/fifteen minute walk into the main strip. This hotel is more suited to couples who dont mind walking as there was only one family with children during our stay.
Starting off with the best point is the pool.The pool area is lovely. Plenty of sunbeds and didnt need to get up early to reserve them. Pool itself is very big and was very clean throughout the stay. Staff at the poolside bar are very friendly and helpful. Stayed self catering at these apartments so ate lunch a couple of times which was nice, drinks and food are alot more expensive in the hotel which is the same everywhere.
The rooms... On first impression these rooms are dated. On the plus points, the room is big and plenty space for 4 people. However, on arrival our bathroom had not been cleaned. The bath itself was very dirty and needed cleaned before using. Safety deposit box and aircon is the bedroom are both worth paying for (although booking through thomas cook the air con is free).The main issue in the room was the maids. In our week stay i do not think the maid came more than twice. Towels were only changed twice and when queried this at reception they stated they came alternate days which was not the case for us. Our floors were not sweeped the whole week. Due to our room not being cleaned, ants became a problem. When informing reception I was given an ant spray and told it would be properly cleaned - this again was not done.
Overall we had a lovely holiday but due to these few complaints I wouldnt return to the artemis unless the rooms and cleanliness were improved. Would recommend ripples bar for lunch and anatolia restaurant for food on an evening.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have views over the sea or the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

A good size hotel / apartments 10 mins walk from the main strip of protaras nice pool area good for family's and couples , clean and bus stop 2 min walk from the hotel if you want a trip to Ayia napa or anywhere else , only downfall if you are self catering you cannot take your own good and drinks around pool area , would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstyclrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Needed a relaxing hassle free holiday and the Artimis delivered, the hotel staff were helpful and the bar staff were brilliant, they work extremely hard providing top quality service all day and late into the night.I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would highly recommend it.Spyros makes a mean strawberry daiquiri,be sure to ask for one,he loves making them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#40 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Apartments

Property: Artemis Hotel Apartments
Address: Protaras Street 307 | P.O. Box 33600, Protaras, Paralimni 5315, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Artemis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing