We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute bargain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artemis Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Gateshead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Last minute bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked a last minute holiday which was allocated on arrival, must admit I was a bit worried, but we were given the Artemis, which turned out to be a great hotel. We had a lovely big apartment, it had a bedroom with 2 beds, and a living room with room for another 3 people. Also a kitchen part, with kettle, cooking rings, crockery etc, everything you needed. Only 'gripe' was that air conditioning was an extra 35 euros! The room was nice and clean, as were the public areas. Lovely big pool, plus another indoor pool too. The lads on the pool bar were very friendly, made you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool were quiet, the rooms on the front might suffer from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GatesheadEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    85
    31
    27
See reviews for
123
115
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked my holiday through Jet2 holidays flying from Leeds Bradford on 18th June.On arrival was checked in quickly (room 229,1bed apartment on 2nd floor)and was given a voucher for a free cocktail from the pool bar,good start!!.The room had a good pool view and also of the coast from Pernera along to Protaras.Room was a great size,the bed was comfortable with plenty of extra pillows,kitchen area had 2 ring stove,toaster,small kettle,fridge and a worktop oven thing but all the controls were painted over so it would be trial and error to operate it.Could not fault the cleanliness as it ws serviced most days.Pool area had plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas which looked fairly new and also a lifeguard,there is some music played in the bar area but not blasting out.During my stay there were lots of young Cypriots staying there who would take over the pool playing ball games during the afternoons and they were also quite noisy during the early mornings coming in from nightclubs etc,this is not a criticism of the hotel as they wer only enjoying a holiday themselves.Wifi was expensive and sometimes unreliable so i was told so i used Malmias pub just down the road,The room safe was 10 euro(i think)for the week,my aircon was free!!!!i dont know why but when i asked about the prices i was told it was included,i just wish i had been told at the beginning of the holiday and not half way through.Would go back again no problem.

Room Tip: Pool views have sun first thing to around 1pm depending on which wing your in,email hotel with room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SELBYIAN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic late deal for £119 each self catering on 6 july 2014. Had an amazing holiday weather in mid 40's. Apartments basic but nice would definitely go back ... protaras us beautiful lots to do would recommend visiting fig tree bay thats the best beach!! Also bus ride to ayia napa 1.50 euros well worth it . Over all great holiday thanks to Olympic Holidays :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the atrtimis after being put in there on an allocated on arrival basis and i must say we got a bargain. The rooms were big and beds were ok. The only problem we had was the ac unit was noisy but was needed and was 5 euro a day per unit if you needed both units working then this was expensive. There is no free wifi and again this was expensive at 35 euro a week so we didn't bother as all the bars had free wifi.
The pool area was very clean and the pool itself large and lovely for a dip. There were plenty of sunbeds altho a little old.

The pool bar served good snacks and drinks and the staff were very friendly bearing in mind they worked very long hours.

The hotel is located about 5 mins from some great restaurants and about a 10 min walk to the main strip and beach.

Overall we were very pleased with our deal but talking to some people they paid 3 times more than we did.... Olympic holidays got me a bargain.

Room Tip: We had a inland view of the church on the hill which was lovely, they also have good sea views from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyW1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Well I had a shower with my slippers on and learnt how to pee standing up, the room was that dirty !!! We checked out 1 day earlier of a weekend break and when I told the receptionist she looked me straight in the eyes and said " ok bye " !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

Limassol District, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room are basic but spacious. The breakfast has not a lot of variety it is basic as well.The receptionist were not very helpful.We telephoned at the reception because we want information about the money case safe box in order to leave the room and secure our staff. The receptionist told us to come down from the 4th floor to tell us the procedure. So We did it. When we got down she just gave us a paper with the security number of the money case box! I think she could tell us this on the phone instead of going up and down.
The pool is nice but the pool bar is expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the start of july.. Great price but dont go expecting any form of luxury! The rooms have everything you need but are very basic - as you should expect for the price. Location is good, just off the strip about a 10 minute walk away. The pool area is really nice but the sun beds are so uncomfortable. The pool bar is good and the staff are nice. Got stuck in the lift one evening which was terrifying so took the stairs after that. Would stay here again if i wanted a cheap break with a base

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missgray91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#41 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#40 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Apartments

Property: Artemis Hotel Apartments
Address: Protaras Street 307 | P.O. Box 33600, Protaras, Paralimni 5315, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Artemis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing