We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday,lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narcissos ApartHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Narcissos ApartHotel
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great holiday,lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

this was our first trip to Cyprus and it wont be our last.The hotel was really nice,very clean and the staff were very helpful.The food menu could have a little more variety throughout the week,but the quality of the food was really good,and you can pile the plate up !!We didn't have to put beach towels out early by the pool to get a good spot,there is plenty of space and lots of sun loungers.there are 2 shops 2 minutes from the hotel which sell food,milk,english newspapers.
The hotel is around a 20 minute walk from the main area of protaras,but it is a nice walk on the main road.buses seem to be very popular but only one would go past as we walked to the town.
agna napa is farther away and you would need the bus or as we did,hired a jeep.
quiet during the day,comes alive at night

Room Tip: we had room 113 which was a family room,but we paid a little extra so we had lots of space.the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovygems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    82
    37
    22
    10
See reviews for
70
81
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was there with my family in July, 2011. It is a lovely and small hotel. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you. There is a good variety of dishes at breakfast and dinner for this small hotel, and they cook really tasty bacon. The beach is a 7-minute walk from the apartment. It is very nice with wonderful sand and blue water. The bus station is just next to the hotel and you can easily go to the city center or to different nearby beaches. The bus costs only 2 euro for the whole day. Narcissos is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borscheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here end of April 2013 and had some glorious weather (35 to 40°C)!!
The staff were ALL exceptionally friendly and always attentive. The food available (we stayed All-Inclusive) was perhaps limited in choice and there were times we had to wait for more to be brought out from the kitchen, but overall was very satisfactory.
The location is a little out of the main drag of Protaras, but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the buses run every 20 mins for a mere 1 Euro to take you anywhere!
The pool is gorgeous and very clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols and shady areas either under the trees or the covered area by the bar.
There are a couple of very small beaches across the road (behind apartments and hotels) which are beautiful and shallow water for a considerable distance out, these were very quiet and peaceful at the time we were there, but I would imagine they could get busy when the holiday season is in full swing with all the other nearby apartments and hotels open.
All in all, a smashing break and would certainly consider stopping here again.
Many thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.
Mick & Julie (Rugby, England)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

stayed here april 2012, and first couple of days we were greeted by a storm :) still,we ventured out, got lost and had a great time. The staff were friendly and our room was cleaned daily always had more than enough clean towels. Food was standard but then we only ate breakfast as we went self catering so ate out every day and night. pool was clean, bit on the cool side but it was start of the season. yes there are alot of birds(tiny) but u get that anywhere you go, and as for droppings??.. well no really not that much, not as much as you get in england! the location is quiet but like i mentioned before we ventured out found a quiet little beach was perfect never crowed, it only had around 15-20 sunbeds. Beautiful waters in protaras. The local people are very welcoming, all in all a lovely holiday, people should not always rely on reviews as it personal preference. and some people are so nit picky!! and yes you will find that german visitors stay here and polish or russian, but seriously there not as bad as people make out either, again its personal preference. would definately return :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Stayed end of June 2012 - had an excellent holiday, staff were friendly and attentive, great room overlooking the pool and the cleaners came on a regular basis and were quick to assist when required. Perfect location if you want to be close to Protaras with a nice walk and bus stop right outside the hotel that will take you to Aiya Napa every 20 minutes. Some nice smaller beaches 5-10minutes from the Hotel with shops right outside the grounds. We were slightly disappointed that the pool bar (in the centre of the pool) was closed and you could only get drinks from the main bar, but this wasn't such an issue. Also if you require a late check out tell them as soon as possible as we could not get one on our room however the receptionist kindly offered us space in a locked room downstairs with shower facilities (which saved us 60 Euros)!

Overall perfect holiday and would deffinetly return to both Cyprus and Narcissos

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
4 Thank HLB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here AI in October. We had a fab time and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool area was great, it was quiet and there were lots of loungers available. There is also quite a bit of welcome shade around the pool area if you need it. The food could have been better, breakfast was the same every morning throughout our stay but, to be fair, there was a wide choice. There was always a lot of fresh salads and fruit available. Our 1 bed appartment was spacious and very clean. The rooms/bathrooms are basic. We found the beds comfortable and we were happy with our hill/sea view. A little more storage space would have been appreciated as we were 3 people in the appartment but it wasn´t a real problem. The location was great, we found a beautiful beach with turquoise clear water just 300 m away from the hotel, excellent for snorkelling. We would definitely go back again as we had such a great time and the staff couldn´t have been any friendly or done anything more to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: ask for 2nd or 3rd floor (preferrably pool view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabanana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at the Narcissos for 2 weeks at the beginning of October 2012. We had a pool/sea view which overlooked the bar area. Very clean, bright and large accommodation. The cleaner came 6 days out of 7. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, great with the kids :)

Reception couldn't have been more helpful when my daughter needed to see a pharmacist, they called to see what time they opened/closed and organised a taxi too.

Food was a little repetitive, but fresh and plentiful. Was a bit sick of seeing bacon and eggs every morning and courgettes must have featured at almost every mealtime, but on the whole it was tasty and mostly recognisable.

Pool is definitely a real plus point, very large. lots of sun loungers.

Entertainment was...er, different. I think "Ross from Friends" was definitely a highlight...I dont think the guy changed pitch at all during some songs, but you know what, he got up, did a 2 hour set and to be honest after a couple of glasses of wine, we were all singing along with him anyway, so who cares?!

Cypriot Night was excellent if slightly scary! Lots of shouting and whistling from burly tanned men...never seen anyone balance 12 glasses on his head before and still dance, a real skill!

Parrot show was rubbish, lasted 10 minutes and the guy was rude to my 7yo daughter. Not impressed.

Only real negative: We paid for 1 weeks WiFi (30 Euros) which was overpriced for the service they provided. You can only connect 1 device at a time (not good when you have 2 laptops and 2 smartphones all needing to get on it), plus the WiFi kept dropping out. You couldn't pick it up hardly at all in the hotel room and the best place was either by the pool or on the balcony. Almost all WiFi is free in Protaras in the bars btw.

Also there were a LOT of russians and baltic folk at the hotel. We Brits were in a serious minority! According to the barman they have 300 Russians and 5 Brits in a normal week in the summer. Eeek!

The location is a little on the remote side, there is nothing else to do in the immediate vicinity...Protaras is a 40 minute walk (or 5 minutes on the bus, if you can get on it), there are 3 supermarkets and an office licence within a few minutes walk and a fish and chip shop about 15 minutes walk.

Buses were cheap - 1 euro but nearly always full!

Recommend walking up to Cyclops cave and the stunning beach there...about 30 minutes walk up toward Aiya Napa

In summary, this is a nice little hotel if you are looking for something quiet. Great pool for the kids. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.4 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Adelais Bay Hotel
Adelais Bay Hotel
#42 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#41 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.9 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
3.0 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#52 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narcissos ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narcissos ApartHotel

Property: Narcissos ApartHotel
Address: 550 Cavo Greco Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5297, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narcissos ApartHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narcissos Hotel Apts (Classification Class A) is conveniently situated in a quiet area between the two most popular tourist resorts of Cyprus, cosmopolitan AGIA NAPA and relaxing PROTARAS. Located in a tranquil and picturesque setting, the complex itself is elegant as well as family friendly. The beautifully landscaped gardens and large outdoor pool area make an ideal setting for a relaxing, sun-filled vacation. Narcissos Hotel Apts is a resort with a warm family atmosphere, excellent food and friendly service that will fully meet your expectations for a most pleasant holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Narcissos ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narcissos Apart Hotel Protaras
Narcissos Aparthotel Protaras
Narcissos Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing