We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strengths - pool and drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Narcissos ApartHotel
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strengths - pool and drinks”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I spent pleasant 7 days in Narcissos Hotel in July 2013. It's pure 3 stars hotel in my opinion, not very modern one but in relatively good standard. Good cuisine, very good local drinks, especially Ouzo Special ;-), very nice staff, clean and excellent pool. Is located 5 minutes walk from nearest, small and cameral beach. To get to the bigger one it requires 15 minutes walk or you can get by bus. Bus stop is just opposite the hotel, very convenient. Hotel is placed out of the Protaras city centre, so is quiet and family friendly.

Room Tip: Construction work at the rear of the hotel, not very nice view. Better take sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZSOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    83
    38
    23
    11
See reviews for
72
82
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed in many apartments in this area over the years as a local and have to admit that this was one of the best by far for it's category. Good and quiet location, with bus stop outside and two supermarkets. I just stayed for one night but was impressed with the room and especially as i had booked a studio and was upgraded for free without asking to a one bed apartment. I asked for a pool view which is the best and room 207 had also a sea view too. Rooms are spotless, was impressed that they had a/c in the living room and also a tv, as this is not normal in apartments in Cyprus. Great fridge with a freezer that actually works and spotless utensils. Nice big mirror in the bedroom and table and chairs in the kitchen area. It is a very quiet hotel even though it attracts many families as it provides great fun for the little ones. Has an arcade area, a huge pool safe from the road and nice an private too. Breakfast was great and noticed they had a nice entertaining musician at dinner time. Lovely staff and just a great atmosphere. Can't wait to go back! Tip. If you are only there a few days opt for in the week as Protaras is nice and quiet with lots of beach beds available everywhere!

Room Tip: Pool view - room 207 was a nice room overlooking the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JorjaCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to a polite welcome , we came on a belated honeymoon and was greeted with fresh fruit and sparkling wine on arrival. Housekeepers were polite and very friendly came 6 out of 7 days, fresh towels everyday and even washed our pots !
Pool was by far the best part of the hotel a lovely lagoon type pool with a rock focal point very clean didn't struggle to get sunbeds at all and plenty of parasols to shelter from the heat if needed. Shops just outside to the right where you can get water and other amenities and bus stops more or less on either side just outside the hotel, can go 5 mins into protaras or 10 mins into Ayia napa if you want nightlife anywhere for €1.50 and the waterpark is on the bus route too. Only downside is would have liked more fruit and cold breakfast options. All in all a lovely stay :) thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondelisa1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here 29th May-8th June 2013. On arrival, we were greeted by a lovely receptionist, & told we had been upgraded to a 1 bed apt from a studio. We were given our all inclusive bands, & directed up to our room via 1 very small lift.
Room:The room was more than adequate & very clean. We got fresh towels most days. Bedding seemed to be changed about every 3 days. Housekeepers day off Tuesday. Shower reasonably powerful, but temps variable in peak times. There were 2 small rings to cook on, & a brilliantly cold fridge. No toaster or microwave, but we were all inclusive. We found a kettle in the cupboard, but always take our own, just in case. We paid 13 euros(for 10 days) for the safe. Air con in both rooms a little weak. There was a balcony. No amazing view, & sometimes had ants on it-on 3rd floor, so we only used it for drying. There was no light on the balcony, for reading etc., after dark.
Food & Drink:Food was lovely. Not a huge variety. I'm vegetarian, and didn't struggle to get something i could eat. It was all well cooked and very tasty. The Cyprus potatoes, whatever they did with them, were delicious every time. The only drawback for me, was the lack of fresh fruit, & pastries-especially at breakfast, but there was plenty to eat, & always a table to sit at, which was cleared quickly by the lovely staff. My first drink request was for tomato juice. I was told it was not on the all incl list. I don't drink alcohol, so cannot say what the quality was, but my partner had a couple of small lagers. Tea & coffee available 10am-11pm. The afternoon snacks consisted of a small choice of very dry, boring sandwiches, that you request at the bar, & they make for you. We only had it once.
Staff:All-without exception-very lovely, friendly & helpful. The best part of what this aparthotel has to offer.
Entertainment:There is no daytime entertainment programme, & i don't believe there was any sort of kids club, so probably not a place to go if you're looking for a break from the kids. We were looking forward to the Cypriot night(plate smashing etc)that we had heard about, but this did not seem to happen during our stay. Other entertainers were a bit amateurish, but this just seemed to add to the charm of the place. One singer-bulgarian girl-was excellent. We were very lucky, though, to make friends with some lovely people during our stay. When the entertainment was lacking(It was not on every night), we made our own.
General:There is no race for the sun loungers by the pool. We could always find 1. But most of these had bird poop on, & could use a daily clean. I did not witness the pool area cleaned at all, but i'm not an early riser. Lots of ants around the pool-just keep your bags off the floor. The general public areas of the hotel were kept very clean.
There were a few shops just minutes away, for water, basics & souvenirs. Protaras is a 1 euro bus ride away. We had 35deg heat, so did not attempt to walk it. A very peaceful area.
There were a few, small, but beautiful beaches within a few mins walk. The sea is lovely, & safe in this area of Cyprus.
We would go back here. The food & staff are worth a return visit.

One negative point, which has been mentioned before. When they cut off your all inclusive wristband at 12noon, all inclusive stops at this point. We had a late flight, & had booked a late room. We had not had lunch on arrival day. After talking to the manager, he gave us a voucher for lunch + 2 drinks. They really need to resolve this so that the holiday ends on a positive note, as there is a danger this is all that the guests will remember of an almost faultless holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManchesterEinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

this was our first trip to Cyprus and it wont be our last.The hotel was really nice,very clean and the staff were very helpful.The food menu could have a little more variety throughout the week,but the quality of the food was really good,and you can pile the plate up !!We didn't have to put beach towels out early by the pool to get a good spot,there is plenty of space and lots of sun loungers.there are 2 shops 2 minutes from the hotel which sell food,milk,english newspapers.
The hotel is around a 20 minute walk from the main area of protaras,but it is a nice walk on the main road.buses seem to be very popular but only one would go past as we walked to the town.
agna napa is farther away and you would need the bus or as we did,hired a jeep.
quiet during the day,comes alive at night

Room Tip: we had room 113 which was a family room,but we paid a little extra so we had lots of space.the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovygems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was there with my family in July, 2011. It is a lovely and small hotel. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you. There is a good variety of dishes at breakfast and dinner for this small hotel, and they cook really tasty bacon. The beach is a 7-minute walk from the apartment. It is very nice with wonderful sand and blue water. The bus station is just next to the hotel and you can easily go to the city center or to different nearby beaches. The bus costs only 2 euro for the whole day. Narcissos is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borscheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here end of April 2013 and had some glorious weather (35 to 40°C)!!
The staff were ALL exceptionally friendly and always attentive. The food available (we stayed All-Inclusive) was perhaps limited in choice and there were times we had to wait for more to be brought out from the kitchen, but overall was very satisfactory.
The location is a little out of the main drag of Protaras, but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the buses run every 20 mins for a mere 1 Euro to take you anywhere!
The pool is gorgeous and very clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols and shady areas either under the trees or the covered area by the bar.
There are a couple of very small beaches across the road (behind apartments and hotels) which are beautiful and shallow water for a considerable distance out, these were very quiet and peaceful at the time we were there, but I would imagine they could get busy when the holiday season is in full swing with all the other nearby apartments and hotels open.
All in all, a smashing break and would certainly consider stopping here again.
Many thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.
Mick & Julie (Rugby, England)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.3 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelais Bay Hotel
Adelais Bay Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.4 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
1.7 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
24.8 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narcissos ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narcissos ApartHotel

Property: Narcissos ApartHotel
Address: 550 Cavo Greco Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5297, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narcissos ApartHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narcissos Hotel Apts (Classification Class A) is conveniently situated in a quiet area between the two most popular tourist resorts of Cyprus, cosmopolitan AGIA NAPA and relaxing PROTARAS. Located in a tranquil and picturesque setting, the complex itself is elegant as well as family friendly. The beautifully landscaped gardens and large outdoor pool area make an ideal setting for a relaxing, sun-filled vacation. Narcissos Hotel Apts is a resort with a warm family atmosphere, excellent food and friendly service that will fully meet your expectations for a most pleasant holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Narcissos ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narcissos Apart Hotel Protaras
Narcissos Aparthotel Protaras
Narcissos Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing