We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location-decent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location-decent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Right at the better end of Fig Tree Bay 2 mins from the beach and away from the sleazy pubs. The rooms are spacious with everything you could need for a s/c holiday. The decor could do with updating along with the bathrooms, but, that said, the rooms a perfectly acceptable. Tidied/mopped every day. Clean linen and towels regularly. We were suprised at how commercialised Fig Tree Bay is, tat shops everywhere..every other pub a karaoke bar, English bar, Irish bar etc..chips with everything and the general dress code is Man U football gear (even the women)..really not for us again! Also, Cyprus is really expensive..more than you pay in UK for meals/drinks..we did feel ripped off on occasion. Be prepared to part with 150 euros for air con and safe key on arrival! I had a problem rating this review on this site and I could not get past the ''excellent'' tab... which it isn't! Its GOOD, but not excellent.

Room Tip: some rooms have great sea views but you probably have to pay extra..luckily we were allocated one an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heatseekers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    48
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two weeks in august. Our Thomas cook rep was helpful although changed a number of times throughout our stay, we couldn't keep up!

We arrived later than expected due to traffic. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. We were hit immediately with a bill for 150euros for air con and safe. We thought the air con was included so were disappointed with that. The apartment was ok, very clean but only average. We expected it to be a little better for the price we paid for the holiday. The main complaint is the bathroom. The light was absolutely shocking! A few days in to the holiday my boyfriend took the glass covering off the light which made it slightly brighter but not really what you would expect it to be. The position of the light was terrible. The bathroom itself was poor. There were tiles missing, shower curtain was horrible. The apartment would have Been a lot more comforting if the bathroom had been updated.

We had a side view which was fine although we had asked for sea view. We were looking out onto the pool instead.

We usually like to spend our days sunbathing at the beach but we found with fig tree bay, although lovely, there wasn't much space and we were more comfortable at the pool. The pool was a nice environment and there was plenty of space. It wasn't hard to get a sun lounger (they were new and a lot better than the beach ones) the pool was nice and clean and the pool bar was great (although they played the same cd on repeat for two weeks, we were going insane!!) My main complaint is about the bakery. The food was fresh and lovely but the staff (one in particular) was so so rude. Day in day out she wouldn't give anyone a chance to look around the shop, she would jump down your neck. Everyday we would ask for a vanilla milkshake and everyday she huffed and puffed about making one. It got so bad that we actually stopped going to the bakery because she made us feel so akward. It was a shame because the actual hotel staff were so so nice.

Apart from my two point about bakery staff and bathroom, we had a fab holiday. We do think we payed too much for this hotel but have learnt for future reference.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

just arrived home after spending 10 days in astreas !! GOOD POINTS........Maria at reception couldnt do enough to help us well done:) 2)the maids were on the ball great service room was really looked after 3) position of apartments was stunning !! 4)bar prices were very reasonable
LITTLE MOAN wasn't aware pool was shared with anyone that wanted to use it which meant we rarely got a sunbed in our own paid for apartment complex :-( !!!
BUT ALL IN ALL COULDN'T FAULT ANYTHING ELSE AT ALL :-) would we go again yes !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank onetobelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrickfergus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

a brilliant holiday once again,the astreas is in a brilliant location close to beach,{2} min walk,bars and resturants {2} minutes in the other direction yet not subject to any noise.the hotel staff are very friendly and could not do enough for us,we have in the astreas two years in a row now and are about to book for two weeks in july 2012,basis but clean with all your needs and if they hav'ent got it ,the staff will get it for you,{BRILLIANT}.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarrickfergusCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The apartment is in a perfect location & very roomy, the down side is it's a little shabby & could do with a refurbish. Enjoyed our stay here very much, Protaras has just the right nightlife for those who enjoy great food & a little entertainment in way of tribute acts & Karaoke. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richardlizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Great Hotel, very clean,friendly and helpful staff. The owner was great fun especially at winding people up. He is so funny but really helpfull. We would most certainly stay at this Hotel again.
Fig Tree Bay is lovely. We where 5 minutes from the shops,restuarants, bars and right on Fig Tree Bay beach which is lovely.
We will definately be going back sometime in the future. I would recommend this Hotel for couples and small groups. Pataras is a great for families.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WirralHappyHolidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

The weather was extremely hot, but we used to just lie around the pool to soak up the sun and go for the occasional dip ( pool was kept exceptionally clean). Unfortunately the sun loungers and umbrellas were neither clean or comfy. We were self-catering so prepared our own lunches but went out for dinner in the evenings.I am not a fan of Greek cooking, i find it all very bland, and everything comes with frozen veg... yuk.
The apartment was clean, beds made and towels changed regularly.We had up to a 4 person apartment, 2 single beds and 2 bed/settees. No way on this earth would yopu catch me even sitting on the settes, never mind sleeping on them, they were not pleasant to smell. I sent a few postcards and used the hotel post box. I have been back since 12th June and still no sign of the postcards, not too happy about that. The Cypriots were very nice and pleasantly mannered.
I was so happy we booked an apartment facing the sea, as we had a cool breeze through the night. Be warned that you have to pay additional cost for air/con.
There was a festval on 12th june the day we were leaving and most of our time at the hotel we had to endure workers stating at around 6am, bulldozers.... the rotten thing about it is we had to endure all that noise and missed the festival.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennymora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#43 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penelope Beach Hotel
Penelope Beach Hotel
#36 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Dimitri Lagiou No 8, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astreas Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing