We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
46
56
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
56
20
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A good place to stay,we love the resort of protaras and so these apartments suited us,they were clean and the food for lunch was enjoyable.these apartments have a good atmosphere at the swim up bar and are quiet at night which is good.they are central to all the amenities.I would definitely recommend "Promises restaurant"and georgics, the food at promises is exceptional and the service too.can't wait to return next year.happy holidays.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and definitely a studio they are huge,and have air-conditioning throughout
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Right at the better end of Fig Tree Bay 2 mins from the beach and away from the sleazy pubs. The rooms are spacious with everything you could need for a s/c holiday. The decor could do with updating along with the bathrooms, but, that said, the rooms a perfectly acceptable. Tidied/mopped every day. Clean linen and towels regularly. We were suprised at how commercialised Fig Tree Bay is, tat shops everywhere..every other pub a karaoke bar, English bar, Irish bar etc..chips with everything and the general dress code is Man U football gear (even the women)..really not for us again! Also, Cyprus is really expensive..more than you pay in UK for meals/drinks..we did feel ripped off on occasion. Be prepared to part with 150 euros for air con and safe key on arrival! I had a problem rating this review on this site and I could not get past the ''excellent'' tab... which it isn't! Its GOOD, but not excellent.

Room Tip: some rooms have great sea views but you probably have to pay extra..luckily we were allocated one anyway.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heatseekers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two weeks in august. Our Thomas cook rep was helpful although changed a number of times throughout our stay, we couldn't keep up!

We arrived later than expected due to traffic. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. We were hit immediately with a bill for 150euros for air con and safe. We thought the air con was included so were disappointed with that. The apartment was ok, very clean but only average. We expected it to be a little better for the price we paid for the holiday. The main complaint is the bathroom. The light was absolutely shocking! A few days in to the holiday my boyfriend took the glass covering off the light which made it slightly brighter but not really what you would expect it to be. The position of the light was terrible. The bathroom itself was poor. There were tiles missing, shower curtain was horrible. The apartment would have Been a lot more comforting if the bathroom had been updated.

We had a side view which was fine although we had asked for sea view. We were looking out onto the pool instead.

We usually like to spend our days sunbathing at the beach but we found with fig tree bay, although lovely, there wasn't much space and we were more comfortable at the pool. The pool was a nice environment and there was plenty of space. It wasn't hard to get a sun lounger (they were new and a lot better than the beach ones) the pool was nice and clean and the pool bar was great (although they played the same cd on repeat for two weeks, we were going insane!!) My main complaint is about the bakery. The food was fresh and lovely but the staff (one in particular) was so so rude. Day in day out she wouldn't give anyone a chance to look around the shop, she would jump down your neck. Everyday we would ask for a vanilla milkshake and everyday she huffed and puffed about making one. It got so bad that we actually stopped going to the bakery because she made us feel so akward. It was a shame because the actual hotel staff were so so nice.

Apart from my two point about bakery staff and bathroom, we had a fab holiday. We do think we payed too much for this hotel but have learnt for future reference.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

just arrived home after spending 10 days in astreas !! GOOD POINTS........Maria at reception couldnt do enough to help us well done:) 2)the maids were on the ball great service room was really looked after 3) position of apartments was stunning !! 4)bar prices were very reasonable
LITTLE MOAN wasn't aware pool was shared with anyone that wanted to use it which meant we rarely got a sunbed in our own paid for apartment complex :-( !!!
BUT ALL IN ALL COULDN'T FAULT ANYTHING ELSE AT ALL :-) would we go again yes !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank onetobelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

a brilliant holiday once again,the astreas is in a brilliant location close to beach,{2} min walk,bars and resturants {2} minutes in the other direction yet not subject to any noise.the hotel staff are very friendly and could not do enough for us,we have in the astreas two years in a row now and are about to book for two weeks in july 2012,basis but clean with all your needs and if they hav'ent got it ,the staff will get it for you,{BRILLIANT}.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarrickfergusCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews