We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
46
56
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
56
20
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Location, location, location, overlooking Fig Tree Bay, at the end of the strip. These apartments are brilliant as a base to get out and about. Spotless rooms, friendly reception staff and mini market which was perfectly adequate for essentials, bakery was excellent, salad bar delicious. we stayed here mid October, so they were quite quiet as the whole resort seems to close at the end of October. I would stay here again, definitely, (asap) !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week in mid-October towards the end of the season. While fairly basic, our one bedroom apartment was very adequate and enormous. The maid came every day and did a very thorough job and when we had a wee problem with the safe key, the staff were fantastically helpful. They really care about their guests and were warm and friendly. The location is ideal, right on Fig Tree Bay, quieter than the main drag yet minutes from all the bars and restaurants. Self catering is ideal in Protaras as there are lots of really nice restaurants offering a variety of local and international dishes at reasonable prices. The hotel bakery was a bonus though for their lovely freshly baked croissants at breakfast time. We really enjoyed our stay at the Astreas Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoeMcScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

just got back from 11 days at astreas beach hotel. what a fabulous place. everything within walking distance. hotel very friendly bakery excellent. staff only to happy to help you in any way which they could. the beach is beautiful well light evening walks a must. boat trips only costing 10 euros well worth the money on the boat for two hours with a stop for a swim and a tipple of the local vino. love this place. we went to coral bay in march and although it was beautiful it isnt a patch on this place. hope to return again in july for our daughters wedding. air conditioning we found hard to get to grips with but if we hadnt been so british and asked it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yvonneparker170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Just got back from a week of sun and rain in Cyprus.
Stopped at Astreas Beach as has already been mentioned the hotel could probably do with a update but don't let this put you off the rooms are basic but functional,with everything you would need to have a pleasent stay.
The rooms are impecably clean and the sheets and towels were changed three times in the week we stayed and the room cleaned every day.
reception was small but functional and 24hr
Pool was cleaned every day and we witnessed the water been tested also every day one small downside it was freezing but once in it was ok!!!!
There is a pool bar with reasonably priced drinks plus a bakery on site that also did quality food and drinks!!
Location 500mts from the beach and about the same for the main strip!!!
The only negative comment we would pass on Air Conditioning 42 Euro's a week plus 20 deposit???????????????????????????????????????????????
We just kept the windows open for the free breeze!!!
All in all highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lift it will keep you awake we had 321???
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OrvilHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A good place to stay,we love the resort of protaras and so these apartments suited us,they were clean and the food for lunch was enjoyable.these apartments have a good atmosphere at the swim up bar and are quiet at night which is good.they are central to all the amenities.I would definitely recommend "Promises restaurant"and georgics, the food at promises is exceptional and the service too.can't wait to return next year.happy holidays.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and definitely a studio they are huge,and have air-conditioning throughout
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews