We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I hope this review helps as it is an honest opinion of our stay... The high and lows!... But to be honest it was fantastic! You aren't paying for a 4/5 star hotel, neither are you paying for it, so don't expect it.. But for what you pay it's fantastic! The staff are so helpful and friendly, our air conditioning wasn't great in our room do they gave us two large fans for our room.. We lost our lilo so the groundskeeper found 2 and gave us them bless him! Maid is lovely and cleaned everyday. The bakery in the hotel is gorgeous, the food is delicious! The location is the best on the strip in my opinion. It's right on fig tree bay beach (best beach in Cyprus) it's beautiful and full of water sports and bars and ice cream bars. The hotel is right at the beginning of the strip so it's great to walk up every night starting with the quieter bars gradually getting louder! You have to try olympus restaurant, best on there for a wonderful steak. Ayia napa is just 5mins in a taxi away, don't bother going the aquarium just outside protaras, waste of money lol. All in all we loved our time there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jadedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    48
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Location, location, location, overlooking Fig Tree Bay, at the end of the strip. These apartments are brilliant as a base to get out and about. Spotless rooms, friendly reception staff and mini market which was perfectly adequate for essentials, bakery was excellent, salad bar delicious. we stayed here mid October, so they were quite quiet as the whole resort seems to close at the end of October. I would stay here again, definitely, (asap) !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week in mid-October towards the end of the season. While fairly basic, our one bedroom apartment was very adequate and enormous. The maid came every day and did a very thorough job and when we had a wee problem with the safe key, the staff were fantastically helpful. They really care about their guests and were warm and friendly. The location is ideal, right on Fig Tree Bay, quieter than the main drag yet minutes from all the bars and restaurants. Self catering is ideal in Protaras as there are lots of really nice restaurants offering a variety of local and international dishes at reasonable prices. The hotel bakery was a bonus though for their lovely freshly baked croissants at breakfast time. We really enjoyed our stay at the Astreas Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoeMcScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

just got back from 11 days at astreas beach hotel. what a fabulous place. everything within walking distance. hotel very friendly bakery excellent. staff only to happy to help you in any way which they could. the beach is beautiful well light evening walks a must. boat trips only costing 10 euros well worth the money on the boat for two hours with a stop for a swim and a tipple of the local vino. love this place. we went to coral bay in march and although it was beautiful it isnt a patch on this place. hope to return again in july for our daughters wedding. air conditioning we found hard to get to grips with but if we hadnt been so british and asked it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yvonneparker170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Just got back from a week of sun and rain in Cyprus.
Stopped at Astreas Beach as has already been mentioned the hotel could probably do with a update but don't let this put you off the rooms are basic but functional,with everything you would need to have a pleasent stay.
The rooms are impecably clean and the sheets and towels were changed three times in the week we stayed and the room cleaned every day.
reception was small but functional and 24hr
Pool was cleaned every day and we witnessed the water been tested also every day one small downside it was freezing but once in it was ok!!!!
There is a pool bar with reasonably priced drinks plus a bakery on site that also did quality food and drinks!!
Location 500mts from the beach and about the same for the main strip!!!
The only negative comment we would pass on Air Conditioning 42 Euro's a week plus 20 deposit???????????????????????????????????????????????
We just kept the windows open for the free breeze!!!
All in all highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lift it will keep you awake we had 321???
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OrvilHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

A good place to stay,we love the resort of protaras and so these apartments suited us,they were clean and the food for lunch was enjoyable.these apartments have a good atmosphere at the swim up bar and are quiet at night which is good.they are central to all the amenities.I would definitely recommend "Promises restaurant"and georgics, the food at promises is exceptional and the service too.can't wait to return next year.happy holidays.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and definitely a studio they are huge,and have air-conditioning throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Right at the better end of Fig Tree Bay 2 mins from the beach and away from the sleazy pubs. The rooms are spacious with everything you could need for a s/c holiday. The decor could do with updating along with the bathrooms, but, that said, the rooms a perfectly acceptable. Tidied/mopped every day. Clean linen and towels regularly. We were suprised at how commercialised Fig Tree Bay is, tat shops everywhere..every other pub a karaoke bar, English bar, Irish bar etc..chips with everything and the general dress code is Man U football gear (even the women)..really not for us again! Also, Cyprus is really expensive..more than you pay in UK for meals/drinks..we did feel ripped off on occasion. Be prepared to part with 150 euros for air con and safe key on arrival! I had a problem rating this review on this site and I could not get past the ''excellent'' tab... which it isn't! Its GOOD, but not excellent.

Room Tip: some rooms have great sea views but you probably have to pay extra..luckily we were allocated one an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heatseekers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#42 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penelope Beach Hotel
Penelope Beach Hotel
#36 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Dimitri Lagiou No 8, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astreas Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing