We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just got back from Astrea,s apts, We were very impressed, the apartments are so clean, maid service excellent, bedlinen changed every 3rd day, towels every 2nd day. Would go back again as soon as possible.Nice and quiet and in a great location next to Fig Tree Bay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sandralovescyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    48
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just got back yesterday from 10 days at Astreas. The location of the apartments is fantastic, close enough to the bars and restaraunts but far enough away that a good night sleep can be had! As we were there early in the summer season some of the hotel facilities were in the middle of being set up but he friendly staff couldn't do enough for you to make sure you were relaxed and happy. During the trip I needed to see a doctor and the reception staff were absolutely fantastic in arranging me transport to the local clinic and checking how I was everyday following.

Rooms are basic but have everything you needed for a hassle free self catering holiday and the maids were fantastic, keeping the apartment spotless throughout the whole 10 days.

Bus service to other parts of the Island were fantastic and well worth hopping on and doing some exploring. Only 3 euros for an all day pass!

All in all a very enjoyable holiday! The 'Yia Mas' bar just up from hotel deserves a special mention as George and his girls were incredibly entertaining! Also Nikolas' Tavern also well worth a visit, brilliant food and a warm welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Manfa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was amazed with people, hotel, weather and clarity of water. i was sooooo relaxed after that trip and full of energy to work after 5 days only in cyprus. i was hoping that i could extend my stay but, not possible. So, I will go there a gain in 2012.
food options was limited on pork and chicken. fish was a bit pricy!

Room Tip: there was no breakfast included so, keep some money to buy from the grocery store ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I hope this review helps as it is an honest opinion of our stay... The high and lows!... But to be honest it was fantastic! You aren't paying for a 4/5 star hotel, neither are you paying for it, so don't expect it.. But for what you pay it's fantastic! The staff are so helpful and friendly, our air conditioning wasn't great in our room do they gave us two large fans for our room.. We lost our lilo so the groundskeeper found 2 and gave us them bless him! Maid is lovely and cleaned everyday. The bakery in the hotel is gorgeous, the food is delicious! The location is the best on the strip in my opinion. It's right on fig tree bay beach (best beach in Cyprus) it's beautiful and full of water sports and bars and ice cream bars. The hotel is right at the beginning of the strip so it's great to walk up every night starting with the quieter bars gradually getting louder! You have to try olympus restaurant, best on there for a wonderful steak. Ayia napa is just 5mins in a taxi away, don't bother going the aquarium just outside protaras, waste of money lol. All in all we loved our time there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Jadedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Location, location, location, overlooking Fig Tree Bay, at the end of the strip. These apartments are brilliant as a base to get out and about. Spotless rooms, friendly reception staff and mini market which was perfectly adequate for essentials, bakery was excellent, salad bar delicious. we stayed here mid October, so they were quite quiet as the whole resort seems to close at the end of October. I would stay here again, definitely, (asap) !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week in mid-October towards the end of the season. While fairly basic, our one bedroom apartment was very adequate and enormous. The maid came every day and did a very thorough job and when we had a wee problem with the safe key, the staff were fantastically helpful. They really care about their guests and were warm and friendly. The location is ideal, right on Fig Tree Bay, quieter than the main drag yet minutes from all the bars and restaurants. Self catering is ideal in Protaras as there are lots of really nice restaurants offering a variety of local and international dishes at reasonable prices. The hotel bakery was a bonus though for their lovely freshly baked croissants at breakfast time. We really enjoyed our stay at the Astreas Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoeMcScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

just got back from 11 days at astreas beach hotel. what a fabulous place. everything within walking distance. hotel very friendly bakery excellent. staff only to happy to help you in any way which they could. the beach is beautiful well light evening walks a must. boat trips only costing 10 euros well worth the money on the boat for two hours with a stop for a swim and a tipple of the local vino. love this place. we went to coral bay in march and although it was beautiful it isnt a patch on this place. hope to return again in july for our daughters wedding. air conditioning we found hard to get to grips with but if we hadnt been so british and asked it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yvonneparker170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#42 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penelope Beach Hotel
Penelope Beach Hotel
#36 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Dimitri Lagiou No 8, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astreas Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing