We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coralli Spa Resort(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$245
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
45
53
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
53
19
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I would rate these apartments as 2 star. They are somewhat dated but could not fault the service provided. Small problem with the light above the dressing table which was reported and repaired in no time. Daily maid service with clean towels every 2 days and clean bedding every 3 days as already stated but provided by such a pleasant smiling young lady. The location is brilliant being such a short walk from the strip and the beach. The air con was essential and I can't understand people not expecting having to pay for it in apartments. We go away every year although this was our 1st visit to Cyprus and we have always paid extra for safe and air con unless we stayed in hotels. If I had to say anything negative then for me it is the lack of a bar in the evening at the apartments. We didn't use the pool at all as we were so near the sea for swimming and sun bathing so I can't comment on it's suitability but the pool bar closes at 6.00pm and the bakery ( which also serves cold drinks ) closes at 7.30 pm so if you like to have an evening drink very close to your room you have to keep the fridge stocked and sit on your balcony. I feel that all in all we have had a very good holiday however so I am happy to give the Astreas a good rating.
For food I can't praise Nicolas tavern highly enough. His portions would feed a horse and his meals are delicious. Tried 1 or 2 of the others but always came back and we were there for 2 weeks so had time to sample many of his dishes and didn't find one that I had any complaint with. La Pas cocktail bar was very good as well for lighter meals and fabulous cocktails.
The bakery attached to the apartments was well stocked with fresh, delicious bread and cakes so we have thoroughly enjoyed making pigs of ourselves.

Room Tip: higher floor if you want any kind of view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ann_paul186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Me and my boyfriend have recently returned from two weeks in Protaras and would definitely return to these apartments, we were in room 326 and had a lovely view of fig tree bay. The room was spacious and clean and the maids came everyday,changing the towels every 2 days and sheets every 3 days which I found to be great service. The pool area is ok but being so close to the beach we went there everyday,the sea is incredibly clear and warm. All of the staff were very friendly and on our last day the manager was very helpful in providing us a room to use after our checkout as we did not fly until midnight. For the price we paid it was fantastic. I would highly recommend Divas restaurant which is close by and does amazing steaks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hulltigers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

After reading previous reviews we were expecting a bit more from these apartments.The swimming pool and surrounding area is a disgrace. Its dirty, scruffy and dangerous. If you have younger children it is a no go area, due to all the different levels and steps leading UP to the baby pool where there is a 2 ft drop down to the ground the other side! There is green mould growing along the water edge all around the inside of the pool. It is 1.4metres deep so you have to be over 5ft 4" in order to stand up (I'm not so I couldn't take my young grandson in the pool). The floor area immediately around the pool edge is extremely slippery and all the paint is peeling off.

The sunbeds are old and faded and the umbrellas are ripped. The floor never looks like its ever swept. This is why you can get a sunbed anytime of the day even in high season, because no one wants to sit there. The photographer was extremely good at his job looking at the pictures on the travel agents web pages - do not be fooled it does not look that good or big.


The apartments themselves are big and adequate. They do need some TLC and refurbishment, I wouldn’t describe them as dirty but they aren’t super clean either. There is a shower which is useless, no power whatsoever, over a bath which had the top layer of plastic all peeling off, pretty off putting. Our air conditioning and fridge worked fine some reviews said there’s didn’t. No hairdryer. A good point, for a change there is a mirror with a good light over it, with a dressing table,a stool and a plug all in the same place!

If you are at the back of the building there is no view, you can see the lovely pool of the accommodation next door however!

The location is excellent really close to Fig Tree Bay which is beautiful, but gets very busy high season especially weekends with the locals. Its only a short walk to where the bars and restaurants are, and far enough away from the rowdy bars so you can sleep at night.

It is definitely not a 3 star accommodation more like a 2 star. It could be made great with some improvements and proper cleaning as the location is perfect. Protaras is a great place and we found it quite cheap.




The view from the back of the apartment block is not great. Need refurbishment

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building have a lovely view of the bay, there is no view around the back.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

We booked this accommodation on the basis it was cheap but clean. We were horrioed when we arrived. The cost for the aircon and safe bump up your costs and meant that we could have actually stayed in better accommodation where the aircon is free. Please factor in theses costs when booking.
Our room was not very clean and despite complaints dead insects remained on the floor and around the sink. air con ws awful what a rip off and it omitted a foul smell too. Bathroom slates (supposed to be a window) would not close. Bath tiles were hanging off. The shower was terrible from day one but to top it off it completely broke mid way through me washing my hair. Maintenance fixed this within an hour.
The fridge and cooker were terrible and looked dirty probably due to their age.
Staff here were fantastic and always try to solve any issues.
The problem i think is mainly that it is overrated and is more a 2 star in which case we wouldnt have booked.
The shower really was the last straw for us, our idea of a holiday isnt to spend it at reception and with the rep.
We ended up booking a room elsewhere - couldnt have lasted 2 weeks im afraid.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank terri_leigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Returned on Wednesday after a weeks stay at these apartments, room 229. room very clean and towels and bedding changed as others have said. Bathroom a tad dark with 1 tile on bath panel hanging off, no big deal. As far as I am concerned no problem with the apartement itself. Staff really nice, couldnt do enough for you really friendly and helpfull, had a problem with lighting on corridor which was sorted within the day. Have to agree about the pool though really needs to be cleaned more often but think this is down to the fact I only ever saw one guy doing any work around the place, watering gardens, cutting grass, repairing things etc... think the owners need to employ more people to keep the outside place clean and acceptable. They want to keep their ratings then they have to do this, one person can only do so much. Would I go back there, ohhhhhhh yes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElleW190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews