We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
46
57
24
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
57
24
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The Good: This hotel is an unbeatable location overlooking Fig Tree Bay, which is a 2 minute walk away. The hotel is close to the strip (2 minutes walk) and the many bars and restaurants Protaras has to offer. The cleaners do a good job at keeping the apartments and communal spaces clean. The pools are clean.
The Bad: The staff are not all that bothered when there is a problem. When we checked in our air conditioning unit was broken as was our shower. The maintenance guy is so miserable and unfriendly (and doesn't seem to be doing much maintenance!). The lighting in the bathroom is beyond poor - it is almost pitch black in the shower with the curtain closed. Once fixed, the shower pressure was also extremely poor. The bakery on site was never open and we ate once in the breakfast room and the continental breakfast was covered in flies.
the Ugly: The worst thing by far was the fact that the apartment door, which was opened by a key on the outside, had no way of locking when in the apartment. You literally shut the door behind you and hoped, in our case, that our two year old (who is training to be an escape artist!) could easily let herself out of the apartment and wander off. This is utterly unacceptable. We were told that other rooms had a nib on the inside door handle so the door could be locked but that we could not move room as the hotel was fully booked. They said they would replace the handle the next day with one with a nib but then retracted this offer the next day saying all rooms had the same handle with no nib and no ability to lock. For this reason I would never stay again and would advise anyone with children not to stay. We had to barricade our door at night with the pram and a chair just so we could be sure she couldn't open the door. This does not make for a restful holiday and is a major hazard if there were a fire!

Room tip: rooms overlooking Fig Tree bay
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLoopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Recently stayed in these apartments that are ideally located next to a clean sandy beach. Although a little dated, it was spotlessly clean with all the required facilities. We had a great view overlooking the sea. There are lifts to all floors and a cafe/ restaurant on sight. Staff friendly and helpful.
Not 5 star but basic good quality accommodation.

Room tip: Pick a room on upper floor for good sea view.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I was staying here for one week in June. Top floor and great view over Fig three beach. All the staff and management was brilliant. Big pool and a pool bar.We did not eat at the hotel because there is only 150 meters up to the "strip"and then you can choose what type of food you want to eat. Big thank you to all the staff.We will get back to Astreas.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KjellA554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We booked the Astreas Beach hotel at short notice as we fancied a short break to Protaras to escape the heat of Nicosia. I thought long and hard about writing this review as it is never my intention to damage someone's reputation or business.
On arrival we were greeted by a distraught lady who said that we were not guests in the hotel and that we couldn't use the car park. After calmly explaining that we had just arrived with our 2 kids and were about to check in, the lady walked off to get the manager. On her return she shouted at us calling us liars and thought our 5 year old sun had lied to her by telling her a room number.
I can safely say that after many years of traveling and staying in hundreds of hotels, this was the worst ever experience.
When the manager tried to calm the assistant down, his reason for her outburst was that she thought we were Russian, which he thought may Justify her actions. This only served to reassure us of her foul racist intensions and total disregard to guests.
I would avoid this hotel at all costs.
In the end, we went to the Capo bay next door, and had an excellent time.

Date of stay: May 2015
10  Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Stayed here for two weeks. These apartments are very basic and dated but our room was kept very clean. Location just off the main strip so very quiet with beautiful views over looking the gorgeous Fig tree bay. I would stay in these apartments again. Pool area can get a bit loud with reps that use it other than that we enjoyed.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank smoothoperator54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews