We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandalena ApartHotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsokkos Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
229
147
33
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
147
33
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightminute walkfriendly family runrooms are basicair confriendly place to staythe main stripcleaned every daysmall kitchenthese apartmentsself cateringreception staffclean apartmentnice pool areaper dayone bedroom apartmentgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just home today after spending 2 weeks at the Mandalena apartments. We arrived at midnight to be welcomed by the lovely George the owner, who asked if we were hungry and did we require food. The reception area was tastefully furnished and decorated. Our apartment was very spacious and clean, but basic, but as you spend the majority of your holiday out of your apartment what do you need except a bed, bathroom, somewhere to sit and a small kitchen to make drinks and snacks. It was on the top (3rd) floor and we had a lovely view. The apartments are run by George and his lovely family, Nikki, Maria and Costas. They all made you feel so welcome. Nikki especially would have a chat with you as you went out and came back every day, she was a sweetie. The rooms were cleaned and floors mopped every day. I notice in other reviews people complain about paying for air conditioning, well I have been on many holidays and all of the self catering accommodations we have stayed at have charged for it. We left all the windows open all day and night and we found that more than sufficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again. I cant believe the bad reviews I've read as there was nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking pool as you also get a sea view. We had room 313
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank billyandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just got back from the Mandalena Apartments just a 10 mins stroll into protaras. It is situated on the main road between Protaras and Pernera. We arrived very late at night and were allocated our apartments without any problem. They are very spacious clean and comfortable. However, they are basic so If you intend to cook a full breakfast or dinner you would be hard pushed. Air conditioning is available at 5 Euro's a day. There is a pool area which is kept clean and tidy and enough sun beds for all. The staff are extremely helpful. We had breakfast their most mornings which was very good. There is car hire within 100 metres of the hotel and a local supermarket. There is also a bus stop. Buses can take you into Protaras or further afield such as Larnaca. Transfers from the hotel will range depending on which method you use. A straight taxi (55 Euro's one way) is about 45 mins. The other methods depends how many stops are made enroute. All in all we had a thoroughly fantastic time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Returned home on Friday morning after spending 2 weeks at the Mandalena Hotel Apartments. The place was spotless, cleaners were in every day. Lovely, polite staff, we celebrated our 50th birthday there and had a brilliant time. The food was very nice and a reasonable price, you could have 2 courses for under 10 euros, don't miss the barbecue on Friday nights, great selection of meats, salads, rice, chips, etc. and all for ten euros! Panicos and his daughter Christina work on the bar and make you feel very welcome, they have a different cocktail every day priced at just 2 euros all day and happy hour is 6-7.
Nice pool and plenty of sunbeds, only ten minutes walk to the strip with plenty of bars and restaurants, would recommend Steens just 5 minutes down the road and up some steps and Georgia's further down for food. Lots going on there, live music, hypnotist, etc. although if you arrive back to the hotel after midnight you'll probably find the elderly man on reception asleep but he always woke up as we walked past and wished us good night. Would definitely return to the Mandalena but not in July as it was too hot for us, would go in May or September next time

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view were best
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 551989Shell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I originally booked to stay at the Mandalena for 1 week, however due to a last minute problem with who I was going with, I ended up going with my boyfriend who is half Cypriot and we stayed at his dad's instead. However, as we arrived late on the first night we stayed at the hotel. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean and plenty of beds. The receptionist was very polite and friendly and even offered us a bottle of water on arrival (we must have looked like we needed it).

I cant give too much of a detailed report as we only stayed 1 night but this was no fault of the hotels.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the Protaras strip and there's a bus stop virtually outside the hotel (only 1.50 euro to wherever you want to go).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank StephP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely family run hotel. Very welcoming and helpful. Have stayed here twice now and would highly recommend. Stayed on top floor with an inland pool view. very spacious. Will be returning had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews