We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Pool, Location and Service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SunConnect Protaras Beach - Rising Star Hotel
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Pool, Location and Service”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed in September 2011 on self catering basis.
The room was spacious and the balcony had great views.
The hotel is in a great location next to the beach and 2 minutes walk to the main strip.
The pool was lovely with a relaxing jacuzzi.
The hotel has a relaxing bar with some light evening entertainment overlooking the beautifully lit pool, with friendly service.
I would recommend this hotel to families and couples who want a self catering holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hlovescyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    103
    39
    17
    3
See reviews for
158
96
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What more can you say excellent all round can't wait till July so we can get back.
All the staff,especially Antreas, Yiannis and not forgetting Kostas the night porter, are fantastic and cannot do enough for you.
I emailed before we went asked for a pool view high up and got what was asked for no problem with a view across the bay what more could you ask for.
Only had Brekkie/lunch in the hotel,as usual, so can't comment on the evening food as there are numerous excellent restaurants in resort

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul-LFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I found the hotel to be in a very good spot close to the beach & a short stroll to the main strip. The food was good quality but with a limited choice, the drinks were very good. The appartment was a nice size & very clean but a little tired. Overall i had a good holiday & would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front & not overlooking alotments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was a bit worried going here as some of the reviews were taking a turn for the worse, but fear not!! Staff were great, service in the restaurant was 1st class!! food slightly above average, we were on A.I which i thought was great!! also great location! I was at the rear of the hotel with a side sea view, which i new when i booked so it wasn't a problem, no kids club but half the guest were also scottish, so our wee ketchup made some great friends! previous bad reviews on entertainment had also worried me, but the entertainment was 1st class, some really good acts on at night. Stan the entertaiment mangager was a great guy, had time for everyone, this guy must come back next year!! I never thought i would enjoy bingo but his banter on the Norwegian invasion was brilliant!! I never had a problem with the old dudes from Norway, yeah they were crabit but hey guys they only have a few years left, I will be at that age too!! Cut them a bit of slack!!
Made friends with some great people and would go back in a minute!!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here 19-26 Oct 2011, we were self catering, when we arrived our apartment was clean enough,nice clean kitchen with clean utensils, but the cleaning during our stay was'nt up to scratch,especially in the bathroom, the shelf and the mirror were never cleaned during our entire stay, both were dirty from splahing water, toothpaste and shaving soap/razor.We are not sure how they cleaned the bath and the sink, the bath looked like it had been hosed down with water and no cleaning products, very grubby, the sink was never cleaned properly either, our bar of soap was never lifted during cleaning leaving a mound of soft soap underneath.Maid service was 5 days a week the other 2 days just the bins were emptied.
It is the managements policy never to allow the sunbeds to be reserved, however when we went down at 10.30 every morning we struggled to get 2 beds, half the beds were taken the other half were reserved with towels but no guests, could have done with more beds, or enforce their policy,why make rules without enforcing them.
The apartments were in a nice location, near the beach and near the start of the strip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattieheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dover
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Just returned from the same two weeks as the previous reviewer, and would agree the food could do with a tweak, choice not great and very poor sweets, though well cooked and always hot.We also were all inclusive, which we found ok though would not use this again. Must admit we found the whole wedding of the owners daughter a great night! , yes the music did go a bit to long, but by that stage we were pretty drunk and slept ok! Think the day we couldnt use the pool while the wedding was set up was handeled well and the use of the Golden Star hotel went well, as the use of the Yianni Marie Resturant for meals was fine. Yes it was a bit stange to have the pool area closed for the day but it was a one off and a great experience, all the hotel guests were invited and the bar was free, so a great night was had !
This was our 4th stay at this hotel and i think it is still pretty good, location superb, clean , and good staff. Reception staff great , Lucy is a great advert for this hotel, always a smile and happy to chat and made us feel welcome. Yes the food could do we some improvement but overall a good holiday.
Agree that the large number of Norwegians seemrd to take over during our second week, but they were not running around fighting and getting drunk, like i have seen large numbers of Brits do when they are in large numbers at other hotels i have been at.The entertainmenr guy did a good job, not pushey if you didnt want to join in.
Woukld have given 5 star s if the food was better, but 4 stars is about right

Room Tip: Pool side view gets morning sun but noisey at night with entertainment, front of hotel gets afternno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Got back yesterday after one week at this hotel. Due to a few bad reviews we did look to change hotel but am so glad we didnt. This is an excellent 3 star hotel which was spotless, had a lovely pool/sea view and entertainer Stan was so good with our kids. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humberstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandali Hotel
Mandali Hotel
#50 of 65 in Protaras
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 65 in Protaras
1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#26 of 65 in Protaras
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#29 of 65 in Protaras
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Protaras Beach - Rising Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Protaras Beach - Rising Star Hotel

Property: SunConnect Protaras Beach - Rising Star Hotel
Address: 6 Feidipidou Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Protaras
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SunConnect Protaras Beach - Rising Star is situated directly at the sandy Flamingo Beach of Protaras, which invites the whole family for a swim. Most of the facilities are shared between the two sister hotels SunConnect Rising Star & Golden Star. The whole complex disposes of 215 family-friendly rooms with one or two bedrooms. All facilities can be used by guests of both properties (Rising Star and Golden Star). The large sundeck with sun loungers and parasols and 3 pools invite you to relax. The Hotel's reception is available 24/7 and provides currency exchange. The hotel has 2 lifts. Throughout the hotel you enjoy free Wifi. Parking is available. Pool towels can be rented against a charge and deposit. In our Sunny Skies Restaurant a rich variety of foods is served buffet-style for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Yianna Marie a la Carte restaurant, which is located between the two buildings Rising Star and Golden Star, offers international and cypriotic dishes, fresh fish and shell fish between 11:00 and 22:30. You have the possibility to choose between half board (breakfast and dinner) and holiday inclusive which includes breakfast, lunch, dinner (buffets) and selected drinks. The ConnectBar at the Rising Star is opened between 10:00 and 21:00. Here you can enjoy delicious drinks while recharging your mobile devices and getting in contact with other guests. Moreover, you can also enjoy a drink at our Lobby Bar at the Rising Star Hotel. There's a supermarket for basic necessities at the Golden Star Complex. If you would like to stay active during your stay with us, you can enjoy a game of football, table tennis or beach volleyball with your family or other guests. Your ConnectScout organizes numerous sports activities for the entire family, for example water polo. Besides the hotel has a tennis court and tennis rackets can be rented against a charge. There's also a fitness center for you to keep fit during your holiday (against a charge). For guests seeking relaxation and wellness, our Venus Massage Center has lots of different treatments to offer, which will for sure leave you relaxed and revitalized. Treat yourself with a back massage or enjoy a Thai Massage (against a fee). Alternatively you can relax in the sauna or steam bath (against a fee) or use the indoor swimming pool. Our kids club invites children under 7 for diverse and fun activities like different pool games or creative time. Play games, read books, watch movies and meet new friends! There's also a playground which will for sure be enjoyed by your kids! For kids from 8 years on there are also a lot of water activities like water polo, a pool race or swimming competitions. Or what about a game of football, volleyball or basketball? There's also table tennis, billiard and air hockey - so it's for sure not going to be boring!For teenagers, the ConnectTeenLounge invites to hang out with new friends or play video games. There's a mini disco on several days a week. There are life shows with music every day. The hotel offers family-friendly apartments with one or two bedrooms for up to 4 guests. Those are equipped with air conditioning in the bedroom, TV, kitchenette with cooking rings, microwave or mini oven, fridge, kettle and toaster, a bathroom with bath/shower and WC and a furnished balcony or terrace. Apartments in the Rising Star have a side sea view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rising Star Beach Hotel
Rising Star Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing