We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platomare Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
245
109
49
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
109
49
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplato mareair connext yearminute walka family run hotelempty binsolympic repgreat holidayblock bplenty of sunbedsblue spiceyear after yearclean sheetspool areawonderful weekcleaned dailyrooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Great week yet again,the platomare,has to be one of the best accommodation and great value for money ,the staff are brilliant as usual ,pleasant ,nothing was any trouble, if we wanted late start we asked jean on reception to ask the cleaners to call later,this I did three times, No problem ,our apartment was clean, and the location is fantastic,great night with the barbecue, freshly cooked in front of us by giannis,on coals and not gas ,it was fantastic then the bingo,with a most entertaining man, called terry he was brilliant,the place was packed I think they should do these on more nights as the family did an amazing night with the great food and entertainment .i spent most mornings watching the young man cleaning the pool,I used it every day and it was very,very clean as it was on my previouse stays.this family work very hard to make our stay problem free,what more could you ask for,and yes I will be going back

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Jans186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have been going to this area of Pernera for the last 10 years and have some how missed this gem of a hotel. We emailed the hotel before we arrived asking about sea views and as we were three families we didnt expect all of us to get one but big thanks to Catherine for sorting this out for us.
The apartments were huge,clean and well equiped, the air-con was only in the bedroom and yes would benefit from an update but it worked and cooled the room, we hired a fan for the lounge and the kids slept like logs every night. Unlike other reviews we found ALL the staff were extremely friendly and they all worked very hard, we stayed bed and breakfast and never got bored with the choice of food available and the re-fills were great plus it went on unitl midday.
The pool and lawn area was clean and well kept with plenty of sunbeds and shade's, the volley ball court got plenty of use also.
The location of the hotel is excellent close to the promanade walkway to either Protaras or the local bars and restaurants in Pernera. We would recommend the Blue Spice and Sizzlers to anybody going here.
So if you are looking for a relaxing, good value for money hotel you would be hard pressed to find a better one than the Platomare. We will be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DDDS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at The Platomare. The accommodation is basic but very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I felt that the only thing that let the apartments down was the lack of cooking facilities. You have a two ring electric stove, toaster and a kettle. It would benefit from a microwave and a small worktop oven, as it is expensive to eat out in Pernera, especially for families. The pool area is fine, although you did sometimes struggle to get a sunbed on somedays. Good location in walking distance to beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just got home a few days ago after a weeks holiday in the platomare. The Apartment was a good size, well equiped, we got there quite late and it was boiling hot. staff came and sorted A/C ( this was only in bedroom and very noisey) and as we were 3 single ladies not very good for the third person, at 9am Cypriot time 7am English time knock at door from cleaner...communication problem I guess...we are on holiday !!!...Guy on bar and meals was so good looked after us fine, Could not say not enough loungers but people allowed to put towels on them and go out, did say something to staff nothing done....The cleaners of our room were awful, never brushed floors just wiped them over with a damp mop, got sheets changed once....yes we kept our room clean and tydy but had no brush ...Our sink in bathroom would not empty we reported this at desk, someone came up whilst we were out cleared it, next time we did our teeth full again, came in next day 4 men in bathroom they left it like a tip - filthy as they had taken whole sink away from wall and replaced waste pipe, used the towels.....Overall not a bad place to stay, maybe we were unlucky with cleaner and sink.....good for kids and felt quite safe plus not too far for beach and nice walk into Protarus.....

Room Tip: Some lovely sea views if you ask no extra charge i heard.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanie1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Came in April loved it, the family who run this little gem are just fantastic people,they provide a great Holiday, my room was clean ,with white clean sheets every other day, the food was very good value and tastey,well presented and florin always happy and upbeat full of great conversation.OTher people I met around the very clean pool with children had all been to this little gem several times over the years,and said the family and staff worked very hard to always do the best for the customers and they love children making a big fuss of them .the service I received was the same experience for all over many years ,so that was nice to know. The area is so relaxing and very safe to walk around lots to see and do,and yes I'm going back late August can't wait.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews