We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again great Cyprus holiday!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Platomare Hotel Apartments
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Once again great Cyprus holiday!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Once again a great big thank you to all the staff and family at The Platomare for a great Cyprus holiday. Also a mention for Sean and Stacey from Olympic who are both helpful and friendly. The Platomare is family run, basic but comfortable with no loud music. Also very good service and prices at the bar. As a family with grown up kids we all had a great 2 week holiday. There is a washing machine in the basement this year which is great and it is possible to buy wi-fi now, also a new addition.

It is suitable for all age groups, but the location means at least a 10 minute walk to get to most restaurants, shops and the bus stop, so not great for those with reduced mobility, although the area is flat.

Also definately not for those who like to stay in 4 or 5 star luxury. This usually involves paying 4 or 5 star prices and one of the best things about a holiday at The Platomare is the amazing value for money!

Room Tip: Most studios have a sea view, one bed apartments more likely to be at the side or back of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sinclaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    98
    44
    15
    7
See reviews for
135
187
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lots written about this place already.

For me it needs wifi. Then I'll be able to listen to the radio apps from my phone while lazing around the pool. Otherwise it gets a bit boring.

Looking forward to coming back in August 2014.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cyclone_cyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have previously visited the Platomare and again have had a wonderful holiday, this time I visited with a friend instead of family, but the hotel is suited for all age groups. The staff are really friendly and would help you with any problems that you have. Rooms are very clean and the pool area is cleaned daily. There are many restaurants and tavernas along the front, although Protaras is only a 20 minute walk away with a lot more choice of shops and restaurants. Would stay at the Platomare again when visiting Protaras.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura_jayne312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have just returned from a week in Cyprus staying at the Plato mare apartments. What a fantastic hotel it is. After reading reviews I must admit I was a bit apprehensive but I needn't have been. The hotel itself was great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. You're not just a face amongst many others you are a friend. Nothing was too much trouble. The Plato mare is in a great location. Peace and quiet but the hustle and bustle of lively Protaras town is only a 20 minute walk away along the promenade. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Any pool facing room in block B will not disappoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just got back from a lovely week break at the Platomare hotel. The hotel was basic but the hospitality was outstanding! I wish that we had gone for 2 weeks, 1 week just wasn't enough time. If you get a chance you must go to Konnos Bay, catch the 102 bus which takes you there from Protaras. Food in Cyprus was quite expensive but always delicious. The apartments are quiet and there's none of the cheesy entertainment but you can ask to watch a movie in the TV room. There are plenty of bars in the surrounding area and places to buy souvenirs. You can hire out the tennis court for an hour which only cost €4 which excludes the hire of equipment. The pool is nice and warm and has a shallow end for children. Overall we really enjoyed our time there and will be going back again next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Meeshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from our fifth visit to this hotel .for me it's the family that make it so special they made me feel like one of there family but please polly no more cakes I will go back in September .very clean and tidy beds changed every third day cleaners are good two

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raver2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Im not going to go over the top with my review by describing it as the best place ive been to. But I would say it was good value at the price we paid.

The hotel is clean and well maintained, although id describe it as being dated. Our room was big and well appointed for a self catering apartment.

The hotel appeared to have a lot of returning guests which is a good sign although sometimes hearing the fellow guests talk about it sounded like they were having a competition to say who'd been the most or have already booked to come again. I would stay again although I probably won't as there's too many places in the world to see.

If you want a certain sunbed around the pool then be prepared to get up early. People must have got up early to put their towels out but you'd often not see them till late morning / early afternoon. Then they'd leave the hotel and leave their towels in situ. Heaven forbid laying in another spot! Annoying.

Food wise we only had breakfast which was excellent.

The pool and gardens were very well looked after.

Overall the best way to describe it was we were happy with what we got hotel wise for the price paid - simple.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LambrettaMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#35 of 66 in Protaras
1,433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#41 of 66 in Protaras
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#40 of 66 in Protaras
777 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#22 of 66 in Protaras
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#29 of 66 in Protaras
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platomare Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platomare Hotel Apartments

Property: Platomare Hotel Apartments
Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Protaras
#21 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Platomare Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing