We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Platomare Hotel Apartments
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First would like to say a big thank you to trip advisor reviewers in helping me choose the plata more apts we had a great stay in like you say a basic apt very clean and great views
We ate at some really nice restaraunts again recommended by this site would definatly go back again
My only question would be are the apts in pernea or protaras ?
Remember to budget for air con 7euros per night / wifi is 25 euros per wk

Room Tip: We stayed in block "a" room 25 nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Yet another great holiday in Cyprus. Again staying at this typically Cypriot hotel/apartments and again excellent service from Catherine and staff. Whatever your needs they are ready and willing to help. This is a very friendly place to stay and many people return year after year us being one of those. Will definitely be booking for 2015.

Room Tip: we have always had good room with pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at these apartments in June/July this year'had a fabulous time'in fact we have just booked to go back again in September.would like to send them an email does anyone have an email address for the platomare?

Room Tip: We where in block b bit of noise from the marlita would suggest block a
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

stayed at the platomare for a week in july,the apartments are good really spacious and in a perfect location.lovely views friendly staff,all in all cant fault anything.will definitely stay here again if in Cyprus.keep up the good work.

Room Tip: some b block rooms have views of pool and sea if you want quieter a and b block have rooms at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank suep739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was clean and spacious, the beds were very comfortable.
As far as self catering is concerned there was a full size fridge, toaster, kettle, a basic two ring hob, crockery, cutlery and basic pots and pans but no microwave, but who wants to cook when they are on holiday?
We only make a sandwich, have cereal, or make a hot drink so the items supplied were more than adequate.
There was no TV or radio in the room and this allowed us to relax and escape from the outside world.
There was an excellent pool and sun bed area and all of the hotel was extremely well maintained.
The staff were extremely friendly and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable (as did Stacey our Olympic Holiday resort rep).
The food was excellent and reasonably priced - English breakfast was E3.25 and the evening meals varied between E6 and E9.
Bar prices were also very reasonable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gismo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Fabulous studio. We stayed for 2 weeks originally booking a holiday,but decided to get married and turn it into our honeymoon!
I contacted them asking for a large sunny balcony and although they could'nt promise us that is exactly what we got.
On arrival we went to our room & waiting for us was a bottle of bubbly & 2 champagne glasses with a note wishing us well. Lovely thoughtful touch.
The room was large,basic & clean. We needed a sharp knife so i sent husband down to reception to ask & 2 minutes later he was back with one. This was the theme for the holiday nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely relaxing pool area, no booming music i slept every afternoon on my sunlounger its was so peaceful. Plenty of sunloungers for everyone although few towels out early morning during the 1st week....i thought this was only a German thing!!!
We ate there a few times & the food was good. Home made moussaka was lovely & the breakfast was nice. Talking to people it seems alot are repeat guests & i fully understand why. I will never holiday in a large hotel again. Platomare all the way!!
Antonio i think shes the daughter liked my bikini so when i was leaving i gave it to her,she gave me a big hug and kiss & a bottle of red wine as a thank you. I've since had the wine back home & it was delicious.
If you want organised entertainment,pushy reps,booming music & russians then don't book here because it is everything a large hotel is'nt.
Platomare it was a real pleasure so much so we will see you again next year, but we will have the pleasure of you're company for 3 weeks thats how much we loved it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank jen69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Once again a great big thank you to all the staff and family at The Platomare for a great Cyprus holiday. Also a mention for Sean and Stacey from Olympic who are both helpful and friendly. The Platomare is family run, basic but comfortable with no loud music. Also very good service and prices at the bar. As a family with grown up kids we all had a great 2 week holiday. There is a washing machine in the basement this year which is great and it is possible to buy wi-fi now, also a new addition.

It is suitable for all age groups, but the location means at least a 10 minute walk to get to most restaurants, shops and the bus stop, so not great for those with reduced mobility, although the area is flat.

Also definately not for those who like to stay in 4 or 5 star luxury. This usually involves paying 4 or 5 star prices and one of the best things about a holiday at The Platomare is the amazing value for money!

Room Tip: Most studios have a sea view, one bed apartments more likely to be at the side or back of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sinclaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#30 of 64 in Protaras
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#46 of 64 in Protaras
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#25 of 64 in Protaras
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 64 in Protaras
1,502 reviews
2.6 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
2.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#11 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platomare Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platomare Hotel Apartments

Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £73 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Platomare Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing