We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Platomare Hotel Apartments
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We have jsut come back from a weeks holiday at the platomare from June 3rd to the 10th.
We were surprised at how big the apartment was upon our arrival, the room had 2 balconies so you could catch the sun whatever time of the day.
The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed about 3 times during the stay.
The hotel staff were friendly and approachable and did all they could to ensure that you had the best holiday possible.
The pool area was kept clean and did not get too busy.
The hotel is right by the sea and is within walking distance to two lovely beaches, to the left of the hotel is a quiter smaller beach which takes about 10/15 minutes to walk to and to the right is fig tree bay which takes a little longer to walk to & is very busy and a much bigger comercialised beach, the newly built walkway takes you to either beach.
In the evening we went into Protaras each night, the walk was nice and took about 15 minutes, it is well lit and just straight along. Lots of nice resteraunts to choose from, our favorite was Molti nearer the end of the strip. Favorite bar was Bliss which was quite a young place with good music.
There were lots of families and couples, no real big groups of lads or girls, seemd like everyone was there to jsut chill out and relax.
Bug spray is a must, we covered ourselves every night before we headed out and only got bitten once which weas great.
The weather was fantastic and got really really hot, we couldn'y sti out in the sun from 12pm until about 4pm without getting burnt.
Took 2 day trips, one on a boat and also a myths and legends coach tour to Paphos, the actual tour wasn't amaxzing but it was really ncie to stop off in Pahos and we got 3 hours to walk around & have lunch which was nice.
We booked with Olympic holidays and found that everything ran smoothly from dropping the car off at gatwick, transfers to the resort and the journey back went well too.The only thing that was slightly annoying is the music from the hotel next door which went on until about midnight although there wasn;t really anyone there to entertain!
I have no compiants about this holiday and would give it a 10 out of 10 and will definatly return at some point

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2009

First appearance - basic and clean. However on closer inspection, the kitchen equipment was not so clean. We were unable to use the chopping board as bugs were ingrained - only bleach would’ve cleaned it!! We had a discount on our holiday, we would be disappointed if we had to pay full price. We felt the hotel needed updating and the pool area wouldn’t entice you to stay around the hotel. It is surrounded by larger hotels and the music can be rather annoying. On a positive note, staff were friendly and the location was good as you could walk into Protaras. However hiring a car was definitely worth while as this allowed us to visit other bays and see more of Cyprus. In fairness, considering this is a two star hotel, you get what you pay for. Despite this we had a lovely holiday and this is a good place to stay if you’re planning to spend days and evenings out.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nailvarnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GayleNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeFey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drawdey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank nurseDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#28 of 65 in Protaras
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
1,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#47 of 65 in Protaras
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#46 of 65 in Protaras
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platomare Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platomare Hotel Apartments

Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Protaras
#21 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Platomare Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing