We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel I've been searching for for years!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Platomare Hotel Apartments
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Just returned from Platomare and can't wait to go back. Welcoming staff, peaceful surroundings, comfortable rooms, great on site facilities, no hassle, perfect. I did not feel as though I was in a hotel. It was more like visiting friends in a private villa. I wish I had discovered Platomare years ago.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizilderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

the pictures dont do it justice as it looks dated but dont let this put you off as we had a fantastic holiday in this friendly clean cheap hotel what more could anyone ask for?
only 5 min walk and your near restaurants and family friendly bars.
good places to eat apart from the hotel is del boys luvvly jubbly
just got back an would go back to platomare hotel and cyprus in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fazStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Warning:do not be put off by bad reviews about this place.If you are holidaying here you probably got it for an unbelievable price.We did and were pleasantly surprised,Friendly staff. large clean apartments with regular maid service.Proof of the pudding is this: everybody we spoke to said they would come back again.Sure, the wardrobes have seen better days and the shower ain't top of the range - but be honest - where do these things come in most peoples list of priorities?We've been coming to Cyprus for over 20 years now and stayed in various accomodations and trust me - you get your money's worth here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mooch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We had had a wonderful week 4* A/I in central Protaras but could not fly home due to volcanic ash cloud.
Olympic Holidays DUMPED US in this Accomadation, I asked for a better room but was told it was 2* & what did I expect?
(1)I expected a clean room without a large decaying insect in the patio door track (2)Beds, pillows and bedroom that did not smell (3) Towels that not only looked clean but were fresh as well (4)A floor that I could walk too & from the bathroom without my feet becoming filthy black (5)A toilet WITHOUT urine stains on the outside of the pan (6) A lift that worked so people didn't need to carry cases up & down three floors as we did(7) Clean sunbeds by the pool (8) Cleaners who clean everything with water & detergent & not just sweep around objects!
I have seen good reports about this property my report tells it as it was whitnessed by me, make you're own mind up. The best part was boarding our feeder coach to the airport!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Having booked on the spur of the moment we weren't sure what to expect. We will be back!!!! We arrived and were allocated a sea view apartment. The complex is spotless the colour schemes may be a bit dated but everything else makes it pail into insignificance. Catherine, Terry, Jean and all the other staff are more than helpful and willing to advise on any local queries. There are plenty of sun beds around the pool area a small supermarket and an onsite restaurant/bar. Protaras is a 10/15 minute walk away taking a stroll along the seafront boardwalk.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigger292015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We have just returned from Pernera after a weeks stay. The photos I have seen on here and on other sites do not do this place justice. As mentioned in previous reviews it is an old fashioned, family run hotel. Yes it could do with some updating, but the way I look at it if this happened it would make it more expensive to go there. There was some noise from adjacent hotels getting ready for the coming season as most places were due to open the weekend we left. We had a one b/room apartment on SC basis. It was very spacious with enough wardrobe space for both of us. Everything you need was there but if you intend to do your own cooking you will be doing so with equipment that has seen better days. Personally I never cook on holiday and don't spend much time in the room anyway. The bathroom has seen better days but everything works and is very clean. Our room was cleaned daily and the bed made. The little veranda is ideal for your morning cuppa and the views are gorgeous. As soon as we opened the door on a morning the birds came to see if they would be fed, may be a nuisance to some but they don't bother with you if there is no food on the go!
The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds. There is a volleyball court and tennis court, both of which were used while we were there. The patio area outside the bar/dining area has the sun most of the day and is a lovely place to sit and chill out. All the staff are really cheerful, friendly and helpful. We had a great laugh with Florian and Iannis in the bar along with Dragos, the chef and now deposed table tennis champion.
The menu is limited but we had a few meals here and they were delicious and value for money, a cooked breakfast was only 2.80 euro, just don't expect to get "English" food, you are on holiday in Cyprus after all. There are plenty of places to eat and drink, though as it was so early in the season a lot were still closed but we still had a lot of choice. The hotel is in the perfect spot as walking down to the prom we could turn left into Pernera or right into Protaras. Watersports on the doorstep, Frixo's outside Marlita Beach, run by Pavlos and Christos who were lovely. This is a no frills place but we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathiHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We also had the pleasure of staying at the Platomare apts this August, and we have already booked for next year!(we are bringing along some friends this time too). The rooms were very spacious and spotless and despite the fact that we did not have a pool/sea view ( after all, I do not book holidays so i can stay in the room and stare out the windows), anyone who wanted to enjoy the views could easily sit on one of the many pool loungers or on the veranda surrounding the bar area and soak in the best views of the island. The new path ( which was recommended to us by the lovely Terry behind the reception) , is only a 10-12 minute walk leading into Protaras. The path is beautiful and relaxing, and is always lighted - we did not need a taxi to go from Protaras to the Platomare and back. The pool area is delightful and clean, and the smaller children's pool became the second home of our children, along with the games room. We didn't eat in much, but the meals we had were quite generous and tasty. The reception and bar staff, along with the cleaners are all extremely helpful and Catherine (one of the family members and owners) even went out of her way to provide us with a birthday cake! If you get a chance, have a chat with Plato, the elderly gentleman and owner of the hotel, he is a legend! We had a terrific time and are counting down the days to our second summer at the Platomare!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NottsEmmaNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#32 of 64 in Protaras
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#46 of 64 in Protaras
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#24 of 64 in Protaras
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 64 in Protaras
1,502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pallinio Apartments
Pallinio Apartments
#60 of 64 in Protaras
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 64 in Protaras
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platomare Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platomare Hotel Apartments

Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: £72 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Platomare Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing