We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View! Great Restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great View! Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hotel is just normal if you just look from outside, but this hotel has the great view to the beach! Very beautiful, very peaceful.

Hotel itself has a swimming pool, 1 restaurant and few computer in the lobby for internet.
The whole hotel do not offer any wifi internet connection, but this is good to us because we just can wholly relax in the natural surrounding.

Check in: Check in process is slow due to the female staff just 1st day to work, but she is friendly and try her best to fastern the process. We just knew is the hotel policy for retaining our passport during our stay.

Room: We booked a suite room. Big and brighten living hall with mini kitchen which allow you to do light cooking, big balcony overlooking the great view to sea. I even fall sleep in the balcony under the cooling winds and peaceful surrounding.

Bed room is simple but clean, also has a balcony to sea view.

Bathroom: Shower on the bathtub, but the weakness is the lighting is not enough, toiletries also very basic. Then no hot water in the late night.

Restaurant: This is the highlight of this hotel. You can seat next to the window and enjoy the great sea view throughout the meal.
We had few meals here for the dinner and daily breakfast. The manager work at evening is so charming and service was great. He explain and recommend some nice seafood dishes for us, the food was great. The male staff worked in breakfast/evening time also lovely, good service.

Check out process is fast and they will return the passport to you without reminding.

Room Tip: Choose those room with sea view, just additional of Euro 8, maybe. But really worth it. You may pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    85
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
55
95
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We spent the same week last year at Konnos Bay and decided to go back again as we really enjoyed it last year. Going with my elderly mother and knowing the layout I e mailed to ask for a room round the actual hotel building but this was ignored. Upon arrival we had to go over to the annexe again. Exactly the same apartment at last year, funnily enough. The staff were the same with some new additions and we found them really friendly and helpful and they remembered us. The lady in the supermarket also recognised us and was very helpful. The one big let down was the maid service, She came to us on saturday morning before 9am to do our room and would not give us time to get out but said she HAD to clean then. She skimmed over the bathroom and left a black bin liner saying she would not come on Sunday and we had to use the bin liner. The second day there she changed top sheet and towels then nothing else until I went to reception to ask for clean towels etc. Hence she did not get a tip. Air con was a nightmare and constant 33 degrees all one night. but this was then fixed but no refund offered.
But we did enjoy the holiday, the location, view and friendly staff make it special. We may go there again in a few years time.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

we stayed here on a cheap deal through thomas cook and olympic holidays, if you stay here there is a good bus service to protaras and paralimini one way and ayia napa and the waterpark the other, its cheap about £1 each, or you will need a car as its not far from cavo greco, there is a supermarket onsite, a little overpriced but when needs arrive, in protaras is a brand new lidl and the food is about as cheap as it gets, the apartments are split into 2 blocks, the reception and across the road, we stayed across the road, basic with air conditioning at a price of about £5 per day, these apartments get the morning sun on the balconies and they do get hot, walk down to the beach is nice..... bu8t dont forget what goes down must also go up !!! it is a beautiful beach with water sports and sunloungers you can put in the water and relax on

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My partner and i booked 4 weeks prior to our holiday and it was an allocation upon arrival. Totally happy with Konnos Bay and will be returning for further holidays, we went in october and was still very hot but not uncomfortable. Staff in the bar/restaurant were very friendly and helpful, ayia napa and protarus was very close on a bus ride for 1euro,food is very inexpensive and very good, we found the shop next to konnos very reasonable with most purchases.Konnos Bay will always be a special place for me now as my partner proposed to me in konnos bay x

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrighty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This was our first visit to Cyprus and I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but we would recommend this hotel, like most greek self catering its a bit basic, but the room we had was very clean and quite large. The maid service could have been a little better, but to be honest would you change your sheets and towels everyday at home?? nar thought not. We ate in the restaurant the evening we arrived and the day we left it was ok and the staff were friendly enough. The beach was beautiful but was a long walk down so if you have walking difficulties you need to bear this mind, it is quite a climb in the heat. The pool was lovely but it did seem to attract lots of Russians who like to spread themselves about a bit so you need to get there early to get a good lounger. The bus service is better than our own, the bus stops are right outside and it take 10 mins from Konnos Bay to Protaras and 15 mins to Ayia Napa and cost 2 euro's the ticket last all day. As you come out of the annexe turn left and cross over, we didn't go the Italian restaurant we went 3 times to the Kleftaros which is about a 10 minute stroll. The food is excellent and so is the service and the staff. In Ayia napa we went to UDIN again a wonderful restaurant with excellent food. In Protara we went to the Parko restarant which again was excellent slighly more expensive but very good. All in all we really enjoyed our week at Konnos Bay and the trips into Protaras and Ayia Napa and also the trips to the Kikkos Monastery and Kikopetria Village in the Troodos mountains. We also visited Famagusta which was a little sad but still worth seeing. We would definately go back to Konnos Bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MaudEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was our first visit to Cyprus on "an allocate on arrival" basis. It was a last minute booking and we didn't know where we would end up. It turned out to be Konnos Bay apartments. As stated in the previous review, the staff in reception were not over enthusiastic and a smile would have helped ! After checking in we found our room was located across the road in the annexe accessed by a tunnel, we wondered what we had let ourselves in for and were concerned that we would not be part of the hotel. The apartment was adequate for our needs just being the two of us for a week's stay. However, air con was 6 euros a day, safety deposit box 10 euros and TV remote control was 10 euros refundable at the end of the holiday, so these were all added extras which we didn't expect to incur.
The location was very good, on a bus route 10 mins from Protaras and 20 mins from Ayia Napa and a 2 euro day ticket was excellent value that could be used as many times during the day as you wanted. We thought that meals at the hotel were expensive but on venturing into Protaras we discovered that prices were much the same, only a fantastic choice of different restaurants serving good food to suit everyone's taste. Drinks at the hotel were as to be expected and expensive, found similar drinks in Protaras at nearly half the price.
In the brochure it stated that there was a weekly Cypriot night and also weekly karaoke entertainment but this was non-existent. We questioned the staff about this and then spoke to the owner about this, he replied "not enough guests"!! If it is advertised in the brochure then it should go ahead, regardless of how many guests were staying. We found this particularly disappointing as there was nothing else to do at the hotel, even the air hockey machine didn't work. One to avoid is Luccia italian restaurant across the road as it was very expensive!! Taking the trip into Protaras is a much better deal with entertainment to boot!One restaurant to definitely recommend is The Tower restaurant on the main street in Protaras. The 3 course set meal for 14 euros was superb and the complimentary triple brandy and ouzo rounded off a fantastic night.
The sunbeds around the pool were so close together that we felt like sardines in a tin! We found we had to remove one from between us to give ourselves some room to manoevre. There were signs around the pool saying no ball games and no diving, but some of the English adults musn't have been able to read and the ball games upset many guests and management didn't stop them.
It was only a quickie but it gave us a taster of Cyprus and we will definitely go back but unfortunately not to Konnos Bay. It was very quiet but then again so were the other resorts we visited. Perhaps a sign of the times.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1sttimers011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

These studios were awful on arrival the toilet wouldn,t work. The third bed was a camp bed that was that old it was all rusted certainly not suitable if it was for an adult. The accommodation was right across the road from the main hotel so you felt not part of it. The reception staff were very rude when I decided to pay for the air con on a daily basis instead of up front for the fortnight. There was no entertainment in the evenings as told in the brochure. The staff around the restaurant all looked miserable. We would definately never return to here. Oh and if you need a doctor they send you to agia napa private clinic instead of one closer that is government run so you can use your EU cards.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
1,017 reviews
2.1 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
1,534 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adelais Bay Hotel
Adelais Bay Hotel
#43 of 66 in Protaras
28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#45 of 66 in Protaras
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narcissos ApartHotel
Narcissos ApartHotel
#48 of 66 in Protaras
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Property: Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments
Address: Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LoveHolidays so you can book your Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing