We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
79
99
40
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
99
40
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic holidaysayia napashort walk across the roadnice snack barcleaned regularring hobkitchen facilitieswater sportslovely reception staffsmall tvbed apartmentbus stopgreat sea viewrooms are basiccape grecobeach barpool view
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

3rd July 2013 Gatwick to Larnaca Small Planet airways no problems good flight on time.Olympic rep greeted us with a big smile and told us our coach number which was a short walk away, five minutes later we are on way.Coach pulls up outside Hotel we are first drop off this looks nice quick check in and then across the road to number 26 1st floor studio cant believe this, the studio is big, large bathroom with clean fluffy towels cooker looks ok wardrobes and cupboard space, good balcony has a spectacular views over Konnos bay, no noise from traffic we are happy very happy. Of we go to check out rest of hotel, swimming pool clean plently of sunbeds. Bar ok food in restaurant ok .We found the underpass from hotel to studios handy for people with buggies,wheelchairs,suitcases,etc.but the road is so quiet i wonder why this was built ?.The Hotel gardens are well looked after, lawns and bushes very tidy.We saw maintenance men testing swimming pool, we had a small drip behind sink in bathroom we reported it, next thing when we got back from the beach they have replaced both taps no more drips that was wonderful service, wish i could get things done as quick in Torbay.The well stocked cheap supermarket (Cans of beer 1euro) is next to to the studios,also bus stops right outside hotel. The beach is a walk down the steps but well worth it plently of water sports and the best thing is the plastic banana sunbeds you can take in the sea at only 2-50euros each all day, if you find steps a problem you can walk up the road way.We had a lovely week its a great place and would love to be back soon.This is our sixth visit to Cyprus since 2009.

Room Tip: 1st floor Studios have the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RobetBobachop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at konnos bay apartments in June to attend our friends wedding at the Grecian park hotel, which for info is literally next door.
We stayed in the apartments which are in the main block, studios were in the annex over the road.
There is a nice restaurant at the apartments which overlooks konnos bay, it has its own swimming pool aswell.
The beach is lovely it does however take about 10 mins to walk down lots of steps to the beach so not really for people with walking difficulties.
The apartments are in cape Greco it's about 10 mins to protaras or ayia napa in a taxi, a taxi was costing approx 15 euros but there is a bus every 20 mins and that is only 1 euro, reception have a timetable.
There is a supermarket over the road and just a couple of restaurants in the vicinity of the apartments, we were going into ayia napa or protaras most evenings to eat, if you get chance visit sage restaurant in ayia napa it's a little bit more expensive but the food is top class.
You have to pay 10 euro deposit for the tv remote you also had to pay locally for air conditioning approx 70 euros for the week and the safe approx 15 euros a week.
Plugs are the same as the uk so no adapters needed.
The apartments had a shower over the bath, take your own hairdryer too.
I work in The travel industry and would have no problem recommending these apartments to my clients.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank princessgemsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Tried somewhere different this time and wasn't disappointed , the room was lovely and big even though could do with a spruce up but very clean . It was a quite area which is just what we wanted to relax , all the staff were very nice and ready to help and the restaurant food was great and fair prices . The view to the beach from the hotel is lovely but be warned the beach does get packed on a sunday with all the locals and there are 200 steps down to it but good for toning up your muscles . Protaras and Ayia Napa are only a bus ride away if you want something lively . Would recommend a meal at the Hippo Lounge at Protaras as food is amazing and the frappe is the best we had all week .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ssearle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Have just returned from two weeks at the Konnos Bay Hotel Appartments. We had a two bedroom appartment in the main building, it was a little old but the spotlessly clean huge rooms and long balcony more than made up for that. We had a kitchenette area with full size fridge, electric kettle, toaster, washing up area and two ring hotplate which were adequate for our needs. The cleaners were mega efficient, towels and sheets were changed every couple of days and the rooms cleaned five days a week. Excellent value for money.
The hotel has a decent swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds around it. The attached taverna served huge portions of reasonably priced good home style Cypriot food.The waiters were brilliant and very friendly, their ability to swap from Bulgarian/Romanian to Greek to English to Russian was nothing short of amazing. The hotel owner and his staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

Around two thirds of our fellow guests were Russian as Cyprus is a very popular destination for them at the moment.

Konnos Bay is a beautiful location boasting amazing views and ideally situated away from the busy night club areas but as the bus stops right outside the hotel you can so get to the busier areas for one euro.

There are, in my opinion, only two negatives to Konnos Bay, one is the 99 steps up and down to the lovely beach and the other is noisy traffic on the road at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: If road noise is an issue for you request a room in the main building with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Just returned from a week at Konnos Beach. Our apartment was ovbiously newly decorated. Good sized living area, separate twin bedroom & newly tiled bathroom. Staff were lovely, especially the lady who serves breakfast. We were the ONLY residents on our last night, as it was the end of the season and everyone else had departed on the Saturday night. The restaurant was kept open for us on the Sunday morning, and two solitary sunbeds were laid out for us! It was like being in our private villa! Lovely service. We didnt encounter any Russians! It is only 1 euro on the bus to Ayia Napa or 1 euro the other way to Protaras so you couldnt compalin at that, good bus service. Red Bus tour when we wanted it picked us up across the road. Good supermarket selling Engish newspapers and essentials also stayed open for us on the Sunday! Fabulour views of the bay, and good walk aroun d the cliffs to Cyclops Cave if you feel like the exercise. Wish I was there now......

Room Tip: Steep walk down to the beach, fine going down but not so good coming back up if its toohot!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WhitleyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews