We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments
Reviewed 14 September 2013

just back from konnos bay apartments, stayed in studio apartment for 1 week, rooms cleaned every other day , basic but nice, great little bar and food was spot on at hotel, fab pool and beach..... couple of nice tavern's 5 min walk and a great bus service from outside apartments, met some wonderful people around pool side , for the money we paid was a bargain ..... def go again and was a fab holiday....... steve & jill

Room Tip: studio 25 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jestville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked my holiday about a month before and having visited the same hotel 11 years earlier it was nice to find not a lot has changed .We were in a 2 bed apartment and the space was brilliant it was peaceful at night the only issue was the charge for aircon at 12 euros a night due to having to have 2 .I hired a car which I feel is a must due to the remoteness but the bus stops across the road on a regular basis .I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a beautiful peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisekpartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Booked Konnos Bay last minute through Thomas cook, via Olympic Holidays.
7 nights self-catering.
We were given a studio apartment in the Annexe across the road (or via the subway if you prefer)
Apt. 25 was a good size, clean, with pretty standard Greek facilities, reasonable storage, comfortable twin beds and a small flat-screen TV. We even had a sea-view
Bathroom was OK, with an over-bath shower, but quite poorly lit. Hot water was never an issue.
Aircon was a must at €6 per night, as it was sweltering and the only way for a breeze through was to leave the rear door and balcony open – the back of the annexe was pitch black.
Pool area is quite nice, plenty of sun-beds and shade, pool very clean.
The restaurant appears very popular, but I cannot comment further as we didn't use it.

Big minus point – bedding/towels not changed all week,, despite claiming twice weekly.

The convenience store next door is really rather expensive for most items, but this is not surprising as the complex is fairly isolated.
There are a few tavernas within walking distance on the way to Protaras. We found the Kafkaros very inviting, good value and really excellent Greek food.
For more choice, better take the bus to Protaras or Ayia Napa, or for a less 'touristy' experience, stay on the bus to Paralimni.
Top tips – Erofili in Napa and Anatolias in Protaras – both excellent food/value.
Bus prices - €1.50 single (€2.50 after 11pm), or all day ticket for €5.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LesLovesGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Booked Konnos Bay Apartments on recommendation of travel agent without really knowing where it was then did some research and was concerned at how close it was to Ayia Napa. We needn't have worried though as Konnos Bay is 11km from Napa and apart from the odd party cruise ship docking in the bay for a short time each day you'd never know you were so close!
The apartments themselves were ideal for a family holiday - there were 4 of us and our children are older so we had a 1 bed apartment and a studio - both basic but fine as we were out most of the time. The studio was across the road, but the apartment was in the main building and very close to the pool and restaurant, both of which are very good. The apartment kitchen is not really adequate for full on self catering, with only 2 rings and no grill, oven or microwave and very limited equipment; but it was so hot we didn't want to cook anyway. Air con is 6Euros per day but we were fine with a fan which was only 2Euros a day. The apartments are cleaned most days.

The best part of staying here is the view and the beach. Overlooked by just the apartments and the luxury hotel next door, the beach is in a beautiful setting, surrounded by cliffs and greenery. The sea is clear and there are rocks for jumping off if you're brave enough to climb them. Get there early to secure umbrellas and sunbeds (2.50 and 3 euros respectively), but they are then yours all day so you can come and go as much as you like. There is a lovely (if expensive) café with tables overlooking the sea. The only slight drawback are the approx. 180 steps down to the beach, but we got used to them and they kept me fit!

If you have a car or enjoy walking, explore the coast around Cape Greko too and find other lovely swimming spots. Larnaka is about 40 minutes away by car and Lefkara, in the Troodos Mountains, about an hour away if you like lace and silver!

We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times and also went into Protaras - not much there other than bars and restaurants - would recommend the Tower House Café Bar (apart from the pizza!). The 'awesome beach' at Protaras (as described by the Olympic Rep) Fig tree Bay was ok but nothing compared to Konnos (IMO).

Would go back just for the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HEC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week away. We stayed in the Konnos bay studios, We were in the block across the road. No problems at all in fact we found it to be nice and quiet.
The staff were very friendly and the food was great.
We recommend the Cyprus night -good value.
Konnas bay beach-How to avoid all the steps-If you go down to the car park and down to the beach bar, there is a slope and only a few further steps down to the beach, it takes you to the watersports area of the beach. We visited different beaches and Konnos was definately our favourite choice and by the end of the week the fitness showed and we did the steps quite quickly!
hope this helps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

3rd July 2013 Gatwick to Larnaca Small Planet airways no problems good flight on time.Olympic rep greeted us with a big smile and told us our coach number which was a short walk away, five minutes later we are on way.Coach pulls up outside Hotel we are first drop off this looks nice quick check in and then across the road to number 26 1st floor studio cant believe this, the studio is big, large bathroom with clean fluffy towels cooker looks ok wardrobes and cupboard space, good balcony has a spectacular views over Konnos bay, no noise from traffic we are happy very happy. Of we go to check out rest of hotel, swimming pool clean plently of sunbeds. Bar ok food in restaurant ok .We found the underpass from hotel to studios handy for people with buggies,wheelchairs,suitcases,etc.but the road is so quiet i wonder why this was built ?.The Hotel gardens are well looked after, lawns and bushes very tidy.We saw maintenance men testing swimming pool, we had a small drip behind sink in bathroom we reported it, next thing when we got back from the beach they have replaced both taps no more drips that was wonderful service, wish i could get things done as quick in Torbay.The well stocked cheap supermarket (Cans of beer 1euro) is next to to the studios,also bus stops right outside hotel. The beach is a walk down the steps but well worth it plently of water sports and the best thing is the plastic banana sunbeds you can take in the sea at only 2-50euros each all day, if you find steps a problem you can walk up the road way.We had a lovely week its a great place and would love to be back soon.This is our sixth visit to Cyprus since 2009.

Room Tip: 1st floor Studios have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RobetBobachop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at konnos bay apartments in June to attend our friends wedding at the Grecian park hotel, which for info is literally next door.
We stayed in the apartments which are in the main block, studios were in the annex over the road.
There is a nice restaurant at the apartments which overlooks konnos bay, it has its own swimming pool aswell.
The beach is lovely it does however take about 10 mins to walk down lots of steps to the beach so not really for people with walking difficulties.
The apartments are in cape Greco it's about 10 mins to protaras or ayia napa in a taxi, a taxi was costing approx 15 euros but there is a bus every 20 mins and that is only 1 euro, reception have a timetable.
There is a supermarket over the road and just a couple of restaurants in the vicinity of the apartments, we were going into ayia napa or protaras most evenings to eat, if you get chance visit sage restaurant in ayia napa it's a little bit more expensive but the food is top class.
You have to pay 10 euro deposit for the tv remote you also had to pay locally for air conditioning approx 70 euros for the week and the safe approx 15 euros a week.
Plugs are the same as the uk so no adapters needed.
The apartments had a shower over the bath, take your own hairdryer too.
I work in The travel industry and would have no problem recommending these apartments to my clients.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank princessgemsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 64 in Protaras
1,142 reviews
2.1 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#24 of 64 in Protaras
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
2.6 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#32 of 64 in Protaras
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Address: Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range: £47 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing