We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tsokkos Gardens Apartments
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Upon arrivial we thought the hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff are all friendly and polite. The Thomas Cook entertainment team were good considering the shortness of equipment and stage but were very good in what they did have. The kids club was not that good but as we were here there and everywhere everyday that didnt bother us too much. It is set in a good area and a 15 minute to the main town of Protaras or you could get the bus which only costs a 1 euro. The hotel pool was very good, my daughter loved it! The beach in Protaras - Fig Tree Bay - is amazing as well as the infamous Nissi Beach! Pictures do not do them justice you have to go there to believe it. Overall we had a brilliant time there. Thoroughly recommend to any one!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

on arriving, was pleased with check in, and room giving on the first floor. had concerns about rooms on car park side, so when I realise our room was on the car park side was a little disappointed. but it wasn't a huge problem, maybe because it was the last 2 weeks of the season. so not many arrivals. went all inclusive and it was fantastic food. was really impressed. went with Mum, Sister, Daughter and Niece. loads of sunbeds so no need to put towels, although you can't stop people doing this. walked to pernera 15mins just another resort. or jump on the bus one euro to protaras town on stay on the bus to ayia napa for one euro. would recommend these apartments though they were fantastic value. but go all inclusive euro not good.

Room Tip: in high season room facing pool may be better. don't get ground floor, security wise as facing c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kinky02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

we stayed in a studio which was well equiped ,you can use facilities at hotel as well, plenty of sunbeds available, but the location is what makes it an ideal base just on the edge of protaras nr pernera, spectrum bar is close by as is fools and horses pub ideal if u want to watch footy,the walk along beach to fig tree bay is easy with recent path being done to a good standard. bus stop close by if you want to venture into ayia napa or paralimmni you can buy ticket for 2euro and can travel on same ticket untill midnight a cheap way to see some of the island taxis can be expensive

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bri15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

well, yet another great holiday, 8 of us went out for my wedding and it was fantastic, the thomas cook wedding co-ordinator done her job perfectly, everything went smooth and I would recomend a cyprus wedding to anyone. the tsokkos gardens complex is still a good place to stay, loads to see and do, close to everything you could ever want on a holiday. zanis nicolas the manager is a real friendly bloke, very good at his job where keeping customers happy and entertained is a priority. the maintainance staff are always checking things are in order and the maids do a good job keeping things clean and tidy. the complex is in a vey good central position where you can get to a beach in 3-4 min, a nice walk to protaras in 15min or pernera is an easy walk for 5-10min. I recomend the food and hospitality at fresh house in pernera!!!! a nice clean bar with friendly staff. My wife and I are going back to the tsokkos complex in may for a week and again in sept for a week - we just dont want to holiday anywhere else.
ian the geordie

Room Tip: the 1 bed room rooms get the sun on balcony mid day till late
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

These apartments are quite large, with a large fridge, a two ring hob, kettle and microwave. There is no toaster but when checking out, I think I saw someone pass a toaster over so you may be able to hire them.

The shower was one of the best in any Hotel or Apartment I have used in Cyprus. Loads of red hot water every day. There is a safe in the wardrobe in the apartment and it was 12.80 Euros to hire for the week. There was a brilliant hairdryer attached to the wall by the dressing table. The only downside to the room was the fact the curtains hung about 1 foot away from the window, which meant the sun shone right across my face at around 6.00am but to be honest, that’s not really a problem is it? Nice to see the sun for a week!!

Outside, the pool area by the apartment block was okay, avoid the blue and white striped sunbeds, they are really uncomfortable, my back locked up every time we used them, try to get the blue sunbeds if you can. We didn’t venture around the back to the Hotel pool but there was entertainment on all during the day. The pool was absolutely freezing, I didn’t use it much as it was really cold. The bar beside the pool area was not open while we were there but I assume it would be during the summer months.

There are washing machines beside the reception area, and they are 3 Euros to use.

Best places to eat were:-

In Pernera – Steak and Ale Restaurant, adjacent to the Seagull Apartments. The stifado was delicious, as was the pepper steak but they also do set menus which are really good value. We had a main course each, two rounds of drinks and half a litre of wine with our meal and it was less than 30 Euros.

In Protaras – Nameless. On the top main road, opposite Mr. Cod. Not much to look at but very reasonable and fabulous food. My husband had the jumbo pork chop, it was 6.95 Euros, came with home made chips and salad and it was massive. I can’t believe he ate it all. Their fish and chips were also very good value and very nice.

We did the Red Bus Village Tour again (19 Euros), as my friend has never done it and has lived there for 9 years. As always, very informative and Alan was on top form with his banter. The Famagusta trip is well worth the money, 26 Euros (some Travel Companies charge 55 Euros) and you will get the most fascinating history of the invasion in 1974. There are plenty of places where these trips can be booked.

The walkway into Protaras would appear to be all but finished now and it is a nice walk on a sunny day, takes about 20 minutes to walk all the way into Protaras.

The weather was a bit mixed, a couple of cloudy days and the day before we came home, the heavens opened for about 30 mins but all in all, we had a good time and I still managed to get a decent tan.

I would definitely recommend these Apartments, and they are in a nice quiet area too. There is a small beach at the bottom, Marlita Beach, where you can hire sunbeds and parasols for 2.50 Euros each and the sea is lovely and clear and warm. A bit rocky underfoot but once you are in, it is great. Plenty of watersports in the area too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Booked this holiday as brochure advertised lots for kids.. wrong
No playground
Freezing kids pool
Kidsworld open what ever time it wanted dispite notice displaying session times
3years with 11years old... should have been dedicated session for 3_4yrs
Kids food chips and beans or fish fingers, only i choice
stayed for 14 nites and kids disco was onlu do 5 nites durning our stay

But hotels was clean, friendly, food was average, rooms very comfortable, cyprus in an all inclusive must as its very exspesive. Area is getting my built up but on 30min walks to protarus. Manager friendly and he runs a tight ship. Would i return probably not.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire4723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Just back today 14/9/11 had a week staying at the tsokkos garden apartments, well what can i say, the food was brill, i couldnt believe what they served joints of pork, beef, turkey, lamb , absolutly amazing. The pool was quite but you can use the pool next door at the ksokkos gardens which is really nice with day time entertainment and music, night time entertainment just the norm but barable. Would deffo go back there .

Room Tip: ask for the quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank lewisdalebrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#30 of 65 in Protaras
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pernera Beach Hotel
Pernera Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
1,235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#51 of 65 in Protaras
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Apartments

Address: 18 Athinas str, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range: £56 - £1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel Apartments complex is superbly situated at a lovely quiet location, near the picturesque Marlita Bay, and a few minutes from the lively Pernera area. It offers spacious comfortably and beautifully decorated apartments appealing to families and couples. From your room balcony you may enjoy the idyllic view of the popular "Ayios Elias" church along with our favorite cocktail. An ideal choice for families and couples who wish to combine quality accommodation and a hospitable relaxed atmosphere. Within a few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras cneter, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Apartments Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing