We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can not wait to return”
Review of Andreotis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andreotis
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have just returned after a 2 week stay at the andreotis and can not wait till we return. From the second we arrived we were made so welcome by Tasos and his amazing team. The hostpitality and care received by all staff here is out standing. We stayed in bunglows 5 and all though the rooms were basic they were very clean and well equiped with pool veiws. Food is served all day serving English and Cypriot dishes, most days we ate all our meals here as we found it better value for money then the restaurants down the main strip and its all home cooked using the fresh'est ingrediants. Tasos remembers all his quests by name which just goes to show how much he values your stay at his hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joness1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Andreotis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at the Andreotis 5th june -19th june 2011, had a fantastic time although the apartments are very basic. We had a 8 month old baby although they looked after our needs well i.e high chair on request etc think if you are travelling with such a young child you may want to go for apartments of a higher raiting,.

Cyprus is a fantastic place I actually got engaged while we were there and we are planning to return to get married next year.

The food is beautiful and the apartments are know for this, we ate there a lot during our 2 week stay, although there are lots of lovley resturants to try so make sure you go out a sample a few.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schemUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Got back last wednesday 14 nights at the Andreotis and certainly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a holiday in Cyprus. The weather was amazing and we relaxed for 14 days self catering but ate most evenings with Tasos in the bar and yes he does remember your name all of the time amazing memory! Self catering facilities very good and way above expectation all of the staff are friendly polite and helpful and Happy the Gardeners puppy is just a real asset. Local buses can be a bit hit and miss as we travelled to Nicosia by local bus but the timetables are not the best! There was no pressure from any of the staff for purchasing food or drinks as you relax by the pool which has been a problem in other self catering holidays we have taken in other countries. Pool and surroundings very clean no problem with sun beds rooms clean and large we had a room above the garage overlooking the sea lovely garage noise was minimal. Lidl supermarket not far up the road cheaper than some of the nearby shops and the walk is about 10mins form hotel, Discount 10 next to the hotel a bit pricey but the 6 bottles of water for E1.85 cheapest around! All in all a wonderful relaxing holiday the singer comedian was good but disappointed the second time we saw him the act was the same the Greek night was fun and entertaining Karaoke with Shelley not my thing but she has an amazing voice and nice to listen to her sing. Certainly would return to the Andreotis and suitable for all ages. Tasos and Paula thank you keep up the amazing work

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meandyou098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

It was our first time in cyprus and we were really impressed. the apartments were great, they were very clean the staff were fantastic and the food was exellant value for money.
Tasos in the bar is a ledgend and remembers everybodys name.
Apartments had everything you need and were very spacious a great balcony with a sea view. Everyday beyween 2 and 4 they have happy hour and all cocktails are 2 euro which we thought was very good and on a whole we found cyprus to be quite cheap with lots of offers and meal deals. Would recomend the country and the apartments and we will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoyland123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

just got back from a two week stay at the andreotis aparments ,all i can say is its a fantastic place,well run clean smart and freindly,tascos is a loverly guy who remembers everyones names,apparments are totaly leaned everyday,all staff are helpful,the pool is brilliant and jane in the pool bar is brilliant,no problem with sun beds either, food is avaiable all day and is quality,top marks all round i will defo come back and would reommend this place to everybody 9 out of 10 ..yours the harrison family

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinharrison90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed there last week and had a great great time. Despite turning up at the early hour of three in the morning, Tasos the manager of the hotel bar was straight to reception to welcome us and also kept the bar open for half an hour longer so that we could have a nice drink after our long journey.
It is true that Tasos will ask your name on the first day and will remember it for the whole time you are there. Him and all the staff were lovely; from reception to the maid - all of them coudl not do enough for us.
We only stayed for three days so did not have a chance to try the food from the hotel retaurant in the evenings however we did eat breakfast there all three mornings and can recomend the full english and the rolls and the continental breakfast - all delicious and all very reasonably prices.
The pool area was lovely and clean and there was plenty of beds, we had no problem finding spaces around the pool but that could be due to the fact that we have gone out of the summer school holidays - i can imagine that it gets much busier in peak times.
The room - we had a studio apartment - was just great - very clean - the aircon is a must and for just 6 euros a day you really wouldn't want to go without. Small balcony over looking the road - as other people have mentioned it is quite a busy road but as long as you have the wondows closed which the aircon allows you to do quite comfortably then this really isn't a problem.
There is a shop just up the road (5 min walk) that you can very cheaply stock up on water and anything you would want to buy for self catering. Its is positioned just off the main strip so you can be at the beach and the shops and bard and restaurant within 5-10 minutes walk. There are some amazing bars along the front of the beach that are well worth a look and equally some beautiful restaurants. At the end of this you go back to your lovely cool quiet apartment and sleep soundly ready for the next day.
On the last day we weren't to leave until much later in the day and this was made easy by check out not til noon and then room to leave suitcases in a room by reecption and a shower room so that you can quite happily go to the beach and go swimming all day without feeling like you are wasting your last day.
absolutely loved this hotel and area and was just perfect and as so many people have already said we are already looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OriginalNannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My sister and I stayed there last week May first week of June in a one bedroomed apartment it had everything require for self catering clean bright airy large balcony not overlooked bed uncomfortable but after speaking to reception nice comfy matteress's was installed when we got back later that day. location bril 5mins resort centre lots of bars retaurants shops.Fig Tree Beach 6mins away fab beach. Staff bril pool area bril snack bar bril bar/restaurant bril. Tasos wife Paula bril all the staff bril. Tasos REALLY remembers everyones name. shower area provided for late night travellers spotless can't fault the place will be going back. Ideal locaction bs stop outside either way cheap clean and modern buses. Room service bril.

Room Tip: We asked for quite room and got one
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandramanchester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#22 of 65 in Protaras
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#34 of 65 in Protaras
277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#26 of 65 in Protaras
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
821 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#29 of 65 in Protaras
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreotis

Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#18 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#22 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andreotis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Andreotis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing