We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2 weeks”
Review of Andreotis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andreotis
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Please ignore all the bad reviews for the Andriotis, we were there for 2 weeks recently and loved every minute. Accommodation was basic but cleaned every day with fresh towels every other day and bed linen a couple of times a week. We had a problem with the bed, reported it to reception and it was sorted by the time we came back from the beach that same day.
Tasos, his wife Paula and all their staff in the bars and restaurant at the hotel were great really friendly, welcoming and helpful they all worked really hard to make sure the areas were clean and tidy at all times. The food was lovely and reasonably priced we ate there a few times during our stay and never had a duff meal once, we also found drinks were cheaper than down the strip too.
Looking forward to seeing you all again sometime.

Room Tip: Bungalow's are quieter as they are away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Well what can we say Tasos and Paula,
We came to your apartments 4 years ago, I AM sorry we left it for so long, we came again to you on the 18th sept 2011 till 26th sept 2011,
Food was absolutly georgeous, especially the Lamb chops!! LOL
Anyone who moans and groans about this place needs locking up, snobs!!
The only moans ive got and i mentioned it to paula on sunday night was that tasos has got this thing about football! he wont turn it off, some people go on holiday to forget all that, but tasos has it on 24/7 sorry tasos but youve got to turn it off next time round, put something decent on PLEASE,(Anyone who wants to watch football then STAY AT HOME)
only other moan is the showers in the apartments, Totally CRAP !!
Anyway we were with andriotis for B+B No restrictions on what time you had your breakfast as far as tasos is concerned,
this hotel has the personal touch, Yes you can go to your big hotels with all the marble flooring and on-suite bathrooms, and go downstairs and help yourself to the serve yourself dinners and fill your plates up, not knowing of course wether half of yesterdays leftovers have been craftilly intergrated into todays meals,
Well at least all of tasos,s meals are freshly cooked and taste beautifull,
And yes its true Tasos will remember your name from Day 1
he remembered us from 4 years previous,
Tasos + Paula we thoroughly enjoyed or stay with you and you can rest assured we will be back with you in 2012, Thanks for your amazing hospitality,

Missin you Already,, cheers, Gary And Jayne, From Devon,Exeter

Room Tip: Choose room above ground level with good balcony, but be carefull of the crappy small showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubba2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Just back from here yesterday. Went with my wife and 2 boys. The negative reviews had concerned me, but there was nothing wrong with this place from my perspective. Yes the air con charge is a rip off, but most other hotels do it as well. Tassos IS amazing and can remember everyone's name.
Accommodation was basic but OK, and we only ate lunch on site, so can't comment on the food much. What we had was very good and generous portions. Pool was OK, but the slope into the shallow end is potentially dangerous, and my 3 year old slipped a few times. Once he had learned to go in carefully he was OK.
The staff were brilliant, especially the reception ladies who took a shine to Oliver and William.
No break ins, no problems with sunbed availability.
We will probably come back here in a few years once the boys are older.

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but Diva Flambe a few mins walk away does the best steaks I have ever had in my life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tetleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I must admit, I was nervous seeing some of the negative reviews on here before we went. My Mum and Dad had stayed here 3 years ago and I wondered what had happened to the hotel that they said they loved! But then I realised some people really do have some overly high expectations!!

Bottom line, if you want luxury then you have to pay for it! We got married at Capo Bay in 2010 and it was brilliant, but the hotel as nice as it was did not have the personal touch you get here.

Jane was brilliant, I am missing the Tuna Pita's already! Her milkshakes have to be the best in Protaras so they are a must for all! Tassos was great, he even gave my husband a Keo glass for his collection. The food was brilliant, we ate in the hotel restaurant twice out of the two weeks and each time it was lovely and totally defeated me! Make sure you're hungry lol Reasonably priced too, one night we ate at the hotel, had a few drinks and it came to 28 Euros!!! We were chuffed! Tip: Look out for the specials each night, these would be the cheaper options if you are tight on the cents!

Rooms very very clean, only problem we really had was with the shower creating a wet floor each time but towels on the floor solved this! The maid even changed them for us each day and put them back on the floor lol

We did originally get a ground floor apartment but as last year we had a ground floor I really wanted a balcony this year, but this was not a problem, we requested and within the hour this was changed, this also ended up with us having one of the longest balcony's in the hotel too so we were very pleased!

We're missing you all already and missing Cyprus like mad, we will be back next year!! See you all then xxxxx

Room Tip: Request a sea view room, the moon on the sea at night was a beautiful sight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlnLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Me my boyfriend and my mum stayed here for 2 weeks in September 2010. We loved it!!
The rooms were spacious and clean, well equipped for self catering!
The resort is such a beautiful place, this was our first time in cyprus and I would definatley return to these apartments!
Pool very spacious and clean, location is great!!
Very very hot I think the only thing that let's the apartments down is the air con as it was only in the bedroom and very expensive at €8 a day although was worth every penny just to cool down!!
The restaurants bars and beach all in easy walking distance, which is needed in the heat!
Tasos is great remembers your name and always says hello!!
My boyfriend had a bit of bad news whilst there and had to leave early which was very upsetting but tasos was very helpful and supportive, I think he really made our holiday!!
The food was yummy and good value, I would love to return to these apartments one day!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam-Vicky-Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Everyone made us feel very welcome , made an effort to learn our names & Jane and tasos helped make our holiday what it was . Janes milkshakes are a must

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Everything about this holiday was brilliant! We went as a couple aged 22 and 20. The rooms were really clean and spacious not a problem with them. We were given room 101 when we arrived but we weren't happy with where this was so when we asked at reception to change rooms they were more than happy to move us! We met some other couples in the hotel which made our holiday ... It was my partners birthday while on holiday the staff (tasos, Jayne, Sarah etc.) made this a great day! The rep also got involved and we even ended up getting him in the pool! The food is great at the hotel and very reasonably priced, we found we were eating here a lot! Oh and as everyone else says tasos remembers everyones names! He will always come and say hello every morning - this would not be to check you were eating his food as all 8 of us did eat crisps etc not bought from his restaurant and he never mentioned a thing! We are certainly going back next year and we can't wait!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelnaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.3 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#35 of 65 in Protaras
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#20 of 65 in Protaras
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,759 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maouris Hotel Apartments
Maouris Hotel Apartments
#1 of 8 in Paralimni
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreotis

Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#22 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andreotis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Andreotis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing