We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant holiday brilliant place”
Review of Andreotis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andreotis
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday brilliant place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the minute we arrived which was late at night we were greeted by welcoming friendly staff Tasos,(who really does remember everyones name) informed us the restaraunt was still open and he introduced us to his lovely wife paula and his fabulous team of staff eric, sophie, maria, jayne, and tania nothing was too much trouble for any of them and we were always greeted with a smile. the chefs here are fabulous and after sampling the food it was difficult to find the same value for money elsewhere.daily specials on offer at very reasonable prices alongside the main menu and fantastic breakfasts which included drinks which you would be charged extra for any where else.
The location of the andreotis appartments is ideal for the strip or fig tree bay. with other bars and shops close if you need them.
we stayed in a studio appartment which had kettle microwave fridge 2 ring hob although cooking was not necessary due to the value and size of the portions from the restaraunt.the room did overlook the main road and noise level was low. tv in the room could do with a better selection of channels however english tv and a full range of channels are avaliable in the bar .the apartments are very clean and serviced most days with plenty clean towels which were needed as shower flooded the bathroom floor on each use unless shower head was positioned at just the right angle.
The pool area and poolside bar (usualy where we would find the lovely janyne) with a fab taste and range of music were set in a lovely peacefull garden setting allways clean and tidy and getting a sunbed whatever time of day was never an issue.
Try and get to the quiz and bingo on a Tuesday night, hosted by paula in the bar/restaraunt quiz is great fun and bingo is a chance to win some instant euros.
if u do happen to find you miss the typical British pub/snack food irresistible bar directly across the road is run by 2 British girls Lynn and Stacey call in to say hello they are fab hosts and you will soon feel at home.
anyone booked in here it you will not be dissapointed i can highly reccomend the andreotis its staff and its location make these appartments an ideal place to stay truly a hidden gem in protaras i cant wait to return xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mands69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    167
    41
    18
    17
See reviews for
189
266
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Apartments basic but clean good utensils microwave kettle toaster big bathroom with shower. pool area big.plenty of sunbeds. lovely restaurant cheap meals friendly owners who remember your name . not far from bars and supermarkets .would recommend..

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the first 2 weeks in sept. 4 adults (me being 27) n my 2 young children aged 9 n 5 n what can i say, we loved it! We are booking to go again next year as we enjoyed it that much. The weather was gorgeous and the hotel wasn't bad either,the staff are excellent! Tasos & paula (the owners) are brilliant, 10/10 to them for making the stay here really enjoyable.. The food is excellent too, try the El Greco its really nice. The Apartments are basic but for the amount of time u spend in there they're ideal. All in all we had a fantastic Holiday and can't wait to go back :-D thankyou everyone at the Andreotis for making our holiday one to remember

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lhaddersx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and i spent one week in the apartments in October . Greeted by staff as we arrived and as our flights were quite late they had kept the kitchen open which was a nice touch. Tasos was always about , genuine nice guy who was always asking how your holiday was and checking everything was ok with your food .

Normally don't eat alot in hotels whilst I'm away but after trying the food on the first night we ate here quite alot. Mainly getting light bites around the pool. Would recommend the burgers, curry n chips, chicken kebabs. All really good, huge portions and cheaper then most of the places on the strip. Had a different special on each day for 10 euros which normally was a few courses Nd great value. Did Sunday dinners, my only regret from this holiday was that I didn't try one. Seen someone getting one as we were waiting for coach to leave and i was jealous.

Drinks responsibly priced about €2.80 a pint of keo, cocktails were nice whilst sitting round the pool and during happy hour only 2 euros.

Everywhere was always nice and clean , room ideal if your just looking for a base to stay . Had everything you need to cook snacks etc and very spacious. 5 min walk to the strip and about 10 to the beach. So great place to stay as very quiet on a night no sounds of the bars from town centre.

English television on down at the main bar that showed all the shows from back home and sporting events. Can't wait to go back . Hoping to be back again this year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunderlandcouple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Thanks to all the bar staff at the andreotis Tasos, Paula and the girls made it a holiday to remember never felt so welcome so friendly and attentive to your every whim a credit to the hotel. Location, food etc great will def be back .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

we hav been loads of times just booked 4 the 20th of july next year great place fantastic people great food would recomend 2 any body goin 2 cyprus 10 minutes walk 2 fig tree bay 5 minutes walk 2 the strip appartments great very clean

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed 21st October for 7 nights, arriving on Sunday mid-day and allocated a ground floor room facing the road so asked man at reception if we could move. He said the hotel was full but we pointed out about 25 cases sitting in the foyer meaning many rooms must be empty. He said come back in the morning and they would sort something out so we unpacked the minimum needed for that night, went to reception the next day only to be told you could only move rooms on a Sunday! The room was spacious but the space was wasted with a very small bathroom with a very small shower squeezed in the corner which only a child could use comfortably. The furniture looked as if it had been picked up at a second hand shop and the room itself was very tired with the headboard falling off the wall but we gave up on the room change after being fobbed off by reception and decided to make the best of it as we don't spend much time in the room. Maid service was very good with clean towels and room cleaned 5 out of 7 days. The hotel itself was clean and smart and the pool area was very nice with plenty of beds available. The on-site restaurant run by the ever friendly Thassos gave excellent quality and value with occasional entertainment at night. With the exception of the idiot on reception all the staff were helpful and friendly. The resort is looking a bit run down with half finished buildings and derelict areas which is a shame. The beaches are lovely with Nissi Bay and Ayia Napa close by.We organised our own holiday and hired a car from the airport for a week which was almost as cheap as getting transfers. A very nice holiday slightly spoiled by the room standard but with non-stop sun in late October we managed to cope!

Room Tip: Request high floor NOT facing the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dessue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#26 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#28 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iris Beach Hotel
Iris Beach Hotel
#53 of 65 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#21 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#22 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreotis

Property: Andreotis
Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#18 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#22 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andreotis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Andreotis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing