We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andreotis
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
352
177
47
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
177
47
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe main stripair conpool barfig tree bayremembers everyonesnext yeargreat holidaythomas cookbig portionsayia napashower curtainevery other dayrooms are basicper dayself cateringliving area
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My stay at the Andreotis was incredible, great staff, customer service, food, pool and room. Tasos was very friendly, the air-conditioning worked well and the view from the balcony of room 142. In short, I highly recommend that if staying in Protaras you should stay at the Andreotis.

Room Tip: If you do not like your room, ask for it to be changed...
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Dylan-Magill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a fantastic 10 night stay at the Andreotis and loved Protaras.


Location Of Apartments
The apartments are a 5min walk from the Protaras strip - very easy to get to, just head left and turn right after Diva restaurant. (Which is superb by the way!)

Cleaniness of Hotel
Rooms - Perfect - no issues with it being unclean, obviously it is not a 5 star hotel so it isn;t exactly brand spanking new fixtures and fittings but it is well kept and clean - the maid service was every other day (Sometimes 3 days in a row) which is ideal for em as I use lots of towels and we go to the beach all fo the time so can get very sandy. One tip for the maids - May be a nice touch to clean out the toasters in the self catering apartments as this was blocked up with previous occupants' crubms and when we were doign our toast for breakfast we set off the smoke alarm! _ Not an issue but may be a nice to do so it doesnt happen to other guests.
Pool - Perfectly clean and a nice temperature. The pool was in the sun from 8am to 6pm (when the sunset in May) so it was nice and warm

Food at hotel

We only ate at the hotel once - on the last day for cenvenience before gettign picked up to return to the airport. The Portions are HUGE!!!!! Very good value for money. Gorgeous Greek Food , Moussakka, Kefliko etc. but also gorgeous English food, and italian, pizzas pasta etc... lots of choice.

Entertainment at hotel -

We never styaed in teh apartments on a night so don;t know what the entertainment was like, they seemed to ahve singers on every couple of days and they were showing football games etc.

Layout of Room
We stayed in a studio apartment, this was very spacious twin beds and a sofa bed, coffee table, dining table and chairs, wardrobe, dressing table and stool, kitchenette with hob, toaster and kettle. Lots of crockery and cutlery - . We had ants - but I've very rarely been on a holiday in a warm country in a self catering apartment where food crumbs can accumilate and there not be ants so this isn't anything bad on the hotel;s part. The balcony was very spacious with table and chairs, was lovely to sit out on an early evening it didnt get the sun on late afternnoon as the sunset behind the hotel, but our balcony did get the sun early on the morning right through till about 5.30pm this will obviously vary due to month of stay.

Info about Protaras
We loved Protaras - lots of resturaunts and bars - some pubby types, some cocktail bar types, some really cool, lounge type bars, serving shisha too. If you need any specific info about restaurants and bars please message me

Weather in may - Ideal - very warm - 30's no rain apart from a storm one night around 8pm which alsted 10 mins but that helped to clear the air.

BEACHES in Protaras

Fig tree bay was our closest beach 5-10 min walk- was lovely - again message me if you need any further info

Transport in protaras

Great Buses - lots of stops - ones close to the apartments if you fancy a trip out - not very expensive at all 1-2 eauros to ayia napa.

Wre hired a moped for 2 days - was 40-50 Euro and it was 5 euro to fill it up with fuel - which alsted all the time we had it.

Again if you need any other reccommendations, tips or info, please feel free to message me.

Enjoy your trip to Protaras!!!!

Room Tip: The bungalow apartments at the back of the hotel were more secluded than the ones on the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Georgileigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just got back from a 2 week stay at the Andreotis for the third time. We were not disappointed as everything was as good this time as always. The food in the restaurant was excellent value for money and really we'll cooked. All the staff are fantastic and friendly. You can not beat these apartments for a good value for money holiday. The rooms could do with a bit of an update though as I feel they are letting everything else down a little bit but saying this it will not stop me from booking again. LOVE IT

Room Tip: The bungalows are better for the balcony view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just returned from a week in protaras Cyprus staying in the andreotis apartments, really nice apartments, staff really friendly and food from restaurant was delicious, will definitely be back, many thanks to Tasso and all the staff, Frances and Kay

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank christmaskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Andreotis. It was lovely and well above my expectations for the price we paid! All the staff are really lovely and friendly. We had a bungalow room and it was really spacious and clean and we had an amazing view from the balcony. The pool was really refreshing and relaxing although very deep very quickly. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the shower as it's basically a tray on the floor with a curtain round and it's so small and the curtain constantly sticks to you but I could live with it for a fortnight :-) would defo go back to the Andreotis!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Charlenerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews