We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

What a joke just come back from here never again had an apt with side sea few yes you got the view but also the noise every single night well actually 2am + of dustbin men etc there was a rusty 2ring hob a kettle that leaked water no toaster or microwave sofa's were all ripped shower curtain fell in love with ya as soon as you stepped in shower by wrapping itself around you, asked to change rooms on 5/6th night as couldn't take any more sleepless nights only to be told we would have to pay extra 50euros for our inconvenience, day before departure asked about keeping our room as we didn't fly till 10.45pm only to be told that would cost us another 50 euros what a rip off there was no were safe to store luggage had to leave in foyer by main doors so anyone could have helped themselves and as for courtesy room for showers etc prior to checkout in the basement in with public toilet facilities no privacy what soever luckily we had some lovely neighbors who allowed us to store our things and shower in their apt, full English avoid unless you like bits of bacon and cold beans YUK ! on the plus side stones throw away from beach would never go back to this apt/hotel but would defiantly go back to Protaras also recommend the yellow submarine trip and ripples bar fab food great hospitality shame about the HOTEL spoilt the holiday be warned

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandieWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    82
    64
    36
    35
See reviews for
91
119
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancaster
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

having read the reviews i was concerned but it was not a bad as i thought. reception was very dated.i asked for safety box 10euros a week and it was a tiny little box at the reception in full view to everyone.bit of a nuisance having to go down to use it,much prefer one in a room.allocated room 224 view of the sea from the right,small balcony and no sun till 4oclock,pool facing had sun all day as did the front of hotel.studio room very big, kettle, no toaster or microwave two ring gas campervan style,on the draining board no room for prepairing any food, beds lumpy and creeked all the time but clean, maid service every day reception staff looked fed up never smiled. oriano the parrott was more sociable,nice pool area plenty of sun loungers,no rushing to get one. had breakfast twice buffet style 5euros,not bad, ate out as we were self catering.the hotel is in a prime location beach on your doorstep shops bars resaurants five mins walk away.boat trips on the jetty, as for the staff (sacha) was the best she would do and get anything for you always helpful. overall you get what you pay for, as this is only 3*.i had a good holiday and made the most of the facilities the hotel had to offer, would return, but it does need a overhaul and new beds.

Room Tip: high floors for best views, 224 corner facing field but sea views as well,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

just back from 2 weeks holiday! I can honestly say worst hotel ever stayed in.The first self catering appt that does not have a toaster or microwave in kitchenette making it impossible to have a meal.This hotel could do with a good update.Standard of cleaning poor.Beds very uncomfortable.Very poor lighting in corridors and no lighting at all on stairways making it very dangerous.The only good thing was the location.

Room Tip: side sea view wasn,t as bad as some people are saying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

Pollokshaws, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just back from 10night stay here. Hotel clean but badly needing updated. We arrived 11.40pm on the Sunday night when arriving at hotel we were tired and hungry hotel couldn't provide us with a sandwich or even a packet of crisps!! as we sat down for a drink we were approach by a German guest telling us to be quiet within 1hr he had been down twice & sent his son down once nightmare start to our holiday. Bar staff were nice and pleasant but reception staff couldn't even manage a hello or good morning. Sun beds are falling apart,towels are old and rough ,there is no toaster in rooms & you couldn't even hire one. No entertainment in hotel at all have a notice up for Greek night (night porter informed us that notice was out up 2010) so there wasn't a Greek night anymore. Fridge leaked a lot and had a large hole in the back. There was 2 gas rings which had to be lit by a lighter,beds were awful couldn't get a decent nights sleep. Overall had a good holiday in protaras but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

These apts are badly in need of a major refurbishment the receptionists are no help at all. the waiting staff were lovely though. the rooms spacious but omg the beds are lumpy springs coming through, and the bed settees are just as bad , the sunloungers are diabolical beds broken, the covers ripped made the place look tired & dirty . Love Cyprus but would definitely not recommend evalena apts

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 4th -18th September. Our second visit to Protaras for a wedding.
Rooms basic but good size. Shower didn't work properly only kind of drips. My husband was told by the receptionist he could use the shower by the pool. When house keeping came to check the shower she said it was because everyone has a shower at this time (around 6pm) and the shower heats by the morning sun!.
We did not eat the breakfast as was put off by grey scrambled eggs and only ate a few times on an evening as we were half board. the food was not covered, not hot, very fatty and not much choice.
The only good side to the food was the cats had a good meal as we fed them daily.
Protaras is a lovely place and the Evelane is in a good quiet location. We went to the beach most days and didnt use the pool.

Room Tip: Book a full sea view as side sea view not very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirecouple11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Evalena Hotel is the worst hotel we have stayed in. I see by previous reviews people mention how friendly and pleasant the staff were! Well all we can say is we must have had different staff during the course of our holiday as they are rude, unfriendly and ,most certainly unhelpful. The rooms are basic clean but for a hotel they should be much better. Our kitchen table had a dried rice crispy stuck to it which has been there for months. Obviously the cleaners have high standards!!!! Not. With regard to food, this was absolutely disgusting. People who say its nice and wasn't bad then they must be able to eat dog food. We are not the most picky of people with our food but we certainly could not eat that. There is no atmosphere around hotel, very bland. Hotel manager has his head up his bum. The only positive this hotel has is location which was excellent. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends as it is Dyer!!!!!!!! We had a lovely holiday overall but this was due to staying away from hotel. We spent most days at fig tree bay which was fab. Evalena never again. Vic an James

Room Tip: Dont Stay!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#12 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#33 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Hotel Class:2 star — Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing