We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and cheap, suitable for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vrissaki Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vrissaki Hotel Apartments
Cyprus
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean and cheap, suitable for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is in the center of Protaras (restaurants, bars, cafe, shops and supermarkets) and just 100m from the perfect sunny beaches. It is cheap and clean with friendly staff. Recomended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PACO_fa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    21
    2
    8
See reviews for
24
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed Wed 6th July to 20th July 2011
Ok pros and cons :
Pros :
Situated about a 3rd of the way down the maine road where all the bars,restarants are it is IDEAL as a base to stay fall back to after a night out ! The 1 bedroom apt was clean and the shower was beyond reproach,cannot fault either one.The pool was 2.10mtres deep and aprox 50 mtres long,Ideal for the morning dive and swim !
Cons :
Room curtains were not suitable for summer as they were not dark enough to block the sun at 08:00 in the morning so the daylight woke us up far to early !
Everyday at about 16:00 the local youths would "take over" the pool disturbing guests trying either to sunbathe or have a nap, followed by Managment throwing them out which was a never ending cycle Untill the owner chased the youths away with a wooden stick ! (Best slapstick comedy / Entertainment i've seen in a long time) ! Priceless !
Also no bar pool but nothing a few plastic glasses and a litre bottle of pop coudent cure.
So would I stay there again? Absolutley ! VERY pleased with this Hotel / Guest House.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as the pool is at the back away from possibly noisey bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul65Atherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The room was very basic,needed a good clean...no lighting in the communal corridors.
Hand rail in reception is a serious health hazard.
The pool is constantly abused by the local teenagers..around 8-15 of them terrorizing the holiday makers...spitting phelm and abusing families,jumping in the pool on top of young children (holiday makers) from around 2pm every single day...they just come in from the street and use the pool/toliets..many of us have complained to staff and treated like crap by them...they don't speak English and were laughing with the local louts...DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOUR WILLING TO BE ABUSED AND DON'T WANT A HAPPY HOLIDAY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PINKY101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Protaras hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

hotel ? more like a hostel !! in a good location close to all ameinaties but VERY NOISEY ! till about 3 in the morning. Room stunk of strong stale smoke, dirty with hair and sand all over floors toilet discusting and brown down pan smelt of pee had to buy a bottle of bleach to clean everywhere.bedding dirty and grey with flat smelly pillows. air con & safe £123 euros for 2 wks rip off but needed them, then they turned are air con off on 2nd day & said we had'nt payed, they never appolojised but turned it back on.Staff very unhelpful & unfriendly (ignorant) we 2 had the pleasure of the lady on reseption who always seemed very busy when we entered & never looked or spoke to us or even said goodbuy when we checked out. Never used pool as full of unfriendley locals and groups of loud youths that made it very clear they did'nt like us.Hired a car for a few days they had parking but did'nt want us to use it tried to send us miles away saved them for there friends.Some lovely bars and resaurants nearby sofa bar & bliss bar for drinks Paladela to eat also alati / gusto & blue spice in pernera. I would not recomend anyone to stay at trizas hostel !!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rusty030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

we stayed in the Trizas recently the rooms are basic but adequate air con and safety box prices a total rip off good sized pool ONE problem all the locals come and use it so full of loud raucous teenagers the staff are very rude one lady on reception wouldnt even look up when you went to the desk unfortunatley our room overlooked the main street so LOUD music unti 3am Not Good one positive the location is excellent close to the beach
I reccomend the red bus tour while your in Protaras We would not come back to these apartments

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

Booked this ourselves on line.
Found the accommodation basic but ok.Very close to the beach and right on the main street.
Lively place and we would go back again.In fact loved Protaras specially the beaches.
Our apartment was clean and cleaned everyday.Staff very helpful.
Basically a place to sleep and shower.
Noisey at night but hey it's a holiday place.
Multitudes of places to eat from good Greek food to a traditional English breakfast (If thats what you are after!!!)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taurean_traveller122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

I stayed at the Trizas apartments for 10 days in june. The apartments are very basic but clean! The location is very good - on the same road as all the bars,resturants and shops. The beach is a 5 min walk away and is lovely,the sea is so clear. The Pool area is clean and a nice size.
Overall i would stay in these apartments again as they are cheap and in a good location, but dont expect anything fancy as they are very basic.
Cyprus itself is goregous - the weather is sooo hot!! Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Estx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#12 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissaki Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissaki Hotel Apartments

Property: Vrissaki Hotel Apartments
Address: Protara, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus (Formerly Trizas Hotel Appartments)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vrissaki Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vrissaki Hotel Apartments has been established since 1989 and fully renovated and upgraded in April 2013, and since May 2013, it is under new management. Over the years we have maintained a quality service and excellent facilities for our customers to enjoy. We have also ensured that your stay with us will not only be pleasant but a holiday for you to remember. Enjoying a central position in Protaras, right on the main shopping strip, one of the best holiday properties on the east coast of the island, Vrissaki Hotel Apartments is just two minutes away from the lovely Protaras Beach and a short walk from Fig Tree Bay. A variety of shops, bars, restaurants, and tavernas are located within walking distance from the apartments, making sure your holiday is one that will make you want to come again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vrissaki Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing