We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vrissaki Hotel Apartments
Corringham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Booked this ourselves on line.
Found the accommodation basic but ok.Very close to the beach and right on the main street.
Lively place and we would go back again.In fact loved Protaras specially the beaches.
Our apartment was clean and cleaned everyday.Staff very helpful.
Basically a place to sleep and shower.
Noisey at night but hey it's a holiday place.
Multitudes of places to eat from good Greek food to a traditional English breakfast (If thats what you are after!!!)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taurean_traveller122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    22
    2
    8
See reviews for
25
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I stayed at the Trizas apartments for 10 days in june. The apartments are very basic but clean! The location is very good - on the same road as all the bars,resturants and shops. The beach is a 5 min walk away and is lovely,the sea is so clear. The Pool area is clean and a nice size.
Overall i would stay in these apartments again as they are cheap and in a good location, but dont expect anything fancy as they are very basic.
Cyprus itself is goregous - the weather is sooo hot!! Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Estx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I read the reviews and was some what concerned over staying at Trizas- however I had no reason what so ever to be concerned. The hotel was on the main street of Protaras in the middle of the restaurants shops etc. and the beach was a 5 min walk behind the hotel. The room was nice and big it was a 1 bed apartment which was plenty of room for 2 people. We had fantastic sea views from the balcony up in the 4th floor. The room had all the amenities needed including a kettle and toaster. The towels were changed everyday except Sunday.
The staff were very helpful and approachable.
The beach behind Trizas was called Flamingo Beach which was lovely however Fig Tree Bay is a 10 min walk and this beach is fabulous. The sunbeds were only 2.50 euro each which is really reasonable.
We hired a beach buggy for 40 euro and went to Ayia Napa and Nissi Beach for the day, great as they drive on the same side as the road as the UK.
Overall had a great week in Protaras at Trizas and wanted to book again for this year but it was fully booked for the time we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylou1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I stayed here for a week in June and I have a rule when looking at hotels and as long as its clean I don't care about decor etc. This hotel was very clean - maids came in every day and made your beds, cleaned the apartment and changed your towels. The apartments themselves are very basic but have all the things you may need when self catering. Balcony was a decent size (but note if you buy air conditioning you need to make sure all the doors and windows are shut properly otherwise it doesn't work). We went down to the pool everyday and never had to fight for a bed, there was always plenty and the pool was always quiet. There is a tennis court you can use too.

The location of the hotel is perfect - right opposite bells bar (best bar in Protaras - if you like having fun and a laugh anyway). Although if your not into Karaoke you probably would hate it but virtually every bar in Protaras is Karaoke so you'd be stuck for finding anything else. If you go to bed early the music being played from the bars may keep you up but they have an early licence of 1am anyway so we were always there till the end.

The beach is only a short walk away (about 5 minutes) and you have everything on your doorstep you would need: taxis, supermarkets, shops, bars and restaurants. I have stayed in Protaras the past 4 years and am going back again this year (and staying in these apartments). You will not be disappointed with Protaras itself, beautiful beaches, friendly locals (who do anything to make you feel welcome), excellent food and of course fantastic weather!

If you want to go to Ayia Napa for the night its about 10 mins away in a taxi, costs about £10 english to get there and about £12 coming back. You can get a bus but never worked out the timetables so didn't use them.

My recommendations:
Eating - Promises Restaurant (far end of the strip if you were to walk left out the hotel). They do everything from Italian to American to Greek and if you get an outside table on the balcony its definately the best spot to eat in the whole of Protaras)!
Nightlife - Bell's bar is the most lively and fun to be in (not got much to say for the clubs I'm afraid - you would have to go into Ayia Napa for these)! The showboat do a lot of acts and have hypnotists, tributes etc if your into that kind of thing?
Excursions - Waterpark is a must if your into that kind of thing - fantastic rides and the snake looking slide will have you talking for days coz its the fastest thing I've ever experienced in my life (be sure to have a secure swimming costume on though)!
There is a boat ride you can book from any excursion office for £10 (Ayia Trias) and fantastic for what you get for your money. Out for about 5 hours in the sea, stop off for cliff diving and experience a swim in the blue lagoon, watersports and also a free lesson in using scuba diving equipment. You also get food and they take you to the Famagusta border.

Summary: You will not be disappointed with this hotel or Protaras itself and you will be wanting to go back every year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

very good value for money staff are friendly and very helpful the hotel is in the best area of town dead centre obviously its not five star but you have a clean pool and are next to the beach

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevetssekoorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rach482
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

These apartments are great for a budget self catering break, they're bang in the middle of Protaras main strip, and a few mins walk away from Flamingo beach.

The accomodation itself is quite basic, the rooms spacious with everything you need. The decor could do with updating, tho if you are not planning on spending much time in your room then this will not bother you.

The staff are friendly enough, your room is cleaned daily and the pool area kept clean.

All in all cannot fault it for a budget friendly break.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment for 11 days in September. The apartment was a very comfortable size with a large living area/kitchen and a decent sized bedroom with plenty of storage room. There was a balcony with nice views over the minigolf course to the sea. The furniture was all in fair condition, with the style and blue paint giving it a 70's feel (in a good way!).

The kitchen facilities are basic but fine for general cooking purposes. Two hobs, a kettle and a toaster, with substantial utensils. The bathroom had a bath/shower, although the bath tap was sealed so that you would have to fill the bath with the shower fitting. It was pretty dark but no major complaints.

The room was cleaned and bedding changed almost every day. No complaints regarding the maids. They were polite when knocking and waited until a reasonable time of day before calling. We saw four reception staff, with both men and the younger woman always being very friendly and helpful. The older woman of the two who worked reception was a bit frosty but again, no problems.

The pool was always quiet, and every day but one seemed clean. On the one day it was extremely murky but was sorted out by the next morning. Sunbeds were provided and a very nice restaurant is just above it.

The main issue we had with the apartments was the extra costs. It was about £70 for air-con for the 11 days we were there, which we declined and slept fine without it. It also seemed a bit over the top to charge 28 euros for the key to a safe that is in your wardrobe anyway.

The only other gripe we had was the noise. This is to be expected as the apartments are in a great location right in the middle of the main strip, but a night time the noise carries clearly so that you can hear what people are saying in the street opposite.

However, the location is great, with a fantastic beach a couple of minutes walk away at most. We would happily come back to Trizas when the pound is stronger, and Protaras itself is a great mix of relaxation and nightlife. Not as hectic as Aya Napa but within about 20 mins on the bus (1.50 euros).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splatface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#36 of 65 in Protaras
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissaki Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissaki Hotel Apartments

Property: Vrissaki Hotel Apartments
Address: Protara, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus (Formerly Trizas Hotel Appartments)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vrissaki Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vrissaki Hotel Apartments has been established since 1989 and fully renovated and upgraded in April 2013, and since May 2013, it is under new management. Over the years we have maintained a quality service and excellent facilities for our customers to enjoy. We have also ensured that your stay with us will not only be pleasant but a holiday for you to remember. Enjoying a central position in Protaras, right on the main shopping strip, one of the best holiday properties on the east coast of the island, Vrissaki Hotel Apartments is just two minutes away from the lovely Protaras Beach and a short walk from Fig Tree Bay. A variety of shops, bars, restaurants, and tavernas are located within walking distance from the apartments, making sure your holiday is one that will make you want to come again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vrissaki Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing