We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Olivia

Pool under Moonlight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool under Moonlight
Cocktails before dinner Twilight at Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pool under Moonlight
Cocktails before dinner
Twilight at Villa
Quiet location
Lunch by the pool
Master suite balcony
Unique corner pool with steps/handrail for easy access
Sun all day long - Large corner plot
End of Cul-de-sac. No passing traffic
Stunning Master Bedroom
On-suite to master bedroom. Designer tiles...
Second Bedroom
Modern Living
Spacious living area
Great location
Local Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa was perfect, my 5yo twins loved it. Just a simple thing like half the pool going into the shade in the midday heat made it perfect for them. It was clean, the location great and only minutes to the shops and bars. The pictures and description are very accurate and the communication with Janet could not have been better. If your wanting a quiet location with everything you need within minutes then this is ideal. I would highly recommend to families with young children, it's safe and secure and locally very friendly. I will be back, thanks Janet for letting us have a wonderful holiday experience in your villa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opioman
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home in an ideal location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for a week in order to attend our niece's wedding at the Grecian Park Hotel.
Janet was very helpful throughout; we appreciated especially the driving directions to the villa as we picked up our hire car at 11.30pm after a delayed flight!.
The villa is very well equipped, clean and well-maintained. The weather was warm and sunny during our stay and we made good use of the outdoor dining facilities and barbecue.
Fireman' beach is less than 10 minutes walk away and ideal for families. We visited other beaches farther down the coast as well but preferred the quietness of the local one.
As we enjoy our food, we relished shopping at the local supermarket and preparing our own meals but also found the local eateries excellent-particularly, meat mezes at Faliros and Magazarki.
We visited the beach and Wednesday morning market at Ayia Thekla as well as the fishing village at nearby Potomas-where we enjoyed an excellant fish meze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to amenities but quieter than bigger resorts on this coast.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent home-from-home luxury villa in a great location”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We spent 11 nights in this beautiful villa in October 2013 and had the most relaxing family holiday we have ever had. The villa was very comfortable and well equipped both inside and out. The pool was a little chilly at this time of year but it didn't stop the kids from braving it every day! The local amenities were approx 5 minutes walk and we made very good use of the excellent bus service which goes through all of the main resorts from Protaras to Ayia Napa. The waterpark at Ayia Napa, is well worth a visit and fairly quiet at this time of year so no waiting in long queues for the water slides. The weather was perfect, between 25 and 30 degrees C every day during our stay. Local beach at Fireman Bay is a 10 minute walk away, Protaras and Nisi beach both beautiful too with lots of water sports on offer.
We will definitely be back to Villa Olivia, thank you Janet! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area and the location of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dartford
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, well equipped villa in a good location
Liked least: The swimming pool was cold in April!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing