We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
372
129
44
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
129
44
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity pool meze restaurant quiet pool lemon tree restaurant louis hotels bedroom suite the free shuttle bus minute walk downhill large jacuzzi entertainment team kids club branded drinks family holiday next year audience participation ice cream evening shows
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Were do I start, what an amazing place had the most wonderful holiday here, our daughter got married and the day was truly amazing thank you,now let's start with the truly awesome entertainment thanks to Siddy,Rebecca,Amber,Lizzy, Kieran and Phil whom work day and night to keep all entertained your all truly amazing, they work tirelessly and always had time to speak and made us all feel special the kids loved them all,the show's were so entertaining, will miss our chats on Nannas corner. The food in this place is second to none and everywhere was always lovely and clean,miss you all and we all wish you all the very best after the season finishes good luck to you all.Thanks for sharing in our daughter and son inlaw's special day love to you all Nanna x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

Your heading says almost everything about your stay in our St. Elias Resort and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with other readers.

Your very positive comments about our food and our entertainment team are very important to us and we would like to thank you, but promise as well that we will continue all the hard work to provide the best to all our guests.

Once again thank you for choosing our St. Elias Resort for your holiday, thank you for your excellent compliments and we truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small but beautiful resort, set on the hill, with amazing sea views. Well maintained, big rooms, which were ideal for a family. A little bit of colour on the walls, would have made them look amazing. The food was tasteful! I constantly praised the chefs. The slides were the highlight for our children, who also enjoyed the night show. Big compliment to the personnel in the restaurants. Always helpful, always with a smile. Only two small remarks. When restaurants are closed, there should be some offer of warm food. Just a cold sandwich, a salad, and a fruit from the fridge are too little for such a good hotel. Second issue. We were staying near a station where the cleaning ladies where doing their break. It was the most dirty spot in the whole hotel!! Cigarettes, paper rolls, empty glasses everywhere! We had to walk over them to get in our room, as they sat on the stairs of the corridor. But in overall a very pleasant, relaxing holidays! We will be back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Despina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very good experience online following your stay in our St. Elias Resort.

We are very happy to read that you generally enjoyed your stay with us but we are sorry to hear that you faced two small issues. We would like to assure that that for next season we have already included in our planning to upgrade our snacks to better and bigger selection including hot items. Concerning the second matter you mention in your very good review we would like to inform you that instructions are given to our housekeeping department to avoid it.

All in all we would like to thank you for choosing our St. Elias Resort for your holiday and for the time taken to share your positive and the less positive comments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can we say...this place is simply beautiful. We stayed here for 10 days for our honeymoon and to make it extra special my wonderful husband upgraded us to a room with our own private pool. St Elias was recommended to us by a friend of ours who has stayed at many hotels on the island of Cyprus...he came up trumps with this one!!! The staff work so very hard to ensure your stay is perfect. The lovely Tina greets everyone with a smile and is very professional, nothing was too much trouble for her and the wonderful team. The food, just wow, too much to choose from, beautifully presented...we too had to drag ourselves away for one night to eat out. The entertainment team were fabulous, Siddy, Becca, Annabelle, Amber, Philip and Kieren you work so hard to please all ages and the bingo was great. Our room was cleaned everyday, beds made, patio cleaned, fridge stocked up with soft and alcoholic drinks, towels were changed everyday - and to have a la carte platters delivered twice a day was the icing on the cake. The pools were heated and the sun loungers were so comfortable. I could go on forever about this wonderful all inclusive hotel. We will be back next year with the family. Just simply perfect. Thank you St Elias for a truly wonderful honeymoon...your staff are wonderful and your hotel exceptional.

Suzanne and Neil Elliott xx

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful - 103 with private pool - is simply heaven
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanneelliott8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. and Mr. Elliott,

It is with great pleasure we receive your excellent compliments about our St. Elias Resort following your 10 days stay with us.

It feels amazing to read your excellent compliments about almost everything provided in our St. Elias Resort. Allow us to extent our thanks for speaking so highly about team members, our wow culinary offerings and our entertainment team.

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon and we are delighted to learn that we have managed to make it truly wonderful.

We promise to continue the hard work and we truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband were moved here after spending the worst week of our lives in the Narcissos Hotel (please don't go to the Nacisssos not a 4*) a big shout to St Elias beautiful hotel beautiful staff especially my Tina and the entertainment staff who work so hard all day and night to produce an excellent show xx and amazing food will definitely be returning next year with my family thank you so much for reviving my holiday this meant so much to us both and met some lovely people.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

We have no words to thank you for your excellent review online but most of all thanking you for visiting our St. Elias Resort. Your excellent comments about the services provided in our resort make everyone of us very happy. Above all we are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday and hopefully this is something you will be doing again in our St. Elias Resort very soon in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say, hotel AMAZING, food AMAZING but the best thing for us was the entertainment team! From the moment we got there they welcomed us! Ensuring we was all encouraged to join in the activities and they were always there to help with any questions we had! The evening performances were also great! So much fun and variety for everyone, from the singers to the dancers each and every one of them were BRILLIANT! Me and my partner enjoyed it so much that we are GOING BACK very soon this year!! We cannot wait and we cannot exclaim how much we enjoyed our trip because of the entertainment team!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf of all the team of St. Elias Resort would like to thank you for your excellent review online following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have had an amazing stay with us and your special mention to our amazing food, amazing hotel and brilliant entertainment team is very much appreciated. We are especially happy that our entertainment team is one of the many reasons that helped you to book again our St. Elias Resort for the second time in the same year. So, what else can be said than see you soon for even more amazing stay and for more brilliant entertainment shows.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews